We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$130
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$170
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$104
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$102
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,123)
Filter reviews
4,123 results
Traveler rating
1,271
1,561
766
328
197
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,271
1,561
766
328
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsnack barsea viewpool areakids clubclose to the airportgreat holidaylarge bathroomplenty of choiceevening entertainmentcycle pathself servicebaby poolentertainment teamcleaned every dayfamily hotelsoft drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,207 - 2,212 of 4,123 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just back from a week in the Sol - second time and its just as good as last time three years ago. Self-catering works well, buy fresh rolls, cheese, ham, tomatoes etc for lunch and breakfast in the local Spar. Plenty of restaurants to choice from for dinner only 3-5 mins walk away on the flat, lots of disabled people stay here for that very reason. Self-catering consists of studio apartment with fridge, hob, toaster, kettle (only need to ask), crockery and cutlery. Large bathroom, wardrobe space and seating area (bed settee), twin beds, balcony, sea view extra charge but so worth it. Air conditioning and safe free of charge. No complaints about the complex at all, three pools, take your pick. No ants inside, in fact very few outside, no cockroaches. All staff very friendly and attentive, ask for extra pillow, got two no problem. Pool towels can be hired for 1 euro. Rooms made up and cleaned every day. Other amenities include, gym, tennis court, bike hire, restaurant and snack bar on site, with evening entertainment for young and old, children have their own Flintstones club. It is a lovely serene, calm, quiet hotel just perfect for that relaxing holiday. Starting to save for nest year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivienne1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Vivienne1970,

It is so motivating reading what an enjoyable time you had with us. Thank you so much for all your praising words, especially those aimed to the staff. This is definitely the best reward we can have!

I hope you had a nice trip back home and we are looking forward to welcome you the third time!

Kind Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

After booking this hotel directly with solmelia.com I decided to have a look at the reviews just out of curiousity.I was shocked to read some of the reviews I was anticipating mould/ants/decor falling apart etc so glad that everything that was mentioned I did not see or experience!!!
Okay the bathroom could do with a bit of a revamp ,and the kitchenette needs to be bigger and better equipped as there are only 2 cooking rings and no oven and not much space to cook.
But otherwise the Hotel is Stunning ,as soon as you walk into the reception area you can see a lot of money has been spent on the Decor and it looks very inviting with water fountains and very helpful staff who do there very best to help you!
The hotel covers a lot of ground, The Sea views from the Apartment are amazing room 3318 overlooks both pools and overlooks the promenade I definately recommend that room for the view.The food is excellent there are many dishes to choose from with three themed nights every week and every night a chef prepares fresh fish or meat so you really do have something to choose from.Evening entertaiment could do with a boost as is low key, and not the best however as soon as you walk through the hotel gardens onto the promenade there are many bars,shops,restaurants to have a look at and plenty to do or see.
We arrived 12 Sept 2013 and stayed for 2 weeks,We had a fantastic time we will always have fond memories of this hotel as we truly had a superb time and strongly recommend this hotel to everyone we where sad to go home.We will return in future.!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am delighted that I did not allow the reviews from deterring me from choosing this hotel as there was nothing to worry about and we had the best holiday ever!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 3318 seaview apartment half board or self catering and views to the promenade
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidayfanss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear holidayfanss,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! You really made my day!!

Our main target is fulfilled, even better as you had your best holidays ever and we made it possible for you.

I have to say all comments in Tripadvisor are important for us however as you mentioned, each experience is different and I am happy that you did not allowed some reviews from deferring you from choosing us.

We are already waiting for you to be back at your second home here in Lanzarote!

Best Regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Sol Lanzarote 19th August 2013 for 10 nights. Our family consists of 2 adults & 2 children aged 7 & 5 years. Our overall experience of this hotel was a good one.
First our arrival. Checking in wasn't anything to write home about, took 40 mins to do, room wasn't ready, offered another room & the reception staff were not very welcoming. The hotel is more of a resort than a hotel. Once we had our room card we struggled to find our way to the room which was accessed via the outdoor pool area, similar to an apartment, not a hotel. We didn't like that, it felt as though we were at a self catering apartment complex & not a hotel. It felt like we were detached from the hotel but tried to look upon this positively in that, if there was a fire, we would all get outside immediately.
Moving onto the room. Adequate, although nice was not up to the standard of other 4star hotels we have experienced. Beds were comfortable but the children slept on a sofa bed that was ok for our lightweight 7 & 5 year old but i doubt whether this would be comfortable for anyone any bigger. We were given a low level room as we requested. We paid for a pool view & that is what we got and this was very pleasant.
Food very, very nice. Enjoyed all our meals & something to please all of us.
Cleanliness was excellent and the army of Sol staff tending to the pool, gardens, reception, rooms etc was outstanding, faultless.
The pool area was very good. A choice of 3 swimming pools & a kids paddling pool. Very well kept, clean & cared for. A strange thing for us was the morning ritual of the sunbeds. Every hotel we appreciate will have their own take on how to control the reservation of sunbeds. At this particular hotel the sunbeds were chained together until 9am. Whats wrong with that you say??!! Stops people coming down to the pool at 5am & taking all the sunbeds. No!! Instead, people just stood in the place where they wanted their sunbed to be, sometimes leaving towels on the floor, reserving the spot! The parasols were few and far between which we were very disappointed with having 2 young children that needed protection from fierce midday sun. The parasols are on the back row of the sunbeds not close to the pool where parents need to watch their kids swimming. They are also fixed into the ground preventing anyone from moving them. So basically if you have kids that you need to watch like hawks in the deep swimming pools, you fry in the sun!
The entertainment team need a mention too. Excellent. Very good shows at night, however the entertainment is provided in a small lounge area. If you want a seat to watch the evening show you have to be there at 7pm to secure a seat.
Despite any of the negative points we had a super holiday & really made the most of our stay. Would we return? Probably not but never say never.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joparker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear joparker_11,

Thank you so much for such an honest review. It is very important for us to receive both positive and negative feedback. I am very happy to read that you had a super holiday and made the most of your stay at Sol Lanzarote. This is our main target so partially I feel we succeeded. In addition to that thank you so much for your nice words about our staff, I will make sure it is shared with all of them.
I regret to read though that you do not find probable to come back, but at least you leave a little window opened. As a suggestion for the future you can request to be allocated on the 1st block, close to the reception, which is the same building and makes you feel more like a regular hotel, closer to all facilities.

We really hope you decide to visit us again in the future and receive our best wishes,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were back here this year and couldn't believe that the staff remembered us from the last time we were here 3 years ago. It's always a good sign when most of the same staff are still here. As always we had a fabulous time and everyone was great. When we were leaving our children were crying as they didn't want to go and were begging to go back again, hopefully next year!!

Also there was an Italian photographer there and we would highly recommend him, very friendly and very good rates

Room Tip: this year we had a beautiful room overlooking the pool and the prom.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorinaDolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear CorinaDolan,

Thank you so much for all your nice words. It is great to read that your children had a memorable stay with us and hopefully you left with a similar feeling!
I love to read from repeating guests that come back to our hotel year after year. We will definitely be waiting for you next year!
By the way, I am glad you chose the pool view this year. It makes a big difference!

Our kindest regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The only reason we booked this hotel was the kitchenette in the room, as travelling with little children. And that was also the only reason we stayed and did not change the hotel...

I was a bit worried about this hotel after reading some reviews about cockroaches and mold. And yes - we got them both. The first room had a lot of mold in the bathroom, giving us multiple symptoms like headache, sore throat, cough and nasal congestion. There was also a very strong and stingy smell of some insect repellent, which didn't seem to scare the cockroaches from walking into the room... I think it would have been impossible for an asthmatic person to stay there, even for one night. We were able to change the room the next day though that was not so simple either. There was mold also in the other bathroom, not so much luckily, so we were able to sleep there when we kept the bathroom door closed and the balcony door open. (Despite the horrid mattress in the bed, hard wires/strings pressing your back...) Another health concern at the hotel was the children's pool. There seemed to be something wrong with the cleaning system because one day they just closed it suddenly. The next day, "supposedly in order", it was disgustingly bleary, you couldn't see through the water. We noted the reception about that but we didn't let our 3-year-old into that pool again. As a medical professional I was deeply worried about the hotel's lack of interest in people's, especially children's health and well-being. And there was more, sorry to say. One night there was a sharp piece of glass or plastic in the dessert jelly our 3-year-old was eating. A potential risk for an internal bleeding! The waitress handled it ok, reporting to her superior, but the result then? One glass of white wine for free, hurray! All the other jellies stayed at counter, hopefully there were not harmful pieces in them... The cleanliness in the rooms was also another thing, but can't be bothered to go to details. Will just say that you don't want to let a baby crawling on that floor...

Overall the hotel is not very pleasant either, the pool area is just stuffed, and I mean really stuffed with those sunbeds so that you can't walk between them. If lying in the crowded pool is your idea of a relaxing holiday, go for it! If you are looking for a quality holiday in a nice, relaxing and safe environment, you really should keep on looking. The food at the dinner buffet was the worst I have ever encountered in a resort. Some nice freshly cooked fish though, ended up eating a lot of fish during our stay.. There is also nothing decent cold to drink at the breakfast buffet, the juices from the machine are disgusting with artificial flavours. Even the plain water from that machine tastes awful, people were bringing their own water bottles to breakfast! Coffee was drinkable but somehow strangely diluted, espresso was more like a cappuccino.

The only positive comments I can think of will go to the staff, there were some very nice and friendly people among them, I wish them all the best at their work. If management would take some effort fixing the problems, this might be an ok hotel in the future. But based on our experience it is impossible to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Ella J,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay with us.
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused to you during your stay and I am deeply sorry that we could not meet your expectations.

Let me inform you that we work with one of the leading pest control companies in the island, however the Canary Islands have sub-tropical weather and it makes very difficult to control them especially on summer.

In regards to the mould that you mentioned in the bathroom, please note that it is not actually mould but the silicone of the bathtub that gets dark when it gets old. We are eventually replacing them and we do not have many left but I can assure you it is not a health hazard as you mentioned in your review. We have health and safety tests periodically in all areas of the hotel, rooms, kitchen, swimming pools, etc. for this purpose.
The kids pool is emptied on a daily basis, every morning is refilled with new water. I am sure you saw that we have a mini-beach area with sand close to the pools, and the reason that the kids swimming pool gets blurred every day is because children do not wash the sand before using it.

I will pass your comments to all departments as we take into consideration every single review for future improvement.

On the other hand I want to thank you on behalf of the team about your nice words addressed to our staff. It is our best asset.

Once again I am sorry that we could not make of your holiday a special one this time. I can assure you that is our main target.

Our best regards,

Alvaro Cons
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews