We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fariones bungalows”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Fariones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Los Fariones Hotel
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fariones bungalows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed in the Los Fariones Hotel, Puerto del Carmen in May 2011. We stayed in the bungalows, which are located in the grounds of the hotel. They have their own entrance or you can go through the hotel. I've been to Lanzarote 5 times, and would definitely recommend the bungalows for accommodation. They're perfect for families, excellent location and facilities.

Room Tip: Bungalows are excellent for families, very spacious and have full facilities of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DublinJoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    339
    109
    35
    17
See reviews for
156
462
57
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

well we had booked the fariones playa , for 2 alduts and 1 year old and when we arrived to check in there, we were given a free upgrade to the hotel with half board plus a upgrade to a junior suite room(bigger room fridge),
on arrival at hotel i asked for a nice sea veiw and he got us a lovey room 549 , wine and fruit waiting in room and it was lovely wine (stratvs lanzarote wine )as with baby with us we had no cooking facilitys or kettle , so we rented a microwave for the week for sterlizing bottles and heating babys food etc , was 27euro for week but was worth it,
reception gave us large beach towels , you can get fresh ones any time on return of your old ones,
got a saftey deposit key for room it was 25 euro for week and you got back 10 when returning key,
never stayed half board before so buffet dinner and breakfast were a suprize, there was a super selection of food for all tastes and a chef there cooking meats and fishes to your liking and as much as you could handle, deserts were fab lots of fresh fruit and cakes and even a icecream bar where you scoope your own ;-)
roomes were cleaned every day and beds made and fresh room towels , the cleaner was the friendly hotel lady ever was great with our baby and always asked was the baby asleep or coming back to the room so no to distrub the baby sleep, and attion to detail in room cleaning was great,
veiw from room was lovely looking out on the gardens and hotels private beach
the hotels grounds were spotless they had gardners every moring racking and washing footpaths , the pool was lovely and there was a little harbour wall at beach so great for jumping into sea and snorkling and the beach was a lovely sandy beach,

we rented a car from hotel , great value 36 euro all in for a opel astra a/c and went exploring the island must see, we headed north as its a small island we tryed to do it all in the day , 1st stop was jameos del aqua, very nice place then 2 nd stop was onto mirador del rio, lovely looking point hundreds of meters up , graet veiws,
on way to teguise we stoped in haria to look at very strange grave yard , pic belove
3rd stop was teguise ive little town was old capital and few older buildings , had lunch in the nices pation restraunt wine bar, called placio del margues wein patio sl, overhanging flowers owner is wine and food buff so food is all handmade local and wine is from all over , we had plate of tapas there super nice delicious , bit pricey but worh it was 60 euro for 2 BIG plates of tapas and lovely light wine, from there we hitted south stop 4 to the wine area where there are lots of bodega , we stoped at bodega strtvs as we like that wime we got in hotel , but was same price in dutyfree shops in puerto del carmen,
next onto parque nacional de timanfaya where it looks like a lunar enviroment stunning seen the geezer and hot spots in ground and there is a bus tour around the national park 40 mins long,
as we moved on t was getting late in eve so wanted to get a beach in on our tour and had loked up playa del papagayo beside playa blanca was the nicest beach on the island , but be pepared as its a 4 mile dirt track to get to it road has lots of holes and stones , might be more concered if it was your own car and not rental car;-)
homeward bound to puerto del carmen we were back for 7 o clock long day but worth it
so hotel good and bads

good =room , veiw , staff, pool , beach, location, car hire from reception , selection of food

bad, not many kids babys there so not really aimed at famileys more middle ages to older couples and had to keep baby from crying as felt aware of this , but thats my only bad point but thats the way it is

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank dingodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

If you have three children or more you end up staying in the Bungalows which are attached to the hotel. Considering the price you pay for this accommodation it is very poor and a big shock. The best summation of it is very out dated (my guess is 40 years old plus) and very cramped - it barely sleeps five - no washing machine and no air conditioning is another shocker although you do get used to having no air con after about a week. The reason you suffer all this is the great view and location of where the hotel is at. It is quite amazing and a beautiful sight to wake up to every day. Staff were ok in the restaurant whereas the reception staff did not look in love with their job. All in all we would not be back here for a family break nor a couple break as it is way overpriced for the accommodation (having viewed the hotel accommodation the same applies) you receive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Familyman120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Just back from a 2 week holiday in lanzarote stayed in the Los Fariones Hotel as we always do as it is a lovely hotel and it suits all our needs. But on our 2nd week a lot of spanish families arrive which is ok during the daytime but a different story at night when we are relaxing with an after dinner drink and enjoying the music the spanish children are allowed to run riot and spoil the evening for everybody while they 're parents our elsewhere enjoying themselves and the nannies our in charge.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RCLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed here for just over a week, to compete in the Ironman. This hotel really is in the perfect location for the main beach. The gardens are amazing and they have their own small beach.

Buffet breakfast was very comprehensive, with a chef on hand to whisk you up egg. I didn't bother with eating an evening meal at the hotel as you are so close to all the restaurants available in the town.

This is a grand traditional hotel and it does come across as a little dated, but things are clean and the staff were friendly. WiFi was free in the room, but very slow and reception was patchy, I had to take my device out onto the balcony at times.

Staff had no problems with me not checking out until later in the day as my flight was not until the evening, but I didn't know that until I was in the lobby with everything packed. I just left my baggage in their bag store room next to check in and they were happy for me to do that.

I will return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a room a couple of floors up overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyTriLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stay in the fariones bungalows, the good points were, very friendly staff, the bungalows were cleaned every day with fresh towels and we had a large patio area with a table and chairs and 4 sun loungers which i thought was excellent, we had the use of all the hotel facilities with beach towels supplied in recepion on request and they can be changed whenever they need to be. We only had breakfast in the hotel on one morning and were not impressed, we had dinner in Keanes irish pub across from the hotel on our first night and wouldn't recommend it, we tried Roys pub just behind keanes and the food was excellent and great value for money, we tried numerous other restaurants and always returned to roys as the food was a lot better. The bad points of the bungalows were that they didn't have air con which was very disappointing as our travel agency assured us there was, we didn't find the holiday rep much help as we needed someone to speak spainish to report an incident and she said she didn't speak a word of it. The bungalows are listed as 4star but we would class them as 3star as they are very basic and need to be updated. Overall great location, friendly staff but entertainment needs to be improved,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beamer3Carlowireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Second time here , last time 6 years ago with youngest daughter but this time only myself and wife , It is more suitable for couples of more mature age .
Location on seafront in centre of resort with all rooms seaview simply couldn't be better .
We were upgraded to Junior Suite which has more room , fridge etc.
Food is excellent with good choices .... caviare turned up on a couple of occasions ... sparkling wine at breakfast too !!
Pools and surroundings very pleasant , well maintained and right on the private sea front .
The hotel has a touch of perhaps slightly faded class but relaxing and it is well run ,
So why not 5 stars ?
No air-conditioning and that can be a problem when the wind blows in from the Sahara .
It is quite expensive and moreso if you pay extra for the Junior Suites .
The staff mostly fell into the unsmiling category .... what a contrast to the ever cheerful staff in the Valentine Star Hotel in Menorca where we stayed recently !!
But having said that it is a lovely hotel in a great position ,

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade to Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPalmer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Fariones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Fariones Hotel

Property: Los Fariones Hotel
Address: Calle Roque del Este 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Fariones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located right on the beachfront and is set in wonderful gardens full of native plant species and also has direct access to the crystalline waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Los Fariones Hotel is in the best-known corner of Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. Get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and come and stay at the Los Fariones Hotel where you can enjoy an excellent holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Fariones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fariones Lanzarote
Fariones Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Los Fariones
Los Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fariones Hotel Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing