We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We are here now, leaving tomorrow early flight. I decided to do this review now as I know I'll never get around to it once I get home and back to work and I want to make sure that I get the chance to tell others how good this place is. We're in a one bed studio, facing the pool, with a small patio area to the front - room 103. The place is clean and we'll maintained and the staff are friendly - especially the guy who runs the bar and the occasional evening entertainment. Drinks are very reasonably priced, and the bar-b-q we had last night (15Euros per head) was the most generous I have ever known.
There are two negatives (for us), but that's not to say that we haven't had a great time and after all, not everyone wants the same thing: 1. The walls and ceiling are rather thin - so if you object to hearing your neighbours flushing the toilet, their baby crying, or the scraping of furniture on the tiled floors - I suggest you bring some ear-plugs. 2. The area is very much a "little Britain" - you can find anything to eat from fish & chips to Arabic food, but you'll struggle to find good tapas or paella. it is available though, but you'll need to search it out. We had a great mixed paella at a place called the Plough, and excellent Tapas in the Old Town, which is about 30 minutes walk away. The drinks can be pricey on "the strip", but there are little bars set back if you look for them. If you want some where to relax and are not too bothered about authentic Spain, this is a great place. We won't come again, but we'd still recommend it to others.

Room Tip: There are two pools, one has a children's area, it is quieter on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Williamcottis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for having taken time to write your opinion.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    250
    79
    15
    11
See reviews for
183
345
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just home from staying in Montana Club for 6 days and there was 3 of us staying in Room 204. We had great airconditioning, the rooms were kept clean, the kitchen was fitted with fridge and small freezer, microwave and a 2 hob cooker and a kettle and a toaster. There was a large hairdryer fitted in the bathroom and it came with a great shower. The reception was fitted with laptops which were a euro for 15 minutes and the receptionist always greeted you with a smile. On your last day for checking out they provide two very clean shower rooms for you to freshen up before you leave so it meant we were to leave our rooms at 12 but able to sunbathe all afternoon and then use their shower rooms to freshen up before heading to the airport which was great.

The only downside was the waitress who served us breakfast on our first morning slammed the milk juice down on our table which splashed all over my mother and she also slammed down the bowl of cornflakes which upset my mother as she couldn't understand why the bad attitude was necessary.
Santi the bar man was lovely and very helpful also the receptionist too. So I would recommend Montana Club especially for families and couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishgirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I should like to begin by thanking the commentary about our hotel and I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any problem caused.
We will take a note and please accept our thanks for your annotations.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at Montana for two weeks from 12 September. I emailed the hotel in advance asking for a pool view room and was advised that they were fully booked and that as i had booked a standard room it may not be possible to provide my request - the email did say though that they would try their best. Upon my arrival, i was indeed placed in a room which had a pool view and there was no extra charge. Many thanks to Ligia, the Reception Manager, for arranging this for me.

Apartments are excellent. Very spacious, certainly for a couple, and very clean. Maids were in every other day with a towel change and they changed the bed at least 3 times in our stay. The complex was cleaned down every morning and the pool cleaned every night. Bar area clean and all of the staff were very helpful. Santiago, the barman, was very friendly and there was always someone around to ask advice. My only downside was a BBQ held every Friday night - we decided to go to one of them and was disappointed with the food, but i guess each to their own.

The location of the apartments are excellent as well. Situation a few roads adjacent to the main promenade of PDC, they are only a half minute walk from a very well stocked Spar for milk, fresh bread, water etc. A minute or so further on, and you will find yourself on the main promenade oposite the Casino. Turn left and your heading to Los Pocollos & Matagorda, turn right and your heading down the main promenade towards the Old Town, which i would say is around 20-30 min walk depending on your pace. Lots of places to eat and drink whichever direction you choose.

If i were to visit PDC again, i would have no hesitation in staying at these apartments.

Room Tip: I would definately choose a high floor pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bartysimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your opinion and your comment is greatly appreciated.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean appartments.just far enough away from the sea front.
Very little to criticise.Didnt expect to pay extra for a parasol though.
would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: beware of the rooms without a pool view. I wasnt aware there were options and ended up with no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disappointed_diner38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for having taken time to write your comments and to improve our quality we are grateful of your opinion
I look forward to your stay with us.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormesby St. Margaret, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just got back from a two week break at these apartments and we had a fantastic time. Firstly we want to thank Santi the barman who does a wonderful job, always goes above and beyond, and the BBQ he organises on a Friday night is not to be missed! As other reviewers have said the apartments and complex are kept very clean. There is a friendly family feel here with other guests, and most have either been before or said they would come again. Food in the restaurant was good, especially the enormous chicken wrap! Wish we still there and miss the place already. We can't fault it at all!

Room Tip: Book a pool view room as there are a few rooms that are in the basement or in the corners with no vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel specially our Restaurant & BBQ,
Thank you for having taken time to share your opinion.
hope to see you again
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here September 2013 with another couple, and we couldn't fault these apartments upon arrival we we're greeted by friendly staff who booked us in to our apartments and asked to join them in the bar for a welcome drink once we got settled in. The resort is located over three stores around two pools,the lower one being a basement that is normal held for reps etc. we were on ground floor apts 126 and 125. Both we're huge inside with lounge areas, separate bedroom and patio area, kitchen had everything including microwave, toaster, coffee maker, kettle. Lounge area had a three sweater sofa and chair and a flat screen tv and the whole apartment was air con'd, the big plus was its free! The only thing you pay for is an in room electronic safe for witch you pay 10 euros a week which you get back at the end. One main thing that stood out was how clean everything was with beds and towels changed once a week.
The pools were cleaned over night with free sun beds. The bar was very well stocked,again very clean with friendly and funny staff. Bar prices were a little dearer than the strip but we only had one before going out in the evenings.A barbecue is held every Friday with a DJ. ( music played other nights)
Reception we're very helpful and knowledgeable where you could exchange money buy postcards and also hire an ironing board for a few euro. Club suite Montana is located about a 10 min stroll to the heart of the main strip, add another 15mins if you want the beech. There's a handy Spar supermarket 2mins from the resort.
If you mention you are staying here when purchasing more expensive items you can get a little discount at the larger shops on the strip. (Handy)!!
We will be going back soon. 5 stars.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We truly appreciate your comment regarding our hotel and we do appreciate the time you took to share this opinion with others travellers.
Once again thank you very much.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Although everything everyone says about these apartments is true there is a significant issue you should be aware of when making your booking. We arrived and were impressed at what we saw, beautiful apartments arranged around two pools with a bar in the centre at the rear of the reception. I was less impressed when we were led through the rear of the bar and directed down some stairs to our apartment which is one of four below ground level 115-118. They were surrounded by high walls with the staircase to the next level directly overhead and we were greeted by our neighbors with 'Wecolme to the bunker'. There was virtually no sun on our outside seating area and the view up the stairs was a number of rubbish bins, the back doors of the bar and the barman smoking. I immediately complained and demanded to be moved. The response was 'You booked a standard room" Eventually the receptionist admitted all the apartments along the rear of the complex were standard rooms but we didnt manage to move until the third day. They then wanted 30 euro to move us to another standard room! An Irish family I spoke to said there are also two corner apartments which face out onto the street and they were charged 80 euro to move. Apartments 215-218 were directly above ours but weren't much better and should be avoided because the have no view other than the back of the bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
First of all, thank you for having taken time to share your opinion.
Let me take this opportunity to explain how we work.
We have 2 different rates due to this situation,
Rooms without pool view(standard rooms) have cheaper rate than pool vie rooms
because we understand that it is not good enough to pay the same money for the different rooms.
Of course if you move to another standard room you don´t pay anything just if you move to
pool view room you pay for the upgrade room.
Once again, thank you very much for your time and collaboration.
Kind Regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Property: Montana Club
Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing