We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

First time st the Montana Club. Very clean and spacious apartments. Friendly staff - nothing I'd too much trouble. We had one of the apartments on 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Couldn't have wished for better. Got the sun all day long. Montana is also situated central to everything you need, Spar supermarket and a five minute walk to the main road for shops,bars,restaurants and the beach. All in all would definitely recommend Montana Club and we will also be returning next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sarah0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

First of all thank you so much for taking the time to send us your nice feedback about your stay in Montana Club. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in our resort and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards

Ligia Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 770 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

these apartments all have pool views and are very clean located just a few minutes walk to the main strip and there are no hills the staff were very friendly and rooms were cleaned every other day would def stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank walker016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your nice feedback about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in our resort, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

we have stayed at these apartments 4 times now, and we have just booked to go back in July. The staff are so helpful and the man behind the bar could not do anymore for us. As we are regular customers we ask for a particular room number and always they try there best to give us the same room.
Thank to all the staff at the Montana

Room Tip: we always go for room 223 which is a great room has its own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbiegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

It was a great pleasure to receive you again in our resort. We want to thank you so much for your nice comments, this makes it easy for us to work harder every day. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again in Montana Club and are looking forward to welcome you in July!

Best regards

Ligia Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here from 26th Dec13-07Jan 14. This was our second visit to Montana Club in 2 years. We found the complex very comfortable. We were placed in a temporary apt for our first night which was adequate even though one of the pull out beds was damaged and led to my son having an uncomfortable night. We were moved to our actual apt the following day at aprox 12noon.
The bar and reception were very nice and helpful. Snacks available in the bar were good and prices seemed a little high. However when you see the portion sizes you realise you were actually getting good value.
Apt was cleaned every second day and fresh towels supplied every second day also.
The biggest downside to these apts was that the pool was absolutely freezing. A very common fact in Lanza in general I know.
The location was perfect as we like to be near everything but yet be far enough so that we can sleep soundly and not be disturbed by late night activity. Therefore Montana Club is ideal.

Room Tip: room112 good location directly in front of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oatencake Lodge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We want to thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback, as we try to improve our services constantly your opinion is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

After reading all the good reviews for the Montana club I decided to book it for my 3 weeks holiday at xmas.I was very dissappointed 75% of the rooms are nice but unfortunatly the others are not to good we stayed in room 208 this was positioned on the back over looking the staff quarters we did not get any sun and it was really cold in the room, when it was windy we had to put a knife under the door to stop it from banging all night ,we also had to put paper in the windows to stop them from banging.I did ask to be moved to a room were we could get some sun I was informed this would be 8 euros extra a day(I was not told about this before I booked)I was willing to pay this to have a nice sunshine room but unfortunately was told they were full

Room Tip: always ask for a sunshine room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathd1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We want to thank you very much for taking the time and sending us your feedback about your stay in Montana Club. We feel very sorry to hear that we were not able to offer you a sunny room with a nicer view as the complex was fully booked during your stay. We always try to satisfy our clients wishes, but unfortunately this was not realisable due to the high occupation. Once again, thank you very much for your comments, your opinion is important to us to improve our services every day.

Kind regards

Ligia Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we stayed from new year for 8 nights at the Montana hotel, greeted on arrival by a very friendlly chap who showed us to our room and arranged a free beer- nice touch
room was spacious very clean- rooms were cleaned every other day
as per other reviews beds were very hard think this is typical lanzarote
bar/restaurant we had a couple of snacks, well priced, beer more expensive than the resort but you expect this at a hotel - the spanish lady behind the bar is so miserable she is bordering on very rude, she ignores you at the bar and was certainly not customer focusing

the hotel is 2 minutes from Spar and 5 minutes to the main strip, fabulous choices of food/drink our favourites :

Indian Diner - 3 euro for full breakfast and coffee/orange juice - great steak and ribs too, very friendly staff
Fezzs indian restaurant underneath crazy golf - pricey but excellent service and food
chinese buffet - ate in a couple 6 euros you cannot go wrong

Bars - loved Ruta 66 7 euro a cocktail but great atmosphere and fab music
Arthurs - only found this on the last date but really enjoyed the football, service and atmosphere

Bike hire - would recommend we had a great day out 10 euros each and you can follow the cycle path upto the town centre past the airport

Trips = we did the Grand tour great day out the volcanos were great and the inclusive lunch good value and very tasty - picked up at 9am and back at 7pm = trip was 2 hours too long for us its a long day on a coach

Weather - got warmer each day as we were there you definitley need a jacket at night, its good sunbathing weather from around 11am to 5pm then it gets much cooler

we are already looking to re-book this December we enjoyed it so much



I

Room Tip: rooms with pool view - definitley 220 , 221 and 222 were the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ellsjew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

First of all we want to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your feedback about your stay in our resort. We have taken good note about your comments, your opinion is very important for us as we always try to work harder and improve our services every day. Once again, thank you very much. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in Montana Club in the near future.

With best regards

Ligia Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great apts was happy when arrived and told we had an upper floor over looking pool,just what I wanted,great greeting from guy on reception/bar,great location for the strip and spar supermarket 2minutes from complex selling lovely fresh bread everyday,didn't use restaurant but did get snacks from bar which was great,even purchased chips to take to room which was good,maid came into room with clean linen often,so had plenty clean towels and toilet rolls, only downside is having to pay for cushions for sunbeds. Safe hire was reasonable and had to pay 10 euro for TV remote but got the 10 euro back when you returned remote,would deffinetly return and reccomend.

Room Tip: Room 229 was great overlooking pool got sun on balcony from 11am-6pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,734 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
606 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $69 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing