We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great week!”
Review of Los Fariones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Fariones Hotel
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
wicklow,ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Another great week!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My adult daughter and I spent a lovely week in Los Fariones Hotel in early July.We loved our time there. The staff were all pleasant and helpful ( barmen could smile occasionally though) and the facilities excellent. The swimming pools are spotless and the small private beach is great for swimming , snorkelling or just relaxing. We were on B&B basis and found the breakfasts varied and plentiful. The rooms are smallish by modern day standards but this is an older hotel and they are perfectly adequate. We requested a pool view room on an upper level and got exactly what we asked for. The view is lovely and pool view rooms are closer to the dining room and reception.Handier for going up and down. We hope to return next year and would recommend Los Fariones Hotel to any holiday makers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckymark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear client:
Thank you very much for your visit and confidence in Fariones Hotels. Thanks as well for your review and for sharing in this web of TripAdvisor. It´s a pleasure to know that you feel well care in our establishment as the main goal of Fariones hotels is the client´s comfort. We will pass on the amazing commentaries to our staff and hope to see you next season here.
In the meanwhile, kind regards from the Paradise
Yours sincerely
Bienvenido Saavedra – General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    339
    109
    35
    17
See reviews for
156
464
57
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just back from a fantastic week in the hotel. Would highly recommend the hotel for families, couples or people staying on their own. I went with my girlfriend and we had a fantastic week.
The location of the hotel could not have been better. Next door to the stretch of shops and restaurants (New Town), positioned right on its own private beach and a short 5 minute walk into the harbour and the Old Town.
The hotel itself was lovely, the pool area well managed with beautiful surrounding gardens.
I can't comment on some of the other reviews regarding the old rooms because our room was far from old. Lovely and spacious, with a separate couch, table, flat screen tv, and fridge. The balcony was also big with a table and chairs with a wonderful view of the beach and the pool.
Staff that we met were friendly, especially the cleaning ladies and receptionists. Always met with a laugh and a smile.
Would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be back.

Many thanks,
Jack Magner and Ellen McKenna

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Magner:
Thank you for staying at Fariones Hotel and for writing this gorgeous and detailed review.
We are very happy to hear that you consider our hotel the best accommodation to stay in Lanzarote. For us is very important to know the feelings of our customer. We will pass on your comments to the cleaning ladies and receptionists. Thanks for taking your time to write your impressions and for sharing in TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you next time in Fariones Hotels, we remain
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager
Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Been 4 times to this hotel over the last 6 years. Perfect for senior citizen like my self and my wife. Very professionl staff and always happy to help. However it is in need of some TLC, for example the carpets are fadded a look dirty though they are clean. We noticed on our last visit june 2013 that some glasses and pates were often left in corridors for up to 24hrs making them a little unsafe having to step around them. The rooms are spotlessley clean with views of the beach and sounds of the sea to help send you to sleep and relax. The restarount was satisfactory, great staff and cheff's. Probably too much piano music, may be try some spanish theme music now and again. We will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach tend to be quierter without palm trees blocking the beutifull views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Alan:
Thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Los Fariones and for spending your time to write a commentaries about your accommodation in Fariones hotels. For sharing in TripAdvisor page, our gratitude.
We are delighted with your reviews and we will take into consideration your comments relating to Animation and carpets.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Lanzarote and we will pass your great comments to our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great hotel , staff fantastic( although the barmen can be a bit miserable sometimes). Went on B&B and the breakfast cannot be faulted. Location of hotel is fabulous and convenient for old town and the strip. It is dated but is still elegant and charming. I hope to always be able to go back. Even though the weather is baking in the UK at the moment I long to jump in the hotel pool. Sun loungers and mattresses have been upgraded and reception were very relaxed about checking out. We had a brilliant time.
Tip go to Musa café bar for lunch , just across the road & round the corner to the left opposite the Fariones sports centre , lovely freshly cooked food.

Room Tip: They all have sea views but higher floors will be best for most as in some low rooms the view will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Nicko:
Thanks for choosing Fariones Hotels to spend your holiday in Lanzarote and for sharing in TripAdvisor. As you have checked we offer great facilities for relaxing holiday; we are glad to know that you felt well care in Hotel Los Fariones. Our staff works very hard to give the client´s comfort as our principal aim is to get better daily. Looking forward to welcome you soon.
Best Regards,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel, yes it is older but that takes nothing away from the attraction of the place. Service throughout was excellent, particularly keeping room on till 6 on last day, with no charge! Location is stunning, will definitely be back. Fridge also available on demand, no charge again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Dave:

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We highly appreciate all kinds of opinions and take them into consideration to improve our services and quality. We are always aiming to top the client´s desires. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Lanzarote. Looking forward to welcoming you soon send you our best regards

Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Just returned having spent two fab weeks in Los Fariones Hotel. Location superb with great sunbathing areas, fab by pier area with no problem getting loungers. It was fab to swim in the sea, used to swim from pier over to private beach and back. Sun loungers have all been replaced as have beach towels, lovely fluffy ones.

Staff were brilliant, always very polite, courteous and pleasant. I requested a fridge and jug kettle and moved room which I had no problem doing and not charged extra. I found the rooms really nice, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, quiet with great views over pool and sea, had a lovely aspect. Cleaning staff were also very efficient, rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. very comfy beds. Was great to fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the ocean.

I was on a B & B basis, breakfast was great, loved to sit out overlooking the private beach, view just amazing. Again staff were brilliant, rest spotlessly clean. Great selection of everything to choose from. There is porridge available if you request it from one of the waiters/waitres, they will bring it out to you in a couple of minutes.

Met a lot of really nice people who return on a regular basis and I can see why. Noticed a lot of other solo holiday makers. I felt very safe staying in this hotel and overall found it very warm and friendly with a great ambience. For a peaceful relaxing holiday I would definitely recommend this hotel and I look forward to returning.

I reserved a car with Cabrera Medina, great car rental company, I always use them when in Lanzarote. Again staff great and recognise repeat customers. They always have new cars and are always in very good condition, never have any problems. I picked it up at the office in the suite hotel and dropped it at the airport on my departure. It was great for exploring I. The evenings. Plenty of parking in front of and around hotel.

I would advise people swimming off pier area to take care on the slip and steps as they are very slippery and you can fall easily.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhán W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Siobhan:
Thanks for choosing Fariones to spend your holiday.
It´s very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your vacations in Fariones Hotels, as you deserve. Life has shown you the right way to Hotel Los Fariones and as you have seen, our establishment is an ideal holiday place for all ages, symbol of guaranty and excellence for everyone. We will be very pleased to welcome you in next season.
From sunny Lanzarote
Best regards.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated, it has a lovely beach and lovely areas to sunbathe. Pool very clean as was the whole garden area. The breakfast is very good, plenty of choice of both hot and cold food. The bedrooms are spacious, the only thing I would not have liked was that they have no air condition so if would get very stuffy in hot weather, but they do provide fans. Fridges are also available so just request one. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. We met people who have been coming to this hotel for over 10 years. It is also very close to the Harbour area, a few minutes walking, and you will find some lovely restaurants. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and I would go back again.

Room Tip: Try and not get a room near to a lift and if you want a quite room, ask not to be put in a room over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobbitDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Los Fariones Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear clients:
Thank you very much for the detail to take your time and write these amazing comments about your holidays in Fariones Hotel. For us is very important to know the feelings of our guests, only so we can improve our facilities. Our principal aim is the comfort of all our visitors.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy your vacation. We will pass your commentary to all the staff. Looking forward to welcoming you soon send you our best regards from Fariones.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Fariones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Fariones Hotel

Property: Los Fariones Hotel
Address: Calle Roque del Este 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Fariones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located right on the beachfront and is set in wonderful gardens full of native plant species and also has direct access to the crystalline waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Los Fariones Hotel is in the best-known corner of Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. Get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and come and stay at the Los Fariones Hotel where you can enjoy an excellent holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Fariones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fariones Lanzarote
Fariones Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Los Fariones
Los Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fariones Hotel Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing