We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Los Fariones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Fariones Hotel
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We loved our week at this hotel. The location, the gardens, the little beach are just not found in this price range elsewhere. The hotel itself is spacious and cool, despite lack of airconditioning. Large fans in the bedrooms work very well. Every room has a sea view and we slept to the sound of waves every night.The food was excellent, varied and warm. The staff were very courteous. There are always things to complain about if you look for them, but overall, this was a wonderful experience and we want to return.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivabride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 825 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were upgraded to this hotel as the hotel we booked (Suite Hotel- which is it's sister hotel) was being refurbished. The hotel is outstanding. We had Champagne and a bowl of fresh fruit delivered to our room on the first morning, as it was our honeymoon. The staff are very very helpful and courteous and nothing was too much trouble for them. It has it's own private beach. Food was superb and plentiful. Grill chef cooks to order. The hotel is spotless. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lovely hotel built in the 60s but still has charm. No air-conditioning but all the rooms overlook the sea, so the sound of the waves is wonderful at night. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice and you can sit outside if you want to. We were there in Oct so temperatures were lovely and the sea was beautiful to swim in from the Fariones' private beach. Only downside is that there is no car-park and it was very difficult to find a parking space close to the hotel when we came back after a day out.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of the hotel are closer to the sea if you like the sound of the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I would recommend the hotel to all my friends & family, its centre all, great food,,staff are very nice & professional.My self & my parents have stayed on the First Floor room 125 i think, and we also stayed on the 3rd floor. I would recommend that ye would do up the rooms as they are very old fashion make them more cosy and bring more light and newer and curtains into the room with modern fabric. but other than that is sure a favourite hotel ours to so far.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aislingb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Booked in to hotel on a BnB basis,service was spot on no complaints very helpful could'nt have asked for better. its right in middle of all shops and bars. the fariones playa appt are getting a face lift air con installed as i write this reveiw.keanes bar across from hotel food okish, staff are a1 had a ball it was brill.wheelchair users there is ramps all round hotel and resort BUT are Very steep foot paths in bits high 1 side low other,but listen if i can do it so can you.
I'm going back next year for sure..............A little tip dont go up hills use taxis.

Room Tip: 3rd floor doors are wider for wheelchair access. down side no accessable bathrooms all baths with sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Best location on the island- could do with update- although simplicity is the best- it has so much more potential with its food options

Bedrooms outdated but v clean- could do with a youthful lift- but still I will reluctantly return each year

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Booked into the appt got upgraded with breakfast and dinner included.was delighted but didnt realise there was no air con in hotel...we coped!!breakfast was great dinner was a bit stressful buffet style but no staff to order drinks and imagine not a steak knife in the place...couldnt fault the food tho!great value as we got upgraded but prob wud just get breakfast if i was too book as there are fab restuarants around..pool was lovely but be up early to get a beds...few steps down to private beach with was fab...a lot of retired couples so its a quiet hotel..will be back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redzer123355780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
707 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,730 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#4 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
471 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Fariones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Fariones Hotel

Address: Calle Roque del Este 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $536 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Fariones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located right on the beachfront and is set in wonderful gardens full of native plant species and also has direct access to the crystalline waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Los Fariones Hotel is in the best-known corner of Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. Get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and come and stay at the Los Fariones Hotel where you can enjoy an excellent holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Los Fariones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fariones Lanzarote
Fariones Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Los Fariones
Los Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fariones Hotel Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing