We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet Another Great Week at "The Venue"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Venue

The Venue
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Galway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yet Another Great Week at "The Venue"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Thanks Mora and Steve and staff for all your hard work and another great weeks holiday in PDC made special by nightly visits to The Venue ............ still the BEST NIGHT OUT IN PDC.. keep up the good work ..Elvis has left the building (for now) see you asap ... Sean and Chris xxx

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mora-TheVenuePdC, Owner at The Venue, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you Sean, always a pleasure to see you and Chris in The Venue. We look forward to your next visit, ah-ha-ha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    35
    11
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I keep coming back for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have been to Puerto Del Carmen about 4 times now and the main reason for coming back is The Venue. It is such a friendly place. The owners Mora and Steve are like real friends to us.They never forget a face or name. They make you so welcome all the time.
A great sound system at The Venue for Sport, Films or, my favourite Karaoke.
I have met many lovely people in the Venue all enjoying themselves. Thank you for listening to my songs. I am in a different world when I stand on that stage.
Mora is a great singer and it is well worth a trip just to listen to Mora singing.
I think the best pint of Larger in Lanzarote is at The Venue and only 1 Euro for a full pint during the day Monday to Friday.
We will be back again as soon as we can and the first place we visit will be The Venue as normal. Thanks for making our holiday Great.

Tony and Tricia

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mora-TheVenuePdC, Owner at The Venue, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you Tony for your review, your comments mean a lot to us. We are so glad that you and Tricia come back to us again and again and enjoy your visits to The Venue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just got back from another visit to PDC and The Venue. As usual Moira was the excellent host she always is. It was my boyfriend's first visit and although he isn't a Karaoke kind of guy, Moira managed to get him up for a song and he loved it. I will be returning at the end of August and looking forward to many a great night in The Venue. As for the touts next door, we didn't have any problem with them and they would never dissuade me from go in the The Venue. Shirley and Colin.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mora-TheVenuePdC, Owner at The Venue, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you Shirley. Lovely to see you again and to meet Colin this time. Looking forward to your next visit with Barbara in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 14 days of karaoke nights at The Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Was my first time in Lanzarote for 2weeks , our neighbours from our hotel introduced my cousin and his wife and I to The Venue,we loved the karaoke nights.Moira and staff were very welcoming,we enjoyed every moment of it.it was a daily tradition to go there every single night. I'd recommend going to the venue...you will definitely love,can't wait to visit again next year...I have read posts saying the owner is racist this is definitely not true...she's the most welcoming bar owner I came across when I was in Lanzarote....never mind what people say,it's always better to try it yourself,I can guarantee you will LOVE IT!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Faith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mora-TheVenuePdC, Owner at The Venue, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you Faith for taking the time to write a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your nights in The Venue, we enjoyed your singing as well! Look forward to seeing you next year.
With regard to the post you read it did not refer to me as being racist. It was a review of the touts for Woodleys, mistakenly posted on THIS PAGE. It has been removed by Tripadvisor and is now published on the correct page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

First time in Lanzarote where we went as 2 couples in an all-inclusive hotel. Went to the Venue on a stroll along the strip and ventured in to try the Karaoke. Moira made us most welcome and, although wasn't over busy, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We returned the next night to watch England bow out of the world cup but we had great food and good views on the big screen. After a meal out at the Bollywood later in the week which is below the Venue and worthy of a visit itself, we ended again at the Venue for more Karaoke. This was a Saturday night and again not over populated but we discovered from Moira that touts from the next door bar were driving customers away. Not fair on the Venue as they make a great effort to make you welcome and entertained.
Try it, you'll surely like it . . . Robbie, Karen, Jade and Sam did!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoraPdC, Owner at The Venue, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Robbie, Karen, Jade and Sam, I am glad you enjoyed your visits to The Venue. Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Venue also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing