We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“had a very lovely time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Ranked #29 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“had a very lovely time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

this is a very lovely hotel good food good rooms if there is one thing that was not good it was the pool it was blooded cold we where there 11/1/2014 for one week we had a great time all in all .lots of shop and pubs

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Lorraine G,

Thank you so much for your comments. I am extremely happy that you found Sol Lanzarote as a lovely hotel, and our rooms and food to your liking.

In regards to the pools, it is true during winter they might get down to 20 or 19 degrees, however the one in the middle is heated during all winter season between 23 and 26 degrees which is much more pleasant. Important to mention the baby’s pool is heated as well with higher temperature.

We look forward to have you back again!

Warm regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    1,249
    628
    279
    147
See reviews for
1,382
1,250
60
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just spent a long weekend at this hotel booked through Travel Republic the flights, accommodation & transfers. Problem with transfer's didn't really happen so we had to make our own way there & back.
The hotel is nicely located on the beach, looks a bit tired from the outside rooms very spacious & clean staff friendly & helpful. We went all inclusive but food was not that good. A couple of times when picking up a plate in the restaurant found it to be dirty & old food stuck to the underside. Other than this it was an okay holiday get what you pay for but wont be going back on an all inclusive basis only self catering in the nice apartments.

Room Tip: Its best to select a seaview room otherwise you will be looking out the front of the hotel where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear ronnie2424,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience via Tripadvisor. I regret to read that you just had an okay holiday when our main target is to make you have a special one. I am sorry as well that you found our food not to your liking. I thank you for your comments about the plates, we will put much more attention to that.

On the other hand I am happy that you found our location nice, our rooms clean & spacious and the most important for us, our staff friendly & helpful. I am very glad for that.

Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us very soon. You might get a different view from our lovely buffet restaurant.

Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel Sol Lanzarote is situated right on the promenade in a quiet and peaceful area. Very clean and the staff were always helpful, but if you ask for a coffee in the bar make sure you ask for a HOT one!! Mine was lukewarm, but credit to the bar tender he quickly warmed it up for me!! Beautiful beach opposite. Top quality restaurants, bars close to hand.For those who are relatively fit try walking into Arecife, but make sure you use the loo first as no public toilets until you reach Arecife itself and you have to walk for a couple of miles before you reach the first bar to use their facilities!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Joan G,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have done regarding your stay at Sol Lanzarote!! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to enjoy your holiday.
It is great and rewarding to read that you had a wonderful time. Please note I will pass your comments about the coffee to the Maitre.

Hoping to have you back with us very soon!

Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Cheshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was our 2nd visit in December to the Sol Lanzarote after being here in Oct 2013. We really enjoyed our stay in Oct and wanted to return.

We booked Bed/Breakfast for our 10 day stay. On reflection, we should of booked an apartment room giving us access to self catering facilities especially for my parents who like to make a cup of tea and snacks through the day.

We booked 2 rooms - 1 with disabled facilities. We were given rooms close to each other with a view looking out towards the sea. The rooms were a little tired and not particularly clean. The bits that fell from the palm trees found their way into the rooms and stayed there for the whole 10 days.

The wheelchair ramps are seriously a nightmare. Really steep to push wheelchairs up! My Father had to get out of his chair most times with us helping him up or it took 3 of us to push him. Unless you use an electric chair/scooter I would not recommend at all! It would be easier to be in a room in the main hotel using the lift.

The breakfasts at the hotel were OK although the food wasn't that hot and it didn't help that every day the plates were stone cold! The pure juices did not taste pure, either watered down or way to sweet. I'm glad we were only staying for breakfast and ate out at the local restaurants for meals.

I would definitely return to this hotel on a self-catering basis. The location is very good - opposite the beach, near Spar Shop, other shops and restaurants. 10 mins from airport in taxi which costs approx 10 euros.

We enjoyed Christmas Day, great atmosphere, bubbly handed out in Reception with Father Christmas turning up for the kids and music around the pool all afternoon and of course the fantastic weather :)

Sunbeds were a nightmare! People where up about 5am reserving chairs. This was due to the sun shining mainly on one side of the pool and the palm trees, although lovely, stop the sun in certain parts.

We hired the wheelchair from MobilityJane. Great service and price and Jane delivered and collected the wheelchair from the hotel. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMMYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear JAMMYC,

First of all we send our gratitude for spending time to give us your valuable feedback. I am happy that overall you enjoyed your time with us.

In regards to the access ramps to the accessible rooms, I would like to mention that we made a suitable ramp located at the end of that section, turning after the baby pool on the right. I am sorry that this information was not provided on time so that you could have avoided that situation with your father.

I am sorry that you found the food cold at that time. It might happen sometimes due to the weather, the size of the buffet and the big variety of products that we offer. That is the reason we have set a microwave just close to the bread oven at the very beginning of the counter for those who wish higher temperature.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed our Christmas programme and I really hope we can welcome you again next year.

Our best regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have just come back from a weeks' all inclusive holiday over xmas. The hotel was exactly what we wanted and i can only proclaim the hard work and dedication of the staff at the hotel. The food was fresh and varied.
every interaction with staff was greeted with a smile and every request was dealt with immediately. We throughly enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone. The location was ideal for all with a lovely beach on the door step and a variety of bars and restaurants for those looking nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank richard592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear richard592,

It feels amazing to be able to contribute to your perfect winter holiday. Thank you very much for sharing it as most of the time is easier to share bad experiences than the good ones!

I am very happy that you found the hotel exactly as you wanted. Thank you on behalf of all Sol Lanzarote for your nice words towards the staff and our fresh and varied food. Not to forget the good value!

By the way I completely agree with you about our location. It is one of the best in the island!

We hope to meet you again very soon!

Regards,
Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Have been staying in the sol for ten years on average twice a year.Absolutely love it(obviously).Firstly we always feel safe...The bed and breakfast package is great value..The pool area is always immaculate.The staff are the hardest working i have ever seen and added to that the friendliest...Icant understand some negative reviews.Ok its not perfect.Show me where is?.At this stage some of the rooms need a little tlc but still remain spotless. There are not too many hotels change your towels every day....The location of the place is one of its key assets..picturesque quiet and safe....Will always return ..DUNDAlK FC...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anthonygmccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear anthonygm...
Thank you so much on behalf of the whole team for such rewarding words!. Be sure I will share them with all the staff.
It is great to read from one of our most loyal guests and recognition of our work is the best we can receive. As you mentioned nowhere is perfect but we try to contribute to perfect experiences.

We are already waiting for you.
Warmest regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Del Carmen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was able to enjoy a relaxing holiday although there was a strong family atmosphere.Suggest the taxi as it took 10 minutes from airport to hotel but the bus waited 1 and half hours for other planes to land.Very satisfactory accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Jane C,

We appreciate highly your comments about Sol Lanzarote and I am very happy to know that you had a very satisfactory stay with us.

We hope to have you back anytime soon!

Best Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,502 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,454 reviews
7.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
3.1 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Property: Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Address: Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Lanzarote)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote's Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens, a tennis court and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, and a tapas and sushi bar. Drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bars. An entertainment programme for adults and children over 5 is provided, while the property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All-inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3 km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Hotel Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing