We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service ... Delighted to have discovered it!.”
Review of El Poril

El Poril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service ... Delighted to have discovered it!.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have been here so far twice and we have 5 days left of our hols... We will definately be returning before we go :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoFa200423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    79
    30
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sande
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place became the highlight of the last trip to Puerto del Carmen. In my last review I had some overcooked under seasoned meat as my experience. This time, because of disappointment with Orientel World and Bodega, we tried dinner again in this place. Not only, they remembered the first meals we had at the restaurant, they served us perfect entrecotes and beef. So we ended up eating dinner there three nights, even on my birthday, and it was perfect. All the good things from before was still there and now the place is on top of my list for the next trip there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best service in town”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We ended up here four times as the food and service were great. Antonio and the boys treated you like friends.
Very good fish dishes and great steaks. All well presented and good value. They don't try to drag you in as many places do, but do try it as you are valued as a customer and well looked after.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentPalaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Visited on Sunday 3rd of March with my friends. The evening was very windy when we got to restaurant, so we opted to sit inside. We were well looked after by all the waiting staff, which made the evening enjoyable for us all. The food was very good, I had a starter of ham and melon followed by prawns in cava sauce. One had garlic prawns, one prawns and avocado, one garlic mushrooms. The mains were two sea bass and beef cooked in a tomato sauce. We all passed on deserts as we were pleasantly full. As we left the restaurant it poured down rain, so it was running for us to taxis...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great staff/Average food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Can't fault the staff. No hassle when passing and excellent service from the minute you take your seat to the complimentary drink before leaving. Free wifi, patio heaters on chilly evenings and spotless toilets. Everything is pretty much perfect....except the food. After hearing so much about family recipes, local ingredients and cooking from fresh you expect truly great things. Unfortunately, it just doesn't deliver. The Arrabiata was more sweet and sour than spicy and the Meat Ravioli with Tomato Sauce was oversweet, processed and slightly unpleasent. No fresh tomatoes died for these sauces. Dessert was a couple of fried bananas floating in coconut milk. Perfectly edible but odd to the eye. Because the staff were so utterly pleasant and accommodating we really wanted to like the food. It just didn't happen. If they pare the menu right back, stick to one style of cooking and introduce more fresh ingredients they can fulfill the promise and potentially be one of the busiest restaurants in Puerto del Carmen. Fingers Crossed....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Iseult R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Poril also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to El Poril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing