We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, typical self catering apartments”
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good, typical self catering apartments”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a week from May 25 to June 1. We had two apartments next door to each other on the lower ground floor so we had to come up steps to reach pool level. It meant we didn't have a view as such, but was still perfectly fine and there was no extra noise from the bar area above us which was good. The apartments overall were pretty quiet, so there was plenty of sun beds to choose from. The pool area was always kept clean and tidy but the pool was pretty freezing, though when it gets even hotter out there I'm sure it'll be much needed! We had a couple of ice creams from the bar but didn't eat there, however there seemed to be a good selection of snacks to choose from if desired. We didn't see a lot of staff, and some days the receptionist also ran the bar area but the staff we did meet were all very pleasant. We had a smooth check in and out and were able to keep one of our rooms on for free on the day of departure which was a big bonus.
As for the rooms themselves, they were typical of most self catering apartments in Europe really, little table for two, two ring hob, sink, fridge with little ice box, microwave, toaster and kettle and some frying pans. Plenty of crockery and cutlery too. Might be a random point but we had a tea towel provided each time the maid came which was nice as it's usually something you need to remember to bring.
The bedroom was an average size for two people, there was plenty of wardrobe space with some shelves inside plus hangers and a safety deposit box which you pay a deposit for. The beds were a bit on the firm side but you get used to them after the first night. I actually slept out on the sofa bed in the living room as my sister and little niece were in the bedroom and I had a perfectly good week of sleep. There is a drawer pull out bed under the sofa too if there's a fourth person staying. The only thing that annoyed me a little is that I had to make my own bed up even after the maid had been, I think when you've paid the same amount as the others to be there you should get the same service but maybe that's just me. The rooms were cleaned every other day and the room always had a lovely smell to it once the maids had been. The air con worked really well and you can have it on three different settings in both rooms.
As for location, the Montana is great, there's a lovely little Italian restaurant at the end of the street as well as a big Spar supermarket so we stocked up on breakfast and some lunch stuff there. It's only a five minute walk down to the front and the street outside is pretty quiet.
Overall the apartments are a perfectly acceptable place to stay, clean, tidy with nice staff and a good location, all you could really need from a week's break!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jill177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your nice comments even that you find that inconvenience.
Maid service is, as you said, every second day, they are responsible for cleaning and making bed, therefore we don´t what happened.
We are going to take a note and we would like to thank your time and comment.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    262
    83
    15
    12
See reviews for
193
363
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband booked 14days here and have enjoyed every single moment from the friendly receptionist to the jolly bar man, Sandeago!!

The cleaning staff clean the room every other day with freshly washed towels and left our apartment with a clean smell.

Wifi is free, just hard to reach apartments depending on where your room is based.

The strip was a 5minute walk away, and not as off putting as some of the negative comments that were left!!

Our daughter joined us on the second week and the staff where so willing to accommadate, by extra bedding and pillows!

Rooms where clean and tidy when we arrived, safe in room with a small fee. Shower is amazing. Apartments use solar power to heat the complex.

Food is slightly over priced, but just head down the strip to get cheaper food. Which we did because we booked self catering.

Swimming pools where cleaned every morning and one of them was heated!! Plently of sun longers, but seat mats are chargable from €2.50!
All & all we had a brilliant holiday and will be back. Thank you Montana!!

Maurice, Pauline & Jen

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guests,

we hope you had a very good trip back home!

Thank you so much for you nice words and compliments about our resort and for taking the time to write your report, we are sure that this will be very usefull for future guests.

We are pleased that you had a brilliant holiday and are very much looking forward to welcoming you again!

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception manager
and the whole Montana Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here from 10-17 may , and to my delight it was still off season.Ten minutes from the airport and we arrived at The Montana Club. We had paid for, and got a first floor apartment which suited our needs. Flat screen TV, mini kitchen, single beds, which pulled together, if necessary. Average really, but ticked all the boxes. The location was fabulous, a few hundred yards and we were on the strip, with the usual line of pubs and restaurants, and the Spar at the end of the street was very handy.

Had a nice week in Porto del Carmen which was made all the better from my stay at Montana Club, I'll be back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony_105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in Lanzarote and we hope we can welcome you again in our resort in the near future.

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Booked here in May 2014 based on reviews and they're accurate. Location is excellent, 5 mins walk to middle of Puerto del Carmen. Apartments are now a little dated, however they overlook the pools, so no long walks that you get in bigger complexes. Standards are very good everywhere, very clean, service is excellent. We opted for bed & breakfast and it's worth the extra for the food - good choice and plenty of it too. All management and staff were 1st class too. Would highly recommend for couples and family alike.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear guests,

we want to thank you very much for choosing us for spending your holidays and hope you had a good trip back home!

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for posting your review here on Tripadvisor.

We hope we can welcome you again in the near future!

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sanchez
Reception Manager
& the whole Montana Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Montana Club was booked because of price and other reviews on here. Some of the reviews don't do this place justice. From the moment we entered and spoke with the reception to day we left it was all just wonderful. Apartment was basic but we only tend to sleep and get ready there so was more than adequate for our needs. Kettle, microwave, good quality safe in room which was cheaper than advertised. Everything functioned as it should and the sit / sleep stuff was comfy. My Mrs wants me to make a special mention to the hair dryer. Non of this basic half hearty blowers, it was similar to a top of the range salon one which in turn was really powerful. Pool area gets lots of sun. Wasn't overcrowded and was peacefull. Sunbeds functioned and were used but there was a guy there removing the broken ones. Pool temp was fine. Just one thing on this because of other reviews when your in the blazing sun it warms your skin and body. Water cools your body 40 times faster than air and that's why the sea / pool appear freezing when you jump in. They also had a floating thermometer in the pool for the non believers haha
Bar area set out nice and really cool. Bar staff take the time to speak to you and will accommodate and tv requests like football and uk tv. Shows etc. We ate breakfast here once and was good. Location is excellent to walk to most places in PCD and is a nice flat easy walk. It took us about 8 to 10 mins to get to the beach front with all the restaurants and bars. Free wifi bonus.
Just to finish off this well run and well maintained and is immaculately clean. I would book this accommodation again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Team-Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear guests,

first of all we hope you had a good trip back home!

We are so pleased to receive your nice feedback and cannot thank you enough for your friendly and warm words. It would be a very great pleasure to welcome you again in our resort. We are already looking forward to it! Once again, thank you very much.

Receive our very best regards

Ligia Sanchez
Reception Manager
& the whole Montana Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here based mostly on trip advisor reviews and reasonable price. Weren't disappointed. We had a really good, relaxing holiday. Montana is perfectly located near a Spar and a short walk from the front. Reception were very helpful and answered a few queries before our holiday by email. Plenty of parking out front for our hire car and some lovely snacks/meals in the bar. Kids loved the heated pool. Stayed in no.215, no problems!

Room Tip: All rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear guests,

first of all we hope you had a very good trip back home!

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review about your recent holidays at Montana Club. We are pleased to read that you had a good and relaxing holiday and that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope we can welcome you again in the near future and please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you while you're planning your next holidays.

Receive our kindest regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
and the Montana Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just come back from 10 days in these apartments.We had suite 219 and must say'it was perfect'.We had a top suite which shared a staircase with the suite next door.The pools are over looked by nearly all the suites.Was only a couple of dozen steps from our balcony,which over looked eveything.The suite is card entry and when we first walked in we were impressed with the layout and the quality of the furnishings.It was a living cooking and seating area all in one.There was pots,pans,cutlery even a tea towel for wiping the pots.The only,small,down side was there isn't an oven and the microwave could be changed to a microwave oven to solve this.A feature we haven't seen before is that your key card had to be put in a slot to turn your electric supply on.Brilliant.You could go out,take your card with you and know your haven't left anything on.The bathroom was all tiled,a full size hairdryer on the wall,orange towels and even a green,monogrammed,towel to put on the floor when you've had a bath.Two toilet rolls and a small bar of soap.ALL was thought of.The bedroom was two singles and a large built in wardrobe.There even was a full length wall mirror.In the fitted wardrobe was a safe.This had a six digit code which was so much easier than having to carry a key about.The towels were changed every couple of days,cleaning done and the toilet rolls were replenished.Sheets were changed once and the ladies were very polite,helpful and worked around you if you were in. Didn't feel as though you were in the way if you didn't go out.Asked about kettle on first morning and it was changed within two minutes.The pool area and complex was always spotless and we didn't see anything that needed repairing.The front looked great when you pulled up and you walked up to the complex beneath a canopy and it just made it a great feeling to walk in.The staff were great and it never seemed too much of an effort for them to do anything you asked them.The complex is a five minute walk from the main drag and a spar shop is at the end of the road.The complex was perfect for us and the location was perfect too.We are definitely going again next year.The main drag had lots of places to eat and drink.Too many too mention but we NEVER had a bad time or meal in any place we went in.On the last day we had an evening flight and couldn't keep the room but even this was no problem.The barman told us to leave our bags in the bar.We went out for a last long walk,had a few drinks and a meal and when we went back to the complex,the barman pointed out that we could have a shower and freshen up before we went.The showers were,unsurprisingly,spotless and huge.There were towels to dry on and the toilet had soap dispenser,towel and even a small vase of REAL flowers on the side.The stay at these apartments was very relaxing and it felt as though you was appreciated for paying to stay there.A real nice feeling to have when you leave a place like that.There was a restaurant on site and a bar. Didn't have a meal there but didn't hear any bad comments from people who did.As i said,already looking forward to going again next year.

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SHEFFCOUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest!

First of all we hope you had a very good journey back home!

It was a great pleasure to receive you in Montana Club Suite Hotel, we want to thank you for choosing us and for leaving all your nice comments here on Tripadvisor. Guests like you make it easy to let us work hard every day and constantly improve our services. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Once again, thank you very much.

Receive our warmest regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
and the Montana Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Property: Montana Club
Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing