We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
traceyred...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Normally we don' t write reviews, however, we felt on this occasion that we had to. The hospitality we received from Braulio and Lidia both before and during our four week stay was first class. Upon arrival Lidia collected us from the airport. There was a generous welcome pack in the villa and Lidia provided us with a wealth of information about the island and places of interest. The villa was welcoming, homely and perfectly equipped for our long stay with our 7 year old daughter. The star of the villa has to be the spacious balcony with amazing views, where we spent many relaxing evenings. The beach at the bottom of the steps was clean and well utilised by our daughter. All amenities are literally on the doorstep but once in the villa the only sounds you can hear are the waves from the sea. We will not hesitate to recommend to anyone and can't wait to go back.

Thank you Braulio and Lidia for giving us the opportunity to stay in your beautiful villa. In the unlikely event that you ever think of selling it, please let us know first!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the villa.
Liked least: Not being able to rebook for next year as it's already booked!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
Thank you family Redgrave for the lovely description! indeed it makes an experience.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our jewell home in Puerto del Carmen.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kindest regards,

Braulio & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

4th time staying at the Villa and will return again shortly, great location and balcony. You are on the beach and have steps leading down from the property, WIFI and facilities are excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and balcony over the sea
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Dear Ron and family.

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at Seaview.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

Greetings from Lanzarote. Braulio & Lidia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We booked again for next year the day after we got home”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the eleventh villa holiday my wife and me have been on in both Portugal and Lanzarote and it is the first time we have booked back into the same property on the day after we arrived back home.

There are two main reasons we plan to keep returning to this property for years to come.

Firstly, the property is just lovely. The living space is quite compact but it has everything you need to ensure a comfortable stay. But when you have a fantastic balcony like this property does you wont want to spend any time indoors. From getting out of bed at eight in morning to going out at eight at night we spent our whole time on the balcony. It has two very comfortable loungers and a built in seat with removable cushions. And for the hottest time of the day when you need a bit of shade it has a lovely big undercover corner sofa and 4 seat dining table. It is also very well stocked with all of the little items you normally have to buy at the supermarket on your first day. Things like herbs, spices and seasoning. As well as coffee, coffee filters, sugar, olive oil and washing up liquid. In my experience these are the kind of things other villa providers normally clear out after the previous guests have left. And all of this is not even taking into account the welcome pack that Lidia, Braulio's lovely mum, provides. It includes lots of fresh fruit, croissants, milk and a bottle of wine. A fantastic personal touch.

Secondly, the location is amazing. The property is on the beach. A short flight of stairs down from the front door of the property and you are standing on the sand. Every morning my wife and myself would go down at about 9 o'clock and snorkel for about an hour, then we would sit on the steps to the property while we dried off and enjoyed the early morning sun and we would be the only people on the beach. We would have the whole area just to ourselves. It does start getting busier from about mid day and normally peaks about 5 o'clock, but it never gets anywhere near as busy as any of the other beaches along the front. If you go up the stairs from the front door rather than down then you step out onto the main avenue that runs along the PDC sea front. From here it is no word of a lie that everything you need is within a 5 minute walk. 2 supermarkets, off licenses, gift shops, 4 of the top restaurants in PDC according to this site and numerous cafes, snack bars and cocktail bars. And once you return to the property at night and close the door you don't hear a peep.

I cannot recommend this property highly enough and fully expect to be booking for 2018 when we return from our next visit, if not before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the balcony.
Liked least: Not enough plastic tumblers so we had to take glass ones into the balcony.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Hello Family Family Lees,

We want to thank you for such a positive review of our home.

It all becomes more than worth it, when you read reviews like yours. We aim to offer a home from home stay. :)

Looking forward to welcoming you next year.

Kindest regards,

Braulio & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneHowar...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“TOO GOOD TO SHARE ...”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

However seeing as how we have rebooked – we will. Were to start – met as we got out of the taxi by Brulio, his mum and his girlfriend. Immediately liked them all so friendly – genuinely felt like they just wanted to welcome us into their amazing Villa. Walked in and WOW that terrace – what a view. We were shown around and felt they were really proud of their beautiful home with every right to be. Everything was just so very perfect. Welcomed with fruit, wine, bread, milk, water – this Villa is a real home from home so much so that I started going around dotting our belongings everywhere. The beds/pillows are so comfortable – crisp clean beautifully laundered linen – a whole cupboard full of fluffy towels, don’t waste your luggage allowance on beach towels there are loads. Enough crockery/cutlery/glassware to host a Dinner Party. Even down to charms on the wine glasses – such a lovely touch. Citronella candles on the Terrace – did we mention the terrace – OMG it is amazing. Where was I – oh yes back to the Villa – lovely bedrooms, kitchen – just cannot fault anything. Although you are right in the middle of all the restaurants/bars once you are in the Villa – the only sound is the sea. Everything you could want just a few steps away, Off Licence for water, ices. Cash Machine. 2 Supermarkets, Restaurants from Fine Dining at Las Vegas to a fish and chip shop The New Londoner. Stand on the terrace and look to your left – a great Tapas bar right down on the beach Ancla 2 barbi on Sundays also Malibu Surf Bar – try the owners Mum’s homemade Paella from 3.00 pm on Sundays. Really cannot thank the family enough for allowing us to share their beautiful home that they are quite rightly so proud off – cant wait to go back – would not even think to look for anywhere else in Puerto Del Carmen now that we have found Seaview, its our home from home – just love it, 3 week stay June 2016 …

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Terrace
Liked least: Having To Leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you very much Mr & Mrs Howard for your review and positive comments.

We are pleased to hear that you and your family have enjoyed my house and helped you to enjoy Lanzarote.

We look forward to see you again next year.

Regards ,
Braulio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashir...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect - would DEFINATELY book again.”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from an 8 day stay with my partner, the villa would comfortably cater for more, was picked up from the airport (about ten minute car journey) by the owners which is a lovely personal touch. Greeted by a bowl of fresh fruit, bottle of wine, milk, bread, water again a lovely personal touch.
The balcony for me and position in puerto del carmen is the main reason for staying, the views are beyond lovely and many many shops and restaurants/bars on your doorstop but there is no noisy sound in the villa or balcony from the road only the sound of waves lapping around you.
The owners are available should you need their assistance but this was not required, the villa is kept clean, well stocked with plenty of towels, snorkelling equipment even spices if needed but there are plenty of excellent restaurants to eat out and good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony and position in puerto del carmen
Liked least: All was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
You could not have described better.... thank you for those nice words and compliments. The pictures don´t do it justice.
We would love to have you back in a near future.

Our best regards for you and your family.

Braulio & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every thing
Liked least: all perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Once again thank you for your nice words. I look forward to welcoming you in a future.
Best regards,

Braulio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tab C
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views in a great location!”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I absolutely love my holidays at sea view villa. The terrace is huge with beautiful views of the coastline. I love the fact that it feels like my own holiday home and not a rental as it is equipped with everything you need from beach towels to binoculars. The bedrooms are really comfortable and quiet and the kitchen and living room are home from home. Lydia is very welcoming on arrival and there are always pastries,fruit and the necessities to make tea or coffee and a bottle of wine. Braulio is very attentive and emails me several times during the holiday to make sure everything is perfect. I would recommend this accommodation for the perfect stay in Lanzarote.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2016
What a superb and nice words. Thank you once again.

Home from home :)

See you soon,

Braulio M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing