We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be going back there again with my family. Really enjoyed it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I will be going back there again with my family. Really enjoyed it!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed in sol Lanzarote over 10 years ago and had really good memories and was delighted to go back with my family. The location is fabulous, what more could you want with 4 swimming pools to choose from that would suit anybody. Go through the gates and you are on the beach. Beautiful. It's only a few minutes walk to Matagorda where the selection of shops, bars and restaurants are very good. You really don't have to go into peurto del carmen even though it's only about 7 mins in a taxi. My only two snags was 1 - the breakfast. There seems to be loads of varities of food but the fried food range was very poor. So much so that we didn't eat there afterwards and 2 - the entertainment was very poor. Maybe because I had so many fond memories of years ago whilst my children were small. The good thing is is that there are lots of places to go in nearby matagorda. The airport is only a stones throw away and lovely to see the planes come and go band amazingly the noise is not a problem. Overall, we had a really nice time and the good things by far outweigh th bad things. Would highly recommend it and will be going back.

Room Tip: There are some really good views of the sea and also you can get the sea if you book rooms from --0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clairehill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Clairehill_12,

Thank you very much for your lovely words. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time in our hotel. We really thank your feedback about the food and entertainment as it is our best assistance to improve our services.

Looking forward to welcome you again very soon…

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    1,309
    642
    287
    153
See reviews for
1,460
1,310
60
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Its just plain good value and fun for young family's looking for a break in the sun. The rooms are spacious and beds are firm. The sea view is very good from the higher levels. Only negative regarding rooms is the bathrooms do need renovating.

Food is generally good and acceptable to young children. Parents may wish for more, but there are many restaurant's local to the hotel to choose from.
Staff are very good and understanding.
The young people will love the entertainment and activities.
The beach is fantastic, the water clear.

Room Tip: The extra for a full Sea View is worth the money. DO ask for a room away from the games area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob_S_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Bob_Kate_York,

Hereby I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your feedback. I hope you have enjoyed your holidays at Sol Lanzarote.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A lovely hotel with plenty to do for the family orinatated holiday. Right on the beach and near to everything you need its almost perfect. The rooms are okay but could do with a tidy up and some of the staff are moody but this could be that they are tired. Overall a good hotel with a good atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing its much nicer for the views but if you dont like aircraft noise then ask for fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear joanpalmer,

Thank you very much for your comments about your last stay in our hotel. I hope you have enjoyed your holidays and give us another opportunity to welcome you again at Sol Lanzarote Hotel.

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed twice in Sol Lanzarote and I intend to go back this November. It is in a fantastic location right on the promenade (out the back gate from the pool area). It is also amazing to watch the planes coming in to the nearby airport but the noise is not a factor at all so dont worry about the proximity to the airport. Also in other reviews they mentioned the food...again there are so many restaurants reasonably priced nearby I would not let that put you off either. Matagorda is quieter for relaxing during the day but the livelier Puerto Del Carmen is a taxi or bus ride away for out at night. Sol Lanzarote is reasonably priced and i think it is definately worth paying a little extra for the sea view.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear MRB22,

I would like to thank you for the compliments about our hotel and also hope to welcome you again this next November.

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, West of Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We usually avoid hotels or resorts that are family focused, I love kids, really, ('tho I couldn't eat a whole one!!)....seriously though hotels that are good for kids are usually to be avoided if you want a quiet hol with your other half. Sol Lanzarote managed to cater to both groups; yes we were aware of the children, however the hotel staff were SO GOOD with them that the kids were always laughing and happy, a welcome sound even if you are just there for a romantic get-away with your loved one. I'd definitely recommend it.....only let down was the fact that food was labelled "V" for vegetarian or "not suitable for Vegetarians" where relevant so I ended up poking through food on display to see if it contained meat. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ground floors are just as private as upper floors and with great views too (sea facing of course).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Daer Fiona W,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback and compliments about our staff and facilities. I will pass them to our staff and of course hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The reason I gave this a '4' is mainly due to the wonderful attitude of the staff. They are so helpful and nothing is a trouble to them. The cleaning staff are equally attentive to their job and always have a 'Hola' for you.
The hotel is clean - no litter anywhere and our room was spotless....the dining room was spotless, you just had to watch the waiting staff clean after guests had used a table...even the chairs get a wipe. My reference to 'rough around the edges' refers to the fittings and furnishings...yes, this needs to be updated but if it's clean I can get over this.
The food was as usual as food is in this kind of hotel...you would be very choosy to not be able to have something to eat at any meal. Yes, it was kind of samey but we expect that. The salads were excellent as was the choice of fresh bread. They don't have much idea of what constitutes 'steak'. The cuts they choose and slice thinly are not suitable for quick cooking and therefore a bit tough...one would be better with half the quantity of steak but of a proper quality....i.e. fillet or rump or rib eye etc. Fish was beautiful when cooked in front of you.
Deserts were of better quality than my expectation - even the 'cake' was very good. There was lots of fresh fruit - my husband watched a lady leave the dining room and pass by the fruit and fill a shopping bag with about a dozen items...I kid you not.
It was a pleasure to have a lovely prom to walk along and it was great to be able to walk to the end of the runway and see the planes land at close hand. The prom is also kept really clean.
We went on an excursion to the Volcano and having experienced New Zealand and Hawaii we felt that this volcano and it's environs were so very different and well worth the trip. A tad pricey at over 35 Euro for a morning but in hindsight well worth it. Usually we will go and search for a local company as they generally offer the same trip for less but in this case the local prices were on a par with our travel company - Thomas Cook. You will find this office over in the shopping centre if you turn left at the beach entrance and walk along the prom for about 200 yards. There is also a very convenient Spar shop there and you can also hire bikes as well at that location.
You will also be offered a 'free' morning trip which involves sitting through a 'presentation' about PAL matresses......not a bother as truly there is no pressure put on you to buy....you then visit an artistitic/craft place and then on to Port Calero for lunch at your own expense...on the way the rep will endeavour to sell you cosmetics but there again there is no pressure - we didn't buy anything but had a morning out....granted this is something one will only do once.
I would say that there was no A/C and it was uncomfortable at night and apparently this is the norm in September.
To sum up - we had a restful relaxing week in a quiet resort 10 mins from the airport. If you want nightlife head somewhere else.

Room Tip: Get up to the 4th floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quill-drill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear quill-drill,

Many thanks for your detailed feedback. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays and also that all our staff’ services met your expectations.

About the air conditioning, it always works depending on the outside temperature. As a hotel member of Meliá Hotels International ( Hotel Chain with the ITR accreditation) we always work and improve our guests’ requires, but always with a responsible attitude to sustainability.

Hope to meet you again at Sol Lanzarote Hotel.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We just returned from 10 day holiday at this lovely hotel. We booked direct with the hotel with no problems what so ever. Asked for a high room with sea view, that was not a problem at all, we had room 3417 on top floor with a super view. All staff very friendly, except one at pool bar. We went alinclusive and we feel we had good value for our money. Few times we went to reception, our requests were dealt with straight away.
It was our anniversary while we were there, when checked in person on desk said congratulations. In our room was bottle of bubbly and nibbles.
Entertainment was very good, only problem it only lasted for around 45 minutes.
Location is excellent, with shops and restruants on your doorstep if required.
I do think some of the bad comments on here, are not justifable. These people need to realise that they did not spend huge amounts to stay here. I look forward to going back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beverleySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollanzarote, Director General at Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear beverleySuffolk,

First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your commnets. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your holidays.
I hope we have the honour to welcome you again at Sol Lanzarote.

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,507 reviews
3.1 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#72 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,643 reviews
1.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,795 reviews
7.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive

Property: Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Address: Calle Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Lanzarote)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Set on the oceanfront at Lanzarote's Matagorda Beach, with direct beach access, Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has 3 outdoor swimming pools, gardens, a tennis court and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodation has a balcony, most with ocean views. All rooms at the Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive are bright and functional, with a 39-inch TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer. Some accommodation also offers a microwave, fridge and kettle. The Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive has an international buffet restaurant, and a tapas and sushi bar. Drinks are served at the pool bar and lobby bars. An entertainment programme for adults and children over 5 is provided, while the property also includes a kids club and adventure playground. All-inclusive rates include breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. Puerto del Carmen is only 3 km from the hotel, and Lanzarote Airport is 5 km away. Free public parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Hotel Sol Lanzarote
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing