We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Travelling with 2 small kids is always a hassle. The hotel staff was very tolerant even when the little one started throwing food around. Would recommend to everybody. The swimming pool was a bit cold to stay in for longer periods, but that is normal for all Canary hotels. Food was great and all inclusive was nice to keep the children eating without spending too much on the side

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BenetkeCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear BenetkeCom,

Thank you very much for sharing the information about your last stay in Sol Lanzarote Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

I will pass your comments to our staff and all of us are looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,245 - 2,251 of 3,984 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

After coming to this hotel for over 10 years, I said last year would be my last for a while; however circumstances of a local engagement party brought us back here last week.
When we booked we asked for a specific room with a sunny location, on arrival we were given the room that we requested which must of had a make over recently as it was very clean.
With the room being fine and freshly painted and staff very attentative we had no problems.

Being here so many times in the past we knew about people jockeying for the sunbed positions so we opted for the grass area nexts to the kids pool as it has lots of quite space with a sunny outlook, perfect.

Attach is a photo if you want to join the race for the sunbeds, however I would recommend the above area.

We never used the hotel apart from laying in the sun and sleeping in the room.

Position of the hotel is great next to a walkway and the sea.

No problems with this stay, and yes I would recommend this hotel for what we used it for.

Room Tip: As said before pay the extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sunniside34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear sunniside34,

Many thanks for the information about your last stay. It si nice we had a new opportunity to welcome you one again and hope we have lots of opportunities in the future.

We always do our bests in order to assign the rooms the characteristics requested by our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel already 4x. We like everything - the rooms, swimming pools, the promenade in front of the hotel, sea so close to the hotel, food etc. The only little problem is a very expensive and slow internet connection in the lobby. Nowadays almost all hotels around the world have free access to the internet. In Sol Lanzarote you therefore hardly see somebody using the computers in the lobby or their own ones.
We were surprised that people are complaining about Sol Lanzarote´s food. We would like to see what these people eat at home. The choice is great as well as the quality. We only take breakfast and dinner and every time we have to exercise a lot not to gain weight.

Room Tip: Last time we stayed in 3309, great sea view, sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jana413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Jana413,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. It is a big pleasure to check that our repeater guests enjoyed their holidays with us.

I look forward to welcome you on your 5th visit!!

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay my second time staying in sol lanzarote The location is perfect 7 euro by taxi from Airport 10 minute drive The prom at the seafront of hotel is fantastic for walking or cycling cycle lanes great now in lanzarote all the way into puerto de Carmen bike hire great cheaper to hire bikes from man on the prom bike shop I stayed in self catering this time as last time I didnt think the food was great and self catering was a better option spar shop near by The only thing that would have been better is if they had 1 of the pools heated as the water was very cold overall a great stay location and quiet at night time no noise all night like in the centre of peurto de carmen Bus service very good and taxi very reasonable to get in to centre at night 5 euro they call taxi at reception its there in less than 2 minutes

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mag1Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Mag1Cork,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased to check that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.
I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that two of our swimming pools (one for adults and the small for babys) are heated.

We also hope to welcome you on your third visit to Lanzarote as soon as posible.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

When i got to the hotel the first thing i did after checking in was hit the pool. The pool is amazing there are 3 pools and it was easy to get a sun bed. My room was above the bar facing the pool and i didnt find it noisy at all. Besides you go on holidays to enjoy yourself and not to sleep. Getting a taxi in to town was only €10 even when ordered through the hotel. The food was great even though we didnt go all inclusive. The staff are lovely people and extremely friendly a can genuinely say i have made some life long friends with them. The hotel is in a great area and i really enjoyed my stay. I am going back with my friends in April to see my other friends there. Drinks arr also amazing and the hotel is right on the strip and by the beach. Definitely would recommend it. Xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Niamho94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Niamho94,

Many thanks for your nice feedback about our hotel. I am really delighted to read that your holidays were perfect and also that our facilities, location and staff met your expectations.

We are also looking forward to welcome you again next April.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent location rooms are modern spacious and are of high clean standard. Rooms get cleaned daily linen changed every few days but we requested it daily. Perfect location in between los jameos and playa beatriz very close to the shops both sides of this hotel, can go for a walk on the promenade and even walk down to the airport to watch the planes comming into land and taking off right by the beach also. Perfect for children and families definatley go on the go carting excursion we went twice my 5 year old daughter loved it. only down side shows werent all that good they were ok. Fantastic size pools only downside of that you get the sun care bloke out every 3 days trying to sell you really expensive suntan products. all in all fantastic holiday if you are thinking about going then go you wont be dissapointed :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Tania R,

Many thanks for your feedback about your stay in the Sol Lanzarote Hotel. It is really nice to read that you enjoyed your holidays and also recomend our hotel.

I look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

really nice hotel not far from the airport which was handy,lovely clean rooms with a nice balcony.fantastic pools too and you could walk out of the back straight over the road to the beach!! :) lots of bars just a five minute walk up the road would deffo recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank natalie-baby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear natalie-baby123,

Thank you for the information about your stay in our hotel. I am delighted to check that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and I hope you come back very soon.

Looking forward to welcome you.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,300 reviews
7.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
6,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Address: Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Lanzarote)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $117 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote's Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens, a tennis court and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, and a tapas and sushi bar. Drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bars. An entertainment programme for adults and children over 5 is provided, while the property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All-inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3 km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Hotel Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing