We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice apartments”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great rooms, reviews about sunbeds true do need to get up early.Breakfast was a let down,hot food was limited ,eggs either over cooked or under cooked and German spicy sausage only.
Bar service seemed hit and miss not enough staff.On a few occasions had to find a member of staff to come to the main hotel bar to serve us a drink.Free WiFi is terrible got on only at pool bar once or twice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Milton:
Thank you very much for staying at our establishment and for sharing your impression in TripAdvisor. We need to know the feelings of our customer, only so we can work on us day by day. We are very pleased and happy to know you have enjoyed your apartment as you deserved. We will pass your review to IT Manager to check the Wifi signal. We really regret your commentaries relating to Breakfast, we do not have complaints about Breakfast buffet; it was sincerely a surprise for us. Be sure that we will transmit your review to the Food and Beverage Manager.
Yours sincerely, Bienvenido Saavedra, General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    351
    109
    36
    29
See reviews for
294
565
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Stayed for 11 nights and the overall experience was very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The apartments are clean. Fresh sheets every day. Fresh towels every 2nd day. Buffet breakfast included and was really lovely. Great selection of food every morning. The best thing about this hotel is it's location. Just walk out from the pool area onto the Puerto Del Carmen beach. Also close to the old town for nice restaurants and close the new town for the night life. I must also compliment the staff more, after leaving my phone in the restaurant the staff found it and kept it safe for me.
The only flaw about this hotel is the availability of sun loungers by the pool area. Not enough there to facilitate the number of people staying. Only those who got up really early (before 8am) and put towels on the loungers got them. As a 4 star it should be able to facilitate all it's guests for sun bathing. Reserving loungers with towels was meant to be against hotel policy but this was not enforced. But the root of the issue was not having enough loungers and space.

Room Tip: Had a room with a pool view. Was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Mark:
Thanks a lot for your detailed commentaries and for your confidence in Fariones hotels. Our gratitude for sharing your feelings in TripAdvisor page. We are delighted to know that you felt well care with us and you enjoyed your holidays as you have dreamed.
Certainly, Suitehotel Fariones location is excellent and we offer to the clients a high standards in services - facilities and professional staff.
As you could check, we have clear rules to avoid the bookings in pool area. The staffs were forced, every morning, to remove the objects that the guests left on sun beds. We really apologize for any upset or inconvenience caused in your vacation.
We look forward to welcoming you next year, we remain. Best regards from sunny Lanzarote
Bienvenido Saavedra – General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I am lying by the pool as i write this review & I am so sad at the thoughts it will be our last visit here.
We have stayed in suite hotel Fariones 7 times now and wouldn't consider anywhere else when visiting lanzarote. Our problem at returning will be that we have 3 children the youngest of which will be out of a cot the next time we can visit. Unfortunately the rooms here cannot accommodate us for this so this would be my only problem with this place, otherwise we would be back as much as we could. I cannot compliment the staff enough, from reception/restaurant/animation/cleaning teams are all an absolute credit to the hotel.
My 9 yr old son attends the maxi club everyday where he is entertained by the amazing Jessie, my 5 yr old loves mini club with lovely Paula where they made kites in the club & then went to fly them on the beach, it's memories like that that children will always have which makes this hotel very special. If children enjoy themselves it makes the holiday a joy for adults which means repeat business as in our case.
The rooms are good (again I wish they had more 2 bed apts but can't see that ever happening) This year we are in room 127 and it is just perfect for us, right beside the pool, a floor away from the supermarket.
The hotels location is second to none, a step away from the beach, and right in the centre of super restaraunts & bars.
Again I cannot compliment the staff enough, always a happy face & an "ola" even though they are all so busy. The waiters will always have banter with the children between having a joke about football teams with the boys or giving lots of attention to my 1 yr old! It really saddens me that we cannot return but if anyone reading this is considering accommodation in lanzarote look no further.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest:
Thanks for choosing Fariones to spend your holiday once again and thank you for your great commentaries with reference to the vacation, establishment and staff; in Fariones hotels we offer great facilities for relaxing holiday; we are glad to know that you and your family felt well care in our establishment.
Thanks as well for sharing the review in tripAdvisor page. We do not wish to lose clients like you, so please when you arrange your next holiday send us an email - directly to the Management Department : hotel@grupofariones.com and remember us your family details. We will be able to find the solution to your accommodation with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in the Fariones Apart-Hotel from the 14/07/13-21/07/13.

LOCATION: The hotel location is the best on the Island, it is located directly on the beach! literally leave your hotel room in your swimming gear and can walk straight out onto the beach, no worries about long walk backs to the hotel covered in sand as when your done on the beach you can walk straight into the hotel pool area and use the showers there to get rid of the sand, its brilliant!
The beach itself is amazing, sandy beach with clean clear blue water.

The hotel is the middle between of the old town and new town, so you will always be walking distance from everything.Myself and my partner would always have dinner in the old town in the restaurants there which have great views of the mountains and sea.

The hotel is also directly beside the best water sport attractions and scuba diving, great having them so close as people from other hotels where arriving at them by bus and taxi!

THE ROOM: Myself and Partner stayed in Room 424, on the fourth floor.We requested a room with sea views and a distance from reception and that's exactly what we got! The room itself was fantastic, It had amazing sea views from the balcony.The kitchen area was perfect for a holiday and the beds were extremely comfy, also not to forget the double sinks for him and her in the bathroom which also included a huge shower!

The room would be cleaned everyday, and if you wanted new towels just leave the old ones on the bathroom floor.The beds were made and the room was always spotless after which was great to come back to after a day of activities on the island, the cleaning staff are a credit to the hotel, i always gave them a tip as i was real happy with how polite they were and the quality of their work.

BREAKFAST: We stayed on a Bed and breakfast basis, so while I can't comment on the Dinner offered in the hotel I can the Breakfast.There was a Huge selection of choice from fry up options like streaky bacon, fried eggs, pan cakes, beans, scrambled eggs etc.. to your variety of cereals and bakerie food like croissants.There was also plenty of Yogurt and fresh fruit aswell as a selection of Spanish Ham.
We would always have our breakfast out at the pool area at the seats and tables provided which was nice and relaxing place to have breakfast.Drinks included with breakfast are the Freshly squeezed fruit juices provided such as orange, apple and Pineapple.Also there is a selection of tea and coffee.

The Pool Area: It is located directly beside the beach, it has an outdoor bar/cafe with a seating area where you can buy drinks, snacks and Ice Cream! There is a gate which leads straight onto the beach so after your sunbathe you have a choice of a dip in the pool or on the beach which was great.
There are 3 pool's, A kids pool, A pool which is not too deep and is perfect for playing games in and then there is a deep pool which is great for those who want to exercise swimming.There are plenty of pool games arranged through the day by the friendly like wate polo and aqua arobics.Also beside the pool there pool tables so lots to do to keep everyone entertained!

After reading other reviews here I noticed some people say there was a shortage of sun loungers? but that is simply not the case! Every day there were some free and the hotel operates a very fair policy where you can hold a lounger by putting a towel down, people still do it but staff just remove the after awhile anyway..For the week that we were there we always easily found a lounger and from the looks of it other's did too!

The Staff: From cleaning staff to reception they were always really polite and helpful- again a credit to the hotel.Myself and partner rented electric bikes to for a day to go explore the island and over night the hotel provided a room for us to put the bike's in.One of the day's I was taken a pic of my partner outside the hotel and a member of staff came out and offered to take a pic of us together, simple things like that really leave a good impression! Also any information or queries you need or even booking an activity such as going to see the volcano can all be done at the reception.
So Again A+ to all the staff.

Checkout Day: Our Flight wasn't due to leave until 9pm but the hotel checkout was at 12pm.The staff were very good though, they provided a room to put our luggage in and also there is a shower area provided if you want to have a shower, which we used and that was very good.

OTHER: There was building work going on at the time of our stay, however due to our room location we were not affected in any way.The hotel also provides a sauna, gym and masseuse, which we didn't use.If your a family going there is the kids club etc again the location is the best on the island for things to do.

I stayed in 5 star Hotel's In lanzarote before and while the Fariones aparthotel is a four star i can honestly say it surpassed any other hotel I stayed in during my past visits to Lanzarote.
Myself and partner really enjoyed our holiday and will be back to stay again in this Wonderful hotel and will strongly recommend for anyone who may be thinking of going to lanzarote that the Apart-Hotel Fariones is the Only and by Far the best place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seansmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sean:
Thank you so much to write these detailed review and give us the opportunity to show to our future guest all the advantage for spending holidays in Fariones Hotels. As well, thank you for sharing your amazing commentaries in TripAdvisor and for choosing Suitehotel Fariones Playa for your visit to Lanzarote.
In Aparthotel we offer great facilities for relaxing holiday as you have checked; we are glad to know that you felt well care in our establishment. Our staff works very hard to give the guests comfort as our principal aim is the client´s satisfaction.
We are looking forward to welcome you next visit here and we are hoping that it is going to be soon.


Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. Excellent location right on the beech.
Pools were excellent and rooms and grounds were very well kept.
Entertainment was good, Mario and his team worked hard and we enjoyed the activities.
Only issue for us was that the sun beds were all gone by 8 o'clock in the morning, this really needs to be addressed by the management.

Room Tip: Set your alarm to get the beds....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Brendan:
Thanks a lot for your commentaries in tripAdvisor and thanks for the time you take to express your feelings in Fariones hotels. We celebrate that you enjoy yourselves as you deserve. For us it is always very important to know the impression of our guest; only so, we can continue to work daily on us and to ensure that our clients feel comfortable and joyful in our establishments. We have taken note of your note relating to sun-beds reservation and we will pass it to the Pool area Manager to avoid the bookings. As always, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. From sunny Lanzarote best regards,

Bienvenido Saavedra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed there for four nights in April 2013 but we regretted that we had not booked for longer. Location ideal effectively between new and old town. We stayed in room 401 which is as far away from reception as possible but this was not a problem for us - one can go directly to pool area and can take short-cut through on-site super market to street. We were on B and B basis. Breakfast was fine and had everything one would need. No problems with sun beds etc - it was a quiet period. We had bed-room, kitchen area and living-room and had totally unrestricted view of sun, sea and sand from our balcony - beware of steps to living area. Free on-site wifi. We found reception staff friendly and most helpful - a special thanks to them. Next time in P Del C we will definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending to others

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Norman:
Thanks a lot for your commentaries and for sharing in TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this fantastic reviews. We need to know the feeling of our customer to improve our quality and standards. Thanks as well for recommending Fariones establishment. We will pass your stunning commentaries to our staff. Hope to see you again in your next visit to Lanzarote, we remain.
Yours sincerely,
Bienvenido Saavedra - General Manager Fariones Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great as always. Went there 6 years ago when our first child was 11 months. Visited again two weeks ago with our first child (now 6) and our second aged 3. Staff as always polite and friendly. The on-site supermarket is great. The breakfast in the morning....... You cannot fault it. I have never seen such a huge selection of food and beverages in a hotel Quality is outstanding, and if you have fussy eaters or people with dietary restrictions, I defy anyone not to find something they can eat. The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious. We were on the ground floor the first time we visited, but this time we were on the 5th floor. Was a bit worried with our 3 year old, but it worked out fine. Everything is quite literally a stone's throw away. From the shops to the beach. The first time we came, we rented out sun loungers on the beach. This time they were completely removed, so we spent most of the time around the pool with trips here and there to the beach for a dip. If you have never been to Lanzarote and you do have children, I would recommend this hotel 100%.

Room Tip: I have only stayed on two occassions, and on each occassion and both room locations have been great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel-Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bienvenido s, Gerente at Suite Hotel Fariones Playa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mel:
Thank you for staying at our aparthotel. We wish to give you our gratitude for taking your time to comment your accommodation in Suitehotel Fariones Playa. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us in Lanzarote. It´s very important to recognize the sensation of our clients during their vacations. Only so, we can keep working hard on us. Thanks a lot for your recommendation and for return to Fariones hotels. We are looking forward for your next visit here!
Sincerely yours,
Bienvenido Saavedra General Manager
Fariones Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,400 reviews
1.4 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
512 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,613 reviews
1.5 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Fariones Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Fariones Playa

Property: Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Address: Calle Acatife 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Fariones Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fantastic 4-star Hotel is right on the beachfront with direct access to the beach. All Suites with a sea view from the balcony or terrace. In the heart of Puerto del Carmen, surrounded by restaurants, shopping area and only a few minutes from the picturesque fishing harbour. This ideal location and excellent accommodation makes us the best choice for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Suite Hotel Fariones Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel Fariones Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing