We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 star ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Ranked #29 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Bray on Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“4 star ?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

nice hotel but not 4 star. rooms nice. nice sea view, we had to change room because the bath was falling to bits staff very good this hotel needs painting outside and a good tidy up a lot of the sunbeds were broken, quite a lot of people were drunk most evening, and were very loud at night.

Room Tip: get a seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Harold C,

First of all I want to thank you for spending your valuable time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry to read that we could not reach your expectations on all aspects. Please note that we are in constant maintenance work throughout the hotel and we have recently started in deep with all furniture and painting of the rooms.

I am happy to read that you found the hotel nice. I just really hope you give us another opportunity as I am sure you will notice the difference in your next visit.

Our best regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    1,252
    629
    279
    147
See reviews for
1,385
1,252
60
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Del Carmen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great location, great helpful staff, great entertainment especially for the kids. Clean hotel inside and out. Good variety of food, loads of fish for the fish lovers and a special thanks to Antonio the head chef and his team for preparing separate dishes for my wife as her being a full vegetarian. Well Done Sol for making our holiday a memorable one.
Highly recommend "The Taste of India" as the food especially the mix grill and service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Dilip Tribhowan... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Dilip Tribhowan... J,

Thank you so much for such nice words. Be sure that I will share your gratitude with the Head Chef and his team as well as the other departments. Making of your holiday a memorable one is our main target, so for us this is a complete success.

Your home in Lanzarote waits for you to come back!

Best Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive and having read previous reviews were concerned as to going all inclusive opposed to self catering, but all I can say is the food was fantastic plenty of choice and cooking stations so you could have your food cooked freshly in front of you.

We did on arrival upgrade to a sea view and we had room 3405 which had a fab view and the sun all day well worth the 84 euros we also hired a safe for the week at a cost of 18 euros.

Breakfast was vast from fruits, yogurt, cereal to fresh baked bread & full cooked breakfast, pastries cakes etc.
Lunch and dinner soup, vast salad bar and numerous cooked meats, fish . pizza etc and yummy desserts to be honest if you couldn't find anything to eat then you must be extremely fussy!
Hotel was clean and the room was big with a very big bathroom always plenty of hot water no matter what time of day and a good powerful shower , hairdryer in the bathroom was also powerful so no need to take your own.
We received clean towels every day and the room was cleaned at the same time , the room could have done with a fresh coat of paint but really very minor things, the bed was large and firm which suited us.
Drinks were fine and beer and wine was self service in the dining room along with fruit juice , soft drinks, tea, coffee etc.

We didn't have a problem getting a sun bed but as we were there low season although the hotel did seem pretty full I would imagine in peak season then you may have a problem as the sun beds were close together but there was grass you could use if it got to crowded around the pool.

to summarise a great week all inclusive food & drinks were very good staff friendly and efficient, I would return and recommend.

Room Tip: room 3405 great sea view and sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mi2ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear mi2ch,

I am very happy to read your comments and on behalf of the team I want to thank you very much for that.

Recognition of our hard work and having enjoyed your holiday is by far our best reward!

As you mentioned in the title we are a good value, and that is what we are looking for: Value for money. I am glad that you found the hotel, our rooms and in particular our buffet restaurant so enjoyable. I completely agree with you on the variety of food choices that we have. We try to adapt to all and sometimes it is not easy to please everyone.

We hope to welcome you back again and receive our best regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have today returned from the Sol Lanzarote and we didn't want to come home!
We are a couple in our 30's-well partner now 40yr! Self catering basis. Have been to lanzarote a few times before to other areas but this has to be the best beach and the hotel is very good.
When I booked, I didn't realise how close to the airport the hotel was and I must admit, I wasn't looking forward to it-but please don't let it put you off as the planes are not overly noisy, I'm no plane spotter, but it was really interesting watching them take off and land!
The hotel staff were always helpful, happy and friendly, we didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that.
On my partners birthday, a maid came to our room with a bottle of bubbly, glasses and a hand written card from the hotel!...such a nice gesture off their own back-we were really shocked! Usually hotels want money for that sort of thing!
The cleanliness of the rooms and hotel were excellent-couldn't fault anything! The Maids were great!
Our room overlooked the pools and sea and the apartment was huge! Basic-yes (as there all are in the canaries) but the space was ace! Shower and hairdryer was better than mine at home!
The Sirocco restaurant a couple of mins walk along the beach has some lovely food!
I would definitely return to this hotel again! Thankyou to all the staff and hotel for a lovely holiday! Back to work tomorrow :(

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Karen G,

It is great to read your review and I would like to thank you very much for sharing it. On behalf of all the team we feel proud to read such rewardful comments and the most important: you had a great holiday!

I am extremely happy that you found our hotel so good, excellent cleaning service, our staff helpful, happy and friendly, and Matagorda beach as you mentioned, and I completely agree with you, is one of the best beaches of the island.

We wait for your next visit to Lanzarote. There is always an end for everything, but most of the times is just a… see you soon!

Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just enjoyed a seven day break at this hotel. We booked a self catering apartment and had a lovely view over the swimming pools and out to sea. We ate all our meals out and found some very good restaurants nearby, especially enjoying Brise for breakfast and Sirrocco for supper. The apartment was very clean with a good sized balcony which had the sun on it during the morning. The hotel is probably best suited to families, as it had a good kids entertainment programme, but at times we found this too loud with about a 2 hour slot taking place around the pool. If you travel with a tour operator I would recommend making your own way via taxi to the hotel, which is only 5/10 mins away, as this took over 45 mins, waiting for everyone to make their way to the coach which was a good 5 mins walk away in the hot sun dragging your suitcases! Safe cost us 18 euros for the week, but it does give you peace of mind. Overall a good week away and great location alongside a beautiful stretch of beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katemk k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear katemk k,

Thank you for taking time to share your lovely experience with us. It feels great to be able to contribute creating such a good memories. I am happy to read that you found our hotel nice, with lovely views, clean and good sized apartments and our location with a beautiful beach literally just steps away from our door.

We reached our main goal with you!

I remain waiting for you to visit us again very soon.

Best Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Del Carmen
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Nice hotel close to Airport lots of places to eat if you don't go all inclusive the only problem I had was that on arrival the woman on hotel reception tried to tell me that they had over booked and offered to get me a room in another establishment when we had paid for Self Catering Apartment . We stood our ground and after 2 hours wait we got apartment which we had originally booked 2 Months ago needless to say was not please !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Ronald Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Ronald Anthony S,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience with us via Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you found our hotel to be nice and I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

My apologies for any misunderstanding we might have had on arrival. It is true that we had a situation with our booking department but I have to say we always offer the possibility to move with an extra value which on many occasions is very satisfactory. I can see that the offer was not suitable for you which it is completely fine. It is most probable that the receptionist did not explained properly the situation and the way we deal with it.

In regards to the delay in providing the room, I am sorry for the waiting time but unfortunately we were fully booked and we experienced many arrivals during the morning which makes very difficult to provide the rooms earlier that the official check-in time which is 15:00 o´clock.

I hope this was just a little disappointment hidden behind all other aspects of the hotel and you consider to visit us again in the future.

Our best Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in the Sol Lanzarote, we could not find fault with anything, we are already booked to go back next year and have recommended it to our friends of which six of them are also booked for next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Rosemary C,

It is great to read a comment like yours. Thank you so much for sharing it!
We will gladly welcome you back next year and I am sure your friends will leave with the same satisfaction.

Best wishes from Lanzarote,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,459 reviews
7.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
3.1 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#76 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
9.7 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Property: Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Address: Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Lanzarote)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote's Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens, a tennis court and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, and a tapas and sushi bar. Drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bars. An entertainment programme for adults and children over 5 is provided, while the property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All-inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3 km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Hotel Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing