We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed November 27, 2012

What a wonderful hotel this is. The staff cannot do enough to please you. It was my husbands 60th birthday and they gave him a birthday cake and sang to him in the Restaurant - best wishes to Gloria Restaurant Manager who arranged this. The rooms are really spacious and very clean the staff are constantly cleaning. The Restaurant is well managed and as I am a vegetarian can honestly say never had more food options. The position of the hotel is fantastic and the beach is lovely - great views of the planes landing. As I am in the customer service industry myself really appreciated the service - fabulous holiday we will hopefully be returning in February 2013 for my birthday.

Room Tip: we stayed in Room 1412 - Perfect
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1096382Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear 1096382Patti,

Thank you so much for the information about your stay in our hotel. It is very nice to check that you enjoyed your holidays at Sol Lanzarote and that our location, facilities and staff met your expectations.

I will pass your comments to our staff specially to Gloria and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,658)
There are newer reviews for Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,033 - 2,039 of 3,658 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night half board break at the Sol Lanzarote. Short trip from the airport and a quick check in at the hotel and we were in our room (safe and air con in room).
The hotel is located in Matagorda which has numerous bars, restaurants, shops and cafes within easy walking distance. (There are more facilities in Puerto del Carmen which is a longer walk, or shorter bus/taxi ride, away).
The hotel was excellent - friendly staff, excellent breakfast choice, more than adequate evening meal quality and good pool/bar areas. It is in a fabulous location right on the beach promenade.
We ate at the hotel and at a local restaurant to provide some variation. A nice touch was that the Manager organised for a bottle of bubbly to be left in our room as it was my wifes birthday - and we didnt even tell them (they saw the birthday cards in the room)!!!
To sum up I would recommend this hotel to friends and family - need I say more.

Room Tip: No noise from airport even though the hotel is quite close
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Ady P,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I will pass your comments to our staff, who will be very happy to check you enjoyed your holidays.

It is also nice to check our facilities, staff and location met your expectations.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you again at Sol Lanzarote.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just back after spending seven nights at the Sol Lanzarote. We were on a half board basis. Breakfast was very tasty with a great variety of fruit ceral breads and hot foods however dinner was only fair - fantastic array of salads and deserts but the vegetables and the choice of meat left alot to be desired (having stayed at the San Antonio where there was a choice both of red meat and fish every night)
Staff were very helpful and the room are spaciouswith comfortable beds ( I was a little disapointed that there wasnt complementary shampoo shower gel etc in the bathroom however wlast nighte did get tissues and shower gel on the ) We were at the front of the hotel and at no stage did the sun shine on our balcony
The hotel is very clean Pool area is lovely with plenty of sun loungers and a good gym but a pity there is no mirror Entertainment at night is fair alot of bird shows beginging at ten o clock
Hotel is situated right on a beautiful sandy beach where you can rent a sun lounger for €4 otel The only fault I could find with this hotel is that it is so far from Puerto Del Carmen (at least four miles from the old town) There is a bus stop close by and a taxi costs about €4 We found that there weren`t any restaurants near the hotel where one could get lunch We did find a nice pub that we visited most night where the athmosphere was brilliant called First and Last (it was in a little complex near hotel)
The hairdresser at the hotel was one of the rudest women I ever met so I asked in the pub and she recommended the girl upstairs over the First and Last pub who was really helpful and english. There was also a beautician and prices are very keen

Room Tip: Dont go for a room at the front of the hotel if you like to sit oon the balcony
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Kathrina B,

Thank you very much for your detailed information about your stay in Sol Lanzarote.

It is very pleasant to check that our facilities, staff and location met your expections. I will pass your information to our staff. About the Hairdresser's details, we really appreciate them and will be comment with responsible.

I look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed in the Sol for six nights self catering with my sister. Check in was efficient. When we got to our apartment there was no kettle or hair dryer so we mentioned same at reception and we got both with no delay. The apartment was clean and large, bathroom was a great size, good pressure on the shower,decent hairdryer.The beds were very comfortable. We tried dinner on the Sunday night which was ok, something for everyone, but we tried lunch on our last day and enjoyed it, nice selection of salads and meat fish etc.makes us think that when we come back it will be half board or all inclusive! The only gripe if I could call it one is the position of our apartment, it was right over the front door of hotel,it could be a bit noisy at night, but we didnt pay extra for a sea view so we will know better next time. All in all we love this hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: Probably worth the extra to get a sea view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marge60ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear marge60ireland,

Thank you for your all your comments about our hotel. It is very comfortable to check that everything was so good during your holidays.

About the position of your room, please do not hesitate to inform our reservation's department about your request in a future reservation. We will do the best in order to satisfy you.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We recieved a warm friendly welcome at reception from helpful staff. We were directed to our room and were delighted by the spacious accommodation as we opened the door. Bearing in mind that this hotel is geared toward couples, families, Full board, half board, and self catering, alike, they have achieved the balance very well and the hotel is well presented and clean throughout. Cleaning staff are descretely all day. Again bearing in mind the many pallets and cultures catered for, there was a wide range of good quality food available at each meal sitting. The entertainment was "hotel entertainment" but having said that it was performed by dedicated staff who put on proper shows rather than the childish acts put on by seasonaly employed school leavers that I have seen in similar hotels around Spain ans Europe. One of the most important features to my wife and I was the quality of service. Every member of staff that we encountered was pleasant, polite, courteous, and treated us like we really mattered.

Both safe and a/c were provided without extra charge.

The hotel is not far from Arriciffe airport and a short walk from the most spectacular close up views of plans taking off and landing, however, we were most plesantly surprised that the close proximity to the airport did not disrupt our enjoyment of the hotel at all.

Our only negatives were that our balcony door lock did not work and the fridge in our room did not work, however this had little impact as we stayed fully inclusive and drinks were always available. The coffee provided by the all incusive service was very poor but for 0.90euro good quality coffee was avilable at the bar.

Room Tip: Sea views have to be paid for, however we had a room in block 4 from wher we could see the sea and b...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Bonzo C,

Thank you very much for your detailed information about your stay in our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your holidays and insure I will pass your nice comments to our staff.

I look forward to welcome you again at Sol Lanzarote Hotel.

Best regards,

The Manement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

very nice and clean i like the flintstones theme very fun 4 all the family i like the way theres 3 pools and a lot of sun beds good for all the family bam bam club for under5 and late bar for parents and coupels and friends

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awesomesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear awesomesis,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. It is very nice to read that our flinstones facilities met the expectations of your family.

I hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excellent hotel,location fantastic,nearby restaurants especially chinese excellent,Aussies bar is a brilliant relaxing place for a drink,and also does a fab breakfast,if you hire car you definitely get best of island by touring around at your own pace visiting many spectalur sights,on top of that you get excellent value for your money,will certainly visit again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 22sil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear 22sil,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your holidays with us and we also will be waiting to welcome you again at Sol Lanzarote.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,806 reviews
3.1 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,713 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Address: Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Lanzarote)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $166 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote's Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens, a tennis court and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, and a tapas and sushi bar. Drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bars. An entertainment programme for adults and children over 5 is provided, while the property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All-inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3 km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Hotel Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing