We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good !”
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montana Club
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just returned home from a 2 week stay at the Montana Club. The Location is Excellent - a Spar supermarket is just around the corner and then you have less than a 5 minute walk to the main strip with bars and restaurants. The rooms are kept very clean by the friendly staff and the equipment in the rooms is brilliant - Microwave, Kettle, Coffee maker, Toaster, TV (with some English channels) and Air conditioning which we needed to use. The only small fault I would say was not much cupboard/draw space for a family of 4 but we could live with that. We stayed in a first floor apartment and did not have any bugs all through the 14 days where a few people we talked to on the ground floor did have a few, so if you don't like the bugs ask for above ground floor apartment. You have the choice of two pools to sit around and when we went you could go to the pool at 11am and still get a sunbed without putting any towels down. If we ever go back to Lanzarote I would definitely go back to this accommodation.

Room Tip: If you don't like the bugs ask for above ground floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Thank you for sharing your opinion.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 797 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just returned, spent 2 weeks in Montana Club, 2 couples. Had a great holiday, location perfect, rooms spotless clean and staff very friendly and welcoming. Thanks to Santiago and Stella for making our stay even better.
Would not hesitate in recommending Montana to couples and family.
We stayed in rooms 107 and 108, when we arrived a little disappointed as we were in the corner but it turned out great, very private and quiet.
Thanks again for great holiday and hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joyce f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We truly appreciate your comment regarding our hotel and we do appreciate the time you took to share this opinion with other customers.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned to rainy Ireland after a fantastic 10 night stay at Montana Club. We stayed in one of the first floor apartments overlooking the kids pool. The apartment itself was spotless and very spacious no complaints whatsoever.

The pool was lovely quite a lot of competition for sunbeds at the beginning of the holiday but if you're out early with your towels no problems there. There was also the option of the beach which was gorgeous!! We did not have breakfast included but made the daily trip to the Spar which was a 2 minute walk away for fresh croissants & bread, very reasonable.

The bar and restaurant were very quiet but with the strip within 5 mins walking distance of the apartments there was an endless variety of restaurants and bars to choose from. The old town which was about a 30 minute brisk walk away is also well worth a trip where there are plenty of nice restaurants to choose from overlooking the harbour.

During our trip we went on a bus trip to Teguise market which was 4e return and went scuba diving with lanzarote dive centre (located under the mini golf along the strip) which I would highly recommend.

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Montana Club, the staff were all very friendly, the pool and apartments were perfectly maintained. Perfect location for access to restaurants, shops, beaches, pubs and clubs. Well worth a visit!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Niamh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our second holiday to the Montana Club having been there last year. We had family members with us and they had a great holiday. You can do as much or as little as you want. Same as other reviews about spar and the strip. There are so many places to choose from if you want to go out for a meal. Rooms are clean and comfy. The staff are all very nice too, especially Santiago. An all round good place to holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank E_brown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Montana club and its great! It's been my 3rd time staying at these apartments and every time I have been its been excellent! The beds get changed 1-2 times a week along with cleaning and towels every other day, the staff are really welcoming and friendly especially the bar man Santi. During our stay they did a BBQ in which the food was of good quality and tasted fantastic!! The apartments have all you need for self catering and are quite spacious and comfortable although the beds are a little hard but that's the same in most places I have stayed in. Overall, a really great place to stay that's clean, very friendly and has air con!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just back from another great holiday here, 9 years apart. So relaxing ,very friendly staff,rooms and ground always clean.Not to much happening at night at bar,so it only a short walk to beech front where you find all you want to eat and drink at whatever prices you want to pay.Barman Santiago, great fun and very helpful. The Friday night bbq well worth it,s fee and is great night to meet everyone even the owner, but dont get Santiago to sing on karaoke. We will definitely all be back to here

Room Tip: Pool views a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Essential info right here! Excellent apartment hotel resort.
Reading one or two negative reviews of these appartments may have you worried or considering not booking here. Well, Ignore the negative reviews!

Someone had said that the apartments were dated, and a few people said they are "basic."
Trust us when we say that there is nothing basic about these suites. We paid good money for accomadation & had got a VERY basic & dingy apartment, that will remain un-named here for fairness, for 6 days before we were moved out of them by our tour operator and upgraded to the Montana Club Suites...
Our new apartment at the Montana was clean, superbly furnished and very well equipped.

Other than the 'basics' the premium features that stood out were as follows: It had icy air conditioning - (individual for each room!) microwave, bidet, orthopedic beds, solid wood furniture, digital door locks, expensive shower head, marbled bathroom, luggage rack, dimmer lighting, and a lot more that i don't remember! Basic appartments do not have these features, and our comparison apartment certainly did not.
Unfortunately they were/are a little short staffed at the time of our stay, but i feel that this didn't affect much as the staff that were there tried hard and went above and beyond when the time allowed.
The on-site restaurant was closed temporarily but they had pub type food at the bar and many fine choices were nearby outside the hotel.
Drinks prices being high did not bother us, as you get that at these types of places. And you have a fridge to buy your own if wanted.

The little niggles that we noticed did not touch what was a pretty amazing place to stay overall.
The Montana Club was a sight for sore eyes for me as i had been ill for the first few days of our stay. So all in all this was a premium stay at a relaxing quality complex.
Will book again, don't hesitate to try this place!

Room Tip: All rooms are pool facing, upper rooms have proper door entry (we preferred) and not balcony entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jbxsega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,936 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
344 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $70 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing