We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean appartments.just far enough away from the sea front.
Very little to criticise.Didnt expect to pay extra for a parasol though.
would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: beware of the rooms without a pool view. I wasnt aware there were options and ended up with no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disappointed_diner38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for having taken time to write your comments and to improve our quality we are grateful of your opinion
I look forward to your stay with us.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    273
    88
    15
    14
See reviews for
207
371
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormesby St. Margaret, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just got back from a two week break at these apartments and we had a fantastic time. Firstly we want to thank Santi the barman who does a wonderful job, always goes above and beyond, and the BBQ he organises on a Friday night is not to be missed! As other reviewers have said the apartments and complex are kept very clean. There is a friendly family feel here with other guests, and most have either been before or said they would come again. Food in the restaurant was good, especially the enormous chicken wrap! Wish we still there and miss the place already. We can't fault it at all!

Room Tip: Book a pool view room as there are a few rooms that are in the basement or in the corners with no vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel specially our Restaurant & BBQ,
Thank you for having taken time to share your opinion.
hope to see you again
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here September 2013 with another couple, and we couldn't fault these apartments upon arrival we we're greeted by friendly staff who booked us in to our apartments and asked to join them in the bar for a welcome drink once we got settled in. The resort is located over three stores around two pools,the lower one being a basement that is normal held for reps etc. we were on ground floor apts 126 and 125. Both we're huge inside with lounge areas, separate bedroom and patio area, kitchen had everything including microwave, toaster, coffee maker, kettle. Lounge area had a three sweater sofa and chair and a flat screen tv and the whole apartment was air con'd, the big plus was its free! The only thing you pay for is an in room electronic safe for witch you pay 10 euros a week which you get back at the end. One main thing that stood out was how clean everything was with beds and towels changed once a week.
The pools were cleaned over night with free sun beds. The bar was very well stocked,again very clean with friendly and funny staff. Bar prices were a little dearer than the strip but we only had one before going out in the evenings.A barbecue is held every Friday with a DJ. ( music played other nights)
Reception we're very helpful and knowledgeable where you could exchange money buy postcards and also hire an ironing board for a few euro. Club suite Montana is located about a 10 min stroll to the heart of the main strip, add another 15mins if you want the beech. There's a handy Spar supermarket 2mins from the resort.
If you mention you are staying here when purchasing more expensive items you can get a little discount at the larger shops on the strip. (Handy)!!
We will be going back soon. 5 stars.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We truly appreciate your comment regarding our hotel and we do appreciate the time you took to share this opinion with others travellers.
Once again thank you very much.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Although everything everyone says about these apartments is true there is a significant issue you should be aware of when making your booking. We arrived and were impressed at what we saw, beautiful apartments arranged around two pools with a bar in the centre at the rear of the reception. I was less impressed when we were led through the rear of the bar and directed down some stairs to our apartment which is one of four below ground level 115-118. They were surrounded by high walls with the staircase to the next level directly overhead and we were greeted by our neighbors with 'Wecolme to the bunker'. There was virtually no sun on our outside seating area and the view up the stairs was a number of rubbish bins, the back doors of the bar and the barman smoking. I immediately complained and demanded to be moved. The response was 'You booked a standard room" Eventually the receptionist admitted all the apartments along the rear of the complex were standard rooms but we didnt manage to move until the third day. They then wanted 30 euro to move us to another standard room! An Irish family I spoke to said there are also two corner apartments which face out onto the street and they were charged 80 euro to move. Apartments 215-218 were directly above ours but weren't much better and should be avoided because the have no view other than the back of the bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
First of all, thank you for having taken time to share your opinion.
Let me take this opportunity to explain how we work.
We have 2 different rates due to this situation,
Rooms without pool view(standard rooms) have cheaper rate than pool vie rooms
because we understand that it is not good enough to pay the same money for the different rooms.
Of course if you move to another standard room you don´t pay anything just if you move to
pool view room you pay for the upgrade room.
Once again, thank you very much for your time and collaboration.
Kind Regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just returned from Montana and really liked the apartments. They are spacious and well equipped with all you need. They are very clean as are the public area,s too. There are two pools one with a childrens section and we could always get a sunbed. The location was good too just few 5 minutes from the sea front. The entertainment is only on twice a week but that didn't bother us as we went to the strip every night. All the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the barman Santiago who was lovely and always there to help with a smile on his face. The only complaint we have is that there is no luggage room to store our cases. We had to leave our cases in the bar as our transfer was in the evening so we was,nt happy about that but everything else was good and we would return to these apartments.

Room Tip: would suggest 1st floor room for a better view of the pool as some of the ground floor rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I should like to begin by thanking the nice comments and we will take a note your annotations to improve the quality of our accomodation.
Once again thank you for sharing your opinon.
looking forward to see you again
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 days at the end of August / beginning of Sept. We chose the hotel due to the trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed!
Great hotel in a great location, staff are really nice and helpful. Food and drink in the pool bar is reasonably priced with a nice pool area.
The apartments themselves were great, very clean with large kitchen area that had a toaster, kettle, hob and microwave.
Would recommend the hotel to couples and famillies.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SullyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for having taken time to write your comment about our Hotel.
We are grateful of your opinion
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeadon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our first holiday to Lanzarote and after seeing all the good reviews about the Montana, we thought we would give it a go. We stayed for 11 nights from 25 Aug to 5 Sept 2013. We were given Apt no. 114 on the ground floor which was conveniently situated next to the bar and the pool area. We were surprised how spotlessly clean and spacious it was for the 2 of us. The lounge area with a sofa bed, TV and kitchenette was well maintained with a fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave. The bathroom was spacious with a marble effect sink and a powerful shower over the bath. The bedroom had 2 single beds which we had to move together as a double and we hired a safety deposit box. The air conditioning was brilliant and left our apartment lovely and cool during the hot days. The room was cleaned every other day with fresh towels and linen. After reading about loads of creepy crawlies, we didn't see many at all only one cockroach. There are a few feral cats that hang around the apartments on a night time but they didn't bother us. The 2 pools were also well maintained and cleaned every evening. At the time of our stay there was plenty of sunbeds which meant you didn't have to get up early to put out your towels. My only reservations were that you were charged for an umbrella and a sun lounger cover (€2.50 per day) if you needed them. The only shade you could get was from palm trees around one of the pools. Security was good, the front entrance was locked at night with a gate and apartments were accessed with a key fob and had bars on the bedroom windows. We didn't eat at the Montana as there were plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from around the strip about a 5 minute walk away. There was also a Spar supermarket around the corner which was reasonably cheap. I would recommend Top Gun bar for their full English breakfasts. If you like a varied range of music from the 60's to the present day, I would recommend Ruta 66 bar. There are several TV and video screens blasting out all time greats. It was a great atmosphere and always busy. The drinks, however did go up in price after 10.30 though. If you fancy somewhere a little more intimate, the Vanilla Beach bar is the place to go right by the sea down some steps. Very romantic setting I thought.

I would definitely recommend the Montana Club. There isn't much entertainment although we had a BBQ night on the Friday and an Elvis impersonator on the Tuesday night. Can't thank Santi the bar man enough for keeping us entertained and for being so friendly. Overall, great location, in a quiet area, lovely staff and first class. So sad to leave and come back to awful weather. Will deffo come back :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan_T160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I should like to begin by thanking the commentary about our hotel,
which we value greatly .
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed it
Hope to see you again!!!
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
581 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,578 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Property: Montana Club
Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing