We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Reviews”
Review of Tequila Lounge

Tequila Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Mixed Reviews”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Based on the reviews here we decided to pay a visit - ended up visiting a few times - first night - excellent food, excellent service, the guys are so attentive and friendly, had the special; starters and main for €8.50, the best steaks we've had on the island, ordered quite a few cocktails and there was random appearances of shots so excellent night had :) ,we visited next day for breakfast, special €2.50 inc juice, another fantastic deal. Based on the positive experiences we visited for another meal, this time the sirloin steak was not a sirloin, just a chewy thin slab of shoe leather and while the staff were friendly etc we just didn't feel the vibe of the previous night :(
Despite this paid a visit next morning for breakfasts, 2 of which were not specials, disappointing standard and small portions, ordered extra mushrooms on the specials, 75c per mushroom??? Hmmmmmm guess we won't be spending any more € here on our break, sorry guys we wanted you to be our favourite place based on our first night and morning but standards and portions just too hit n miss for us :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msgirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    132
    45
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We decided to try this place quite early into our holiday because I liked the décor and we were seated at the front of the bar as we are smokers. We got talking to the PR Dave who is brilliant and kept us laughing all night long and he is brilliant at his job. There is waiter service so no queuing at the bar, however you can lose track of how much you spend especially when there are shots of Tequila appearing regularly! There is happy hour which seemed to go on all night and a great choice of cocktails available. The waiters are all great guys as is the owner and we found ourselves returning most evenings. As mentioned the décor is great, the only let down is the toilets which don’t match the rest of the place and need attention and they desperately need a DJ who doesn’t play the same few songs on repeat! I am hoping the owner takes my advice ahead of our next visit so we have something decent to listen to, however this wouldn’t put us off returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sho26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“lovely staff”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we came here and had a few cocktails, they were gorgeous! We also wanted to watch rugby and they put it on just for us two. Staff were lovely and welcoming.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast time”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved it, great breakfast every morning and what good value.
Big Irish breakfast for 3 people cost total €8, beat that!!
Very friendly staff, good service, well done.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

staff were fabulous very child friendly. Will be a place i will visit again and again. Would highly recommend for food and drinks! Good night out with a lovely view.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Lounge also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Tequila Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing