We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!”
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Reasonable price, clean facilities (room regularly cleaned) nice pool and close to beach! 2 minute walk to grocery store. Has a bar and restaurant too. Only negative was pool is very cold so didn't stay in long.

Definitely recommend it as an option!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor and of course thank you so much for recommending us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again in the future!

With our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
and the whole staff of Montana Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    271
    85
    15
    14
See reviews for
202
370
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Have stayed at these apartments twice now, first in Dec 2012 & again in Mar 2013. The layout is brill, with two pools either side of the reception/ bar area and all the apartments overlook the pools. There is a spar supermarket at the end of the road which is really reasonable and within a 5 min walk you are on the main strip in Puerto Del Carmen, which has lots of fantastic restaurants to choose from. The staff are lovely too and nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are basic but more than adequate. The beds are a little hard but I've stayed in 4/5 stars and felt the same. The only downside is the bar prices, which are a bit on the steep side. Shame really as we have a 2 year old so would be nice to have a drink before bed (usually by 9pm now :-)).
We've just booked our flights to Lanzarote for May 2014 and I've spent hours looking at various accommodation in different resorts but, to be honest, we're returning to the Montana club as we really can't beat it! Cannot wait :-D

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cosmos1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you decided to visit us again and we want to thank you so much for your nice comments! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
and the whole staff of Montana Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at the Montana club last week in March, first impression was good even though the lady who checked us in was also running the kitchen ( the apron gave it away ). Our apartment 121 was on the ground floor with a good size terrace overlooking the adult pool which got the morning sun. The apartment was basic but had a kettle, toaster, microwave but no oven which was ok for us but could be a problem if you like to totally self cater, the TV was also quite old but had ITV & BBC which was good for keeping up with the news. The rooms are cleaned every other day and the towels changed regularly. The beds have got to be one of the worst I have ever tried to sleep on,even putting blankets under the bottom sheet as other reviews have suggested did not help, so I would suggest the next round of refurbishment the beds are top of the list. The supermarket a few minutes away is very well stocked and reasonably priced. Overall our stay at the Montana club was enjoyable, just wish the weather had been a little less windy.

Room Tip: Upper apartments share a balcony, lower floor apartments have private terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoreenandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guests,

we want to thank you very much for taking the time to send us your opinion about your recent stay with us. As we constantly try to improve our services your opinion is very important to us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and feel sorry that you've had problems with the beds. Unfortunately you did not report this to reception, it is always possible to find a solution, in this case we would have put a special cushion over the mattress which leads usually to a very positive result.

Thank you again for choosing us to spend your holidays, it would be a pleasure to welcome your again in the future.

With our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the Montana Club from 06-04014 to 13-04-14.
We had an excellent time.
The staff were very helpfull, especially reception and Santi in the bar.
We are looking forward to returning again.
The only very minor issue was the lighting in the bathroom was not very bright and the seal around the bath needed replacing, but these are very minor points.
Overall an excellent stay staffed by excellent people.
Thank you very much. :0)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clhr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guests,

we want to thank you very much for taking the time to send us your friendly feedback, your opinion is very important to us. It was a pleasure to receive you in our resort and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays on Lanzarote. For your next stay with us, if you have any problem in your apartement, please report this immediately to reception, our maintenance staff will be pleased to find a fast solution. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again in Montana Club Suite Hotel.

With warm regards from the whole team

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Montana Club from 6/4/2014 - 13/4/2014 and found all to be
Very good from start to finish, cleanliness, staff, food and pools also have to mention the gentleman whom was working in the bar on my arrival and
Whom to my regret I forgot to ask him his name - a most helpful polite and
Kind person whom could not do enough - for me a excellent holiday in a
Great place - the montana club - would highly recommend and will stay
Again

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
First of all we hope you had a good trip back home!
We appreciate it very much that you took the time to share your opinion about us,
thank you so much. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time in our resort and
you enjoyed your holidays at Montana Club. We will pass your kind comments to all our staff, especially to Santi, our barman. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

We send you our warmest regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just back from a week stay at the montana club, I go to Lanzarote every year and always stay in these apartments. I love the apartments, their always kept very clean and all the staff are very friendly. There is plenty of sunbeds and two swimming pools with a toddlers pool attached to one. Its only a five minute walk to the main strip and also has a supermarket across the road. I would recommend these apartments to people of all ages. I cant wait to go back again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you so much for your kind words and for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you always enjoy your time with us. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again!

Receive our warmest regards from all the team of Montana Club

Ligia Sänchez
Reception manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

just returned from a weeks stay at the Montana club.stayed with my partner for a week,we were pleasantly suprised at the overall cleanliness and comfort at the hotel.rooms are well equiped with everything you need.locatiin was very ,just a 5min walk to the beach and to all the bars and resturants.the pool area was nice,with two pools,one heated,with plenty of sunbeds and a snack bar serving drinks and snacks throughout the day.we shall definately be returning to lanzorote and the montana club.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenspears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear guests,

we are very thankful to receive your kind words and your review about your recent stay in Montana Club. It is a pleasure to hear that you've enjoyed your vacation and that you've had a fabulous time on Lanzarote.

We are already looking forward to seeing and welcoming you in the near future.

Receive our warmest regards

Ligia Sánchez and the Montana Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Property: Montana Club
Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing