We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel, breakfast and internet could be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel, breakfast and internet could be improved”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Overall this is a really nice hotel in a great location, in Puerto del Carmen and located right on the beach. Lanzarote is much calmer, peaceful, and slower than Tenerife and there were times were the beach was almost empty, you could have it all to yourself! Unbelievable.

The main shopping area, shopping mall and port area (for restaurants) is walkable or just a short drive away.

The rooms were lovely and spacious with a well equipped kitchenette (but no microwave). The cleaner even does the washing for you! There is also a 'living room' area with sofas and a large coffee table, as well as a dining table/desk and chairs.

The only thing I didn't like about the rooms were the windows on top of the bed. Even closed, you could hear everyone walking down the corridors past your room every morning. As there is not much of a view I found those windows kind of pointless except for airing out the room. Also I did not like the stairs leading from the entrance into the 'living room' area. The large balcony was lovely. All the rooms have a pool/ocean view which is great.

The hotel is very large and it can be quite a trek from the lift to the rooms. I would have preferred that they converted one set of staircases in the middle into a lift. As we were on the 5th floor it's either a long walk up the stairs or a long walk from certain areas of the hotel to the lift, and then from the lift to our hotel room.

If you notice the 3 huge fish sculptures on the wall on the bottom (1st) floor, they are by the artist César Manrique, whose works are all over the island.

The pool area is really lovely, as is eating breakfast with a pool or beach view. I was not overly impressed with the quality of the food though.

The internet is hit or miss. It seems to work better in the morning, in the evening it's almost unusable even though they claim to have free wifi through the entire hotel. I think that this hotel as well as nearly all hotels in Spain need to get this issue fixed as most people these days place importance on having an internet connection, which can be far more important than having a big tv.

We did not have much dealings with the staff but they were friendly and helpful (except for sorting out internet issues).

A final tip is that you could also have a walk around the Fariones hotel next door, there is a beautiful landscaped garden (with canaries in a huge cage) which looks out onto the beach.

Room Tip: Room near the lifts if you are lazy and don't want to walk down a huge long corridor every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank champhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely and detailed review of your recent stay at our Hotel and for highlighting the beautiful beaches on our marvelous and peaceful island of Lanzarote. We trust it is the first of many other visits to our island.
We have a privileged location and most of our rooms have stunning ocean views. I do agree with you, it is so nice to enjoy the breakfast with such a nice view !
We regret to hear that you were not impressed with the quality of our food. We do all care to satisfy our guests and the gastronomy is very important to us.
We are aware of the problem with the wifi and as you state a good internet connection is a must. We would like to inform you that it is planned the installation of new antennas throughout the hotel to improve the coverage. We trust this action will be completed within the following months.
Once again we wish to thank you for your valuable feedback and remain
with kind regards from Lanzarote,

Teresa Rivero
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    352
    109
    37
    29
See reviews for
294
570
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in the Fariones Playa on a number of occasions over the past 15 years as a couple and have been back 3 or 4 times over the past few years with our two sons (aged 8 and 4) and it just gets better each time. We are returning again in August as the kids don't seem to want to go anywhere else now and to be honest, we're quite happy with their choice.
All the Staff are friendly and very helpfull and i must give a special mention to Clara at Reception who is exceptional and always has a smile and a wave for the kids when they're walking by.
In comparision to other hotels of this high quality the Fariones is extremely good value for money and the Bars and Restaurants outside in this fantastic location are very reasonably priced. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the maids are again very friendly and the beds including the sofa/fold out beds are nice and comfy.
We went bed and breakfast and the choice of food is great. However, if I had one slight complaint it would be that considering the amount of Irish and English guests that stay at the hotel, you can't get English style sausages to complete your Irish/English Breakfast. Instead there is always just the wiener style sausages which don't appeal as much for Breakfast as the normal style would. The addition of these to the Breakfast menu would be most welcome to a lot of guests I think.
But overall, its a super complex and we can't wait to go back in August!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for the loyalty you have shown towards us during all these 15 years. We are so delighted to read how much you enjoy your holidays with us year after year !
We are particularly pleased to know that our staff has been an important part of your experience. All our staff do their utmost to please our guests and we all are very happy always when we get a recognition. Clara will be delighted to get a special mention!
Rest assured that we have noted your suggestions about the sausages and we will discuss about it in the next management meeting.
Your opinion is very valuable to us for that reason we would all like to say a special Thank you to you, and all our guests who take the time out to write about their experience with us.
From all of us at at the Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review and looking forward to welcoming you again in August,
Kind regards from Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one week at this hotel-the staff were courteous,friendly and helpful.half board breakfast was fab.hotel was spotless-would recommend it highly for couples and families.the food at the poolside was very reasonably priced

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane-Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on the Trip Advisor and for highlighting the excellence of our gastronomy and the high cleaning standard. Your recognitions is very much appreciated.
It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again,
Kind regards from Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Me and my fiancé have just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday and quite frankly we just couldn't fault it. We arrived at around 10pm and quite tired from our journey. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly. We had room 348 so great access from the main entrance. The rooms were spotlessly clean. Clean towels everyday if you required. Spacious bedrooms, great seating area and large balcony, which had the afternoon sun, great for catching the last few rays! The breakfast options are great. Everything you could need and choose from. Wonderful selection. And I'm a fussy eater. Food wonderfully fresh and hot food which is actually hot! The pool is spacious although other guest do towel up beds which is a shame. Great access to the beach!! We spent most of our days there. Security is no issue either. We both felt extremely safe. All staff were friendly and a quick mention to the reception staff who helped us with our major issue with Thomas Cook. Word of warning if you are travelling with Thomas Cook and stopping at this hotel you will be completely ignored and will have to go out your own way to get to the airport. Luckily the wonderful staff at fariones helped us, they contacted Thomas Cook for us and made sure that we were taken care of. Great customer service from fariones. I WILL be returning soon. I had a really relaxing holiday. Beautiful hotel and wonderful helpful staff. We miss it already!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and wonderful review! I am delighted to read you found our staff so outstanding. I find so important a first good impression so I really appreciate your comments about our welcoming and friendly reception staff. I certainly know they all do their utmost to please our guests so I am very satisfied they offered you assistance you when you really required it. Our aim is to achieve a good customer service so your recognition is highly appreciated
As it is our philosophy to ensure our guests an excellent service and an exquisite gastronomy, I am delighted to read that you appreciated our efforts. I will certainly share your comments with the team
It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to the pleasure of your next visit.
Kind regards from the sunny island of Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed end of May for our second visit. We were given the room we asked for in advance, no problem. Very quiet (room 405) at the farthest end of the hotel. Great views, lovely room and air-conditioning was welcome. We paid for a fan in the bedroom which was 17 euros.
Breakfast was great and plentiful. It was lovely to take this outside on the restaurant terrace. Pool area and snack bar really good and we would definitely return.
It was great to have all the main English tv channels.
It would be great if fan was included as no air-con in bedroom and also if there were sunbeds on the large balcony although no problem to get one around the pool.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best 4 or 5 from 416/516 to 422-522 for central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for highlighting the excellence of our location and facilities. It makes all very proud at the Suite Hotel Fariones Playa when we read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays to the fullest and they would definitely return.
We always try do our utmost to fulfill our guests room special requests so for your next holidays do not hesitate to contact us for any wish you have.
We have a privileged location indeed and I do agree with you, it is lovely to take the breakfast outside on the restaurant terrace enjoying the marvelous ocean views. Thank you for the kind comments about our delicious food. As it is our Fariones Hotels’ philosophy to ensure our guests an excellent service and an exquisite gastronomy, we are delighted to read that you appreciated our efforts.

We have made some improvements in our hotel and as you mention one of them was to offer more English tv channels.
Rest assured that we note your suggestions for improvement and will discuss them during our next management meeting.
Looking forward to the pleasure of your third visit,

Kind regards from Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork,ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Here first wk in June 2014 for our first visit to lanzarote and we were very happy with our choice of hotel. Location is excellent, in between old and new town, everything on ure doorstep. 3 pools very nice and loads of sunloungers. You also get pool towels from reception every 2 days for free. Clientele is mainly older or young families but overall very quiet and relaxing. Apartments are just the right size and ours did have air con in the living area which we used a bit in the evenings and at night. Balcony overlooking the pool and beach, lovely view, no loungers but table and chairs. Supermarket in the hotel on the second floor very good and handy too. We had breakfast included and had it every morning, very well stocked and nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Remember to bring your warm clothes for nite time it can get very cold with the breeze.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel to spend your first holiday on the lovely island of Lanzarote and I trust it will not be the last one.
We are delighted to read that we have been able to cover your expectations and that you would definitely recommend our hotel to any one.
It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we do hope to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards from the sunny island of Lanzarote
Teresa Rivero
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in May 2014. The hotel and rooms were very clean and the staff were helpful. The breakfast offered lots of variation and also included a couple of alcoholic options! Great location set directly on the beach and situated near plenty of bars and restaurants. The onsite supermarket was also very convenient.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pollysonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion Fario... D, Subdirectora at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel to spend these days and for highlighting our excellent cleaning standard and our outstanding breakfast buffet; the housekeeper and her team and the Restaurant staff will be very pleased to get this recognition.
We have a privileged location indeed directly on the beach and very centrally located.
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, and we certainly hope to serve you again very soon.
Kind regards from Lanzarote,
Teresa Rivero
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,407 reviews
1.4 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
515 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,622 reviews
1.5 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Fariones Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Fariones Playa

Property: Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Address: Calle Acatife 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Fariones Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fantastic 4-star Hotel is right on the beachfront with direct access to the beach. All Suites with a sea view from the balcony or terrace. In the heart of Puerto del Carmen, surrounded by restaurants, shopping area and only a few minutes from the picturesque fishing harbour. This ideal location and excellent accommodation makes us the best choice for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Suite Hotel Fariones Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel Fariones Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing