We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing complex.”
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing complex.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have just returned from the most chilled out week I have had in a long time, the montana is a very laid back quiet hotel which suited us just fine. We had a 1st floor room overlooking the pool with sun till late evening. Rooms are basic but clean and adequate the main strip is only a short stroll with plenty of nice restaurants and bars..now the down side, there is a lovely bar but unfortunately no one uses it as the prices are expensive and there are no happy hours or offers or entertainment, all guests we spoke to were of the same opinion that as no one used the bar there was not much opportunity for interaction with other guests. We ate out every evening and it would have been nice to have gone back to the hotel bar and had a nightcap but there was no one there..the bad points aside we will return to the montana...oh and all the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear guests,

we want to thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay in Montana Club and also for your feedback and suggestions about the bar. Our philosophy is providing our clients the best quality and service with a legal staff, paying taxes and keeping our bar open all day. Unfortunately as a 3 star hotel it is not possible to compete with a bar in the street.
Once again, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your opinion, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards

Ligia Sánchez and the Montana Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    261
    81
    15
    12
See reviews for
191
360
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 11 nights at the montana. No 211 overlooking one of the pools, lovely appt,somebody moaned about the colours, orange & white walls & multi coloured curtains, remember this is lanzarote NOT a show house in London.every member of staff was warm & friendly, a really good breakfast, everywhere was clean , the water in the swimming pool was warm,this is the ideal place to stay if you want a lazy holiday, yet it is only 5 minutes to the main strip for the pubs, clubs, shops , & seafront. We would definitely return to the montana .a BIG thankyou

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you so much for your warm and kind words and for sharing your opinion about us here on Tripadvisor. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort.
Once again, thank you very much for recommending us.

Kindest regards,

Ligia Sánchez and the whole Montana Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I booked to go to The Montana for a weeks break, we just wanted a cheap getaway, so we wasn't expecting anything too amazing really....However when we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised!
We arrived to be greeted by a very smiley women who instantly made us feel welcome, and it got better, the pool looked lovely, clean and inviting.

Our room 109 on the ground floor was right near the pool but still quite private the decor was ,a little bright and old fashioned, however I think a lot of hotels are the same kind of decor. It was however clean which is a huge thing to me (I always believe somewhere to be clean if nothing else) the maids came in every other day to give us fresh towels and bed linen.

It was well equipped even having a hair dryer. It was just 5mins walk from the main strip and there's a spar at the end of the road which had everything you could need.

The only downsides were (which are only little things) our shower wasn't great hot then cold then it was just a trickle, also they charged for the sun bed cushions so it was either lay on hard plastic sun beds or pay for cushions 12E per cushion a week (not much but thought it was still a little odd to have to pay)

A couple of fab ,places along the strip The Royale served delicious food and Africa Bar (mid strip upstairs) was great too with live music every night. Also whilst your there try a "Shmoo" smoothy yummy there are 3 shmoo shops on the strip mmmmm!!

All in all a fab hotel and a lovely clean, safe, friendly (minimal hassle) resort!! After Eygpt last year (which we didn't enjoy with it's constant hassle and filthy streets) it was much enjoyed!

Room Tip: Ignore people who say have an upper room as ground floor rooms are just as good and mean you have yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay23Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
First of all thank you very much for choosing us for your holiday break and for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again any time in the future in Lanzarote.

With our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Spent ten nights at The Montana and wouldn't choose anywhere else should we return to Lanzarote. The rooms were large, clean and well equipped. The two pool areas were more than adequate to accommodate everyone. The staff friendly and knowledgable. There is a large Spar less than two minutes walk away which is cheap and has fairly anything you would need. The main restaurants and bars are a five minute walk away. Hope this helps. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: We were in room 224 and loved it. For privacy reasons I wouldn't recommend one of the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
First of all we hope you had a good journey back home. We want to thank you very much for your nice comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. I would be a pleasure to welcome you again on Lanzarote and in Montana Club Suite Hotel.

Receive our best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Spent six nights here with some friends as part of a stag do. Most of the other guests were middle aged or retired couples. The location is excellent, just five minutes walk from the main strip but far enough away to ensure you don't get any of the noise. The apartments are fairly basic and the decor is a bit dated, but it's clean and tidy. There's a fridge and a hob and plenty of cutlery and plates if you want to do some self catering. The bed mattress was a bit hard, but I like that so didn't have any issues with it. The bathroom was a bit dark and a bulb blew while we were there but they replaced it on the same day. We also had a problem with the room key fobs not working, but that was sorted quickly. The Spar down the road is extremely well stocked and reasonably priced if you need supplies. We spent time around the pool during the day, and it was sheltered and got plenty of sunshine. The beer at the bar was reasonable at three euros per pint, and it also showed Premier league games on at the weekend and of an evening. I didn't eat at the bar, but friends who did found the food perfectly acceptable. The free wifi worked well wherever we were within the complex. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool and it had a decent view. Overall, this place is no frills but excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peejdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation in our resort and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

we have just returned from the montana, what a lovely place ,rooms are good and very clean on arrival. And cleaned every other day of our stay. We stayed in rm 209 which was slightly in the corner, but could still see the pool area. Only thing was the balcony isn't very big but it didn't matter to us because we was out most of the day.the pool areas are a nice size plenty of room for everyone, so why do people still insist on putting there towels on the sun beds every morning!!
Its in a great location everything close by. If you go on any trips use last minute travel. Theres two shops on the main strip there excellent and good value.

Room Tip: the rooms right of reception at the end of pool seem to get the sun till late evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
First of all we hope you had a good trip back home!

We want to thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your opinion about us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in our resort and that you had such a good time.

We hope you will visit Lanzarote again and we can welcome you back in Montana Club Suite Hotel.

Warmest greetings from all the staff

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have just returned from a fab holiday in the montana club apts. We stayed in room no 228 & it was perfect. The apts are spotless & have everything you could possibly need. The staff were more than helpfull & always pleasant. The whole atmosphere was a joy. The apts are so convenient to the strip,shops & resturants. Our balcony overlooked the pool which was gorgeous to sit in the evening sun. Santiago (santi) was a fab guy..always made us welcome & shared a laugh. We will return again in nov..so looking foreward to our stay. Cant say enough about the montana except that it was a 5 star stay. Thank you for an amazing holiday. Annette (dublin ireland)

Room Tip: choose a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annettestronge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words, we are very happy to hear that you had a fabulous stay in Montana Club! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

We send you our warmest greetings

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Property: Montana Club
Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing