We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
San Marcial Apartments
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed May 7, 2013

this is our second time staying at the San Marcial and we would definitely go back again. The apartments are basic but clean. Yes the towels are thin and the sheets are getting past their sell by date but the clean apartments, friendly staff and excellent pool area out weigh the negative points.

The pool bar has great food and not too expensive the supermarket is well stocked and again the prices are reasonable.
New sun beds and parasols help the pool area and they seem to be painting around the complex too.

Good value apartments for someone looking for a relaxing break- families or couples. Also suits older mobile people as you can get everything you need on site. Lots of steps would be a problem for those not so mobile although there are ramps -(some are a bit on the steep side)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 493 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

This complex is ideal for self catering as they have ovens as well as the usual facilities. A quiet complex with a great bar/restaurant and an on site supermarket that is well stocked. It is a very well run complex and clean, staff can't do enough for you, highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LanzaroteCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here 2 weeks ago, lovely location, complex is nice, basic but very clean. Near airport planes flying overhead did not bother me. The apartments do need a little bit of TLC, stayed here last year as well and enjoyed my time there. The apartment this time had a flat screen tv so looks as if some upgrading is taking place. Good supermarket on site with everything you need including fresh bread and newspapers. Restaurant on complex is good too did not have dinner there but had lunch and it was good. Generally these apartment are good value for money and in a nice quiet location.

Room Tip: All apartments are well located the one we had this time was in a corner and did not get the sun unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bawnogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed in the San Marcial last November. Booked it on an earlier holiday. Walked in one day and enquired availability for the dates I had. No problem and was given a booking ID there and then. No deposit. Just a request to confirm 24hrs in advance your approx arrival time.

Apartments are spacious. No complaints. View from the balcony really nice. As the complex is close to the airport you will have noise from flights landing and taking off. This did not bother us.

Staff. From reception to the girls cleaning the rooms. 10/10 Nothing was too much too ask. Even a simple thing like a light bulb. Mentioned it one morning and 15 minutes later sorted.

The reastaurant is an ideal option if you just fancy stopping in on an evening. Food was very good. Can recommend the lamb chops. As good as you will get, if not better than most restaurants. Very, very reasonable prices.

The shop is also well stocked and even if slightly more expensive than Spar, it saves you a walk.

Very close to the beautiful Matagorda beach.

Will be doing out best to return.

Seano28

Room Tip: Balcony rooms give you a great view of the sea. However, you have a few steps to climb so maybe not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay in San Marcial best time to be there place was so quiet ( except for one or two aircraft take offs during mid morning be warned if you have small children afraid of noise ) Supermarket excellent selection fresh bread just out of the oven every morning at eight food from bar was very good and reasonable staff very friendly and helpful Sandra in reception was great. The whole complex was spotless apartments were clean and comfortable one small point the towels are a bit on the thin side . If you hire a car the maps provided are as I found out of date as there is a new road leading to and form Matagorda from the main road not shown on them, This road makes it so much easier to return to apartments from any trips you take

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we returned to san marcial this year for 2 weeks - the apartments are in need of a little t&c but they seem to be updating them slowly.... Some new sunbeds started appearing whilst we were there which was good also. the towels and bedding are still poor - very thin and a bit rough - and the cleaning service was not good. we had to ask for clean sheets and they were reluctantly changed - we then had to remake the beds properly!!
But on the good side, the bar and restaurant are excellent - friendly service and very good food at a reasonable price. The area is perfect - not too noisy and just a 10 minute walk to some bars and restaurants and then a further 10-15 minutes to further bars, shops and restautants. Prices are good still and the two local restaurants nearby are well worth a visit - think they were called casa Kiki and something beginning with T next door!
It's a lovely easy walk (all flat) along the coast to Playa honda where you can cut inland to the big shopping centre (takes about an hour).

Room Tip: try to get one that has been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trickyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at the San marcial,food on site was really good and not too expensive. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with plenty of room for clothes and toiletries. My partner and daughter and i were in room 121 without a balcony so had the sun all day. The staff are all friendly and the pools are good,cold but nice when your in ! The location is perfect 5 minutes from the beach and shops and the resort is the best I have ever been too,clean,safe and stunning views from the excellent promenade. Only minor complaint and it didn't really bother us was that we had two towels with holes in,surely they should just get rid of these ? However we had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank wildthing1187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#42 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Marcial Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Marcial Apartments

Address: Calle Alpahor 4, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Class:3 star — San Marcial Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Marcial Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marcial Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Marcial Apartments Hotel Lanzarote
San Marcial Lanzarote
San Marcial Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing