We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going in 2 weeks :-)”
Review of Los Fariones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Fariones Hotel
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Naas, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Going in 2 weeks :-)”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Myself and my fiance are looking at coming here for our honeymoon in May 2014. We are going to Puerto Del Carmen in 2 weeks although we wont be staying at this hotel this time. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and I think it is incredible. My parents come here ever year too and stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in July. I am bringing me fiance over in 2 weeks to show him how magnificent this hotel is and what an honour it would be to stay here for our honeymoon. The grounds are truly breathtaking and make for fabulous photographs. There is a peace and tranquility surrounding the hotel and I cannot find fault with it. The rooms are stunning and all have seaviews. There is a private beach in which you can relax on if you dont want to lie by the pool. The buffet breakfast is superb in which you can have a full irish/english, continental, fresh fruit, whatever takes your fancy it's there. You can also have champagne for breakfast which I thought was a nice touch. This hotel has it all and I am really looking forward to seeing it again in 2 weeks and hopefully returning for my honeymoon next year.

Room Tip: rooms from 3rd floor up have better pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aoife26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First at all, congratulations for your engagement. Thank you very much for your nice words. We are glad to know that you and your fiance are going to visit us during your holidays in Lanzarote.
We are at your disposal for any request that you have.

We hope to hearing from you soon and to have the pleasure that you stay with us in your honeymoon the next May 2014.
Best Regards from sunny Lanzarote.
Bienvenido Saavedra,

General Manager Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    339
    109
    35
    17
See reviews for
157
464
57
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed our week at Hotel.Los Fariones, an older very established premises with great attention to detail both in facilities and staff pleasantness and efficiency. This is a great place for everyone, tiny babies, families, mature, romantic, solo, it was so relaxed and held so many nooks and crannies to sit and contemplate in mature palmed gardens, immaculately kept. ,Swimming in the beautiful private beach area linking to a pier was such a joy. Breakfast ; choices were widespread to suit all cultures, diet,delicious, freshly cooked omelettes on request, lovely spacious dining, evening meal also sumptious.
Pool area and gardens immaculately kept, plenty of loungers and shaded areas. Very pleasant piano music each evening whilst sipping digestivs!!
We were a bit taken aback by lack of air conditioning on arrival at 10pm, this was immediately attended to with a fan and slatted window shutter door fixed promptly next morning. Fridge would also be appreciated.
We would recommend this Hotel to our friends and family, a wonderful setting for family celebrations.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook sea, higher up might enhance seaveiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Client,
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Fariones Hotel. For us is very important to know the impressions of our clients to improve day by day.
We would like to inform you that we have fridge available for our clients on request. Days before at you arrival, you can contact with us: hotel@grupofariones.com to request it.
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in Fariones Hotels Group.
Best regards,
Bienvenido Saavedra – General manager Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hi, we are arriving in farionies hotels this Sunday. Looking forward to our trip. Are there any rooms with air con. We are celebrating a big anniversary & birthday. We are booked for half board. Would like to request a nice room with a view. Any tips on how to get this?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovetravel9540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for choosing Fariones Hotels to spend your holidays. Regarding your request, we are pleased to inform you that our rooms have not air conditioning but have a fan. To request a room with views, you can contact to our reservation department: reservas@grupofariones.com.
We hope that you and your family enjoy your stay with us. We are at your disposal for any request during your stay.
Best Regards,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General manager
Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one week with family including two children. Nice & relaxing week by the sea. Location is great only five min walk to shopping centre and ten min walk to the old town / harbour.. Breakfast buffet was excellent great choice and difference variety of foods. No air conditioning and fans did not help at all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanzarote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and we want to show you our gratitude for taking your time to comment your vacation. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed as you deserve.
We are looking forward for your next visit here!
Sincerely yours,
Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager
Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is adequate with good accommodation and pools. Food is average. It is probably about the best you're going to get in the area. My main complaint was that the service was very poor. I had to go and find someone to serve me drinks most times I sat in the lounge. Think of this place more as a Motel and enjoy the excellent restaurants only two minutes away.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about it.

We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please permit us to express our sincerest apologies.
We hope to may take the opportunity to serve you again and cause through our high quality service and the fulfillment of our hotel standards lasting impression.

Yours sincerely
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunshaughlin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My Wife and I have returned from 16 nights in this most Amazing Establishment.I travel as part of my job and stay in hotels all the time and this is why its"Simply the Best".
The Staff and Management are nothing but helpfull the surroundings are fantastic with pools and beaches the food is excellent with no shortage at breakfast as we were on a B&B basis.
We tried the Buffet dinner one night it was again excellent possibbly a little over priced and the wine was certainly.
The rooms are kept very clean by a hard working staff and are as good as i have stayed in around the World.
My wife celebrated her 5oth Birthday while we stayed and again the nice touch from Management was really apprecaited on the day.
I have today been trying to book again for next year but the only thing that is stopping me is the Airlines are not taking bookings from Ireland yet.
I will be back there next year.Thank you to all the management and staff fror making a special holiday remarkable.I and JV Conlon

Room Tip: Ask if the staff can help they will. Fans and Fridges if available are there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Director General at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mr. William,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words and for the time you take to express your feelings in Hotel Los Fariones.
We wish to inform you that for us, it ´s very important to know the impression of our guest. Only so, we can keep to work daily on us and to ensure that our guests feel happy and joyful in Fariones Hotels Group.

We celebrate that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklion, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a most enjoyable & relaxing holiday at the Los Fariones Hotel. We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfasts were something to look forward to every morning.
The private beach & the fact that you could leave your room and be swimming in the Atlantic in two minutes were added bonuses.
The only negative comment I'd have would be about the barmen, they were extremely dour and very close to being rude, so much so, we brought our business to a very friendly bar across the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Pat:

Thanks a lot for your review in TripAdvisor and for the time you have taken to express your feelings in Fariones Hotel. It´s very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation, in Lanzarote, with us. Really, we are surprised to receive your complaints about our barmen as we have the same professional employees for more than twenty years without negatives commentaries.
We are very sorry for your impression and hope you will come back to Fariones hotels to check our high standard services.

Yours sincerely
Bienvenido Saavedra – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
659 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,477 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Fariones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Fariones Hotel

Property: Los Fariones Hotel
Address: Calle Roque del Este 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Fariones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located right on the beachfront and is set in wonderful gardens full of native plant species and also has direct access to the crystalline waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Los Fariones Hotel is in the best-known corner of Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. Get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and come and stay at the Los Fariones Hotel where you can enjoy an excellent holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Fariones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fariones Lanzarote
Fariones Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Los Fariones
Los Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fariones Hotel Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing