We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flamingo Apartamentos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed at these apartments many times over the years and will continue to do so, they are well situated and small and friendly and very clean.
The location is perfect'
I would also like to mention the bar just outside the Flamingo gates. El Kiosco this bar is perfect the drinks and snacks are priced very reasonably and the atmosphere is wonderful these two guys who run the bar really made our holiday special and would consider them and their family good friends as well now. If you turn right when you leave the bar and go a little further down you will find El Kiosco II which also serve delicious home made meals of English or Italian and really really good, so check that out as well.. We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms get the sun the longest and the best views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 54 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

these apartments are in a brilliant location right in the middle of the strip,lovely and clean .Antonio
is very helpful he will go out of his way to help you he is a top bloke.
i would recomend these apts and would love to return myself one day,having just returned
from these apts on 28/9/13 i would like to mention that there is building work going on next door at the las arcos with the noise of a drill going on all day and a banging hammer making it impossible for us to relax around the pool, it will also be goin on for some time.
there are also a lot of couples with small children here.
we are a couple in our fifties who just wanted time to relax without the added extras of babies crying and the workmen.

Room Tip: they all have side seaview except the two sraight at the back facing the sea ,the ground floor is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are currently guests of the Flamingo. We have been here and week and check out tomorrow. It is has been a really nice stay. Can't complain about anything at all. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom located on the pool, and it has everything that you will need. They are located right off the strip, but its quiet and you don't feel as if you are on the strip. We can see the sea from our patio and there is a lovely little bar just outside the gates.
It is pretty clean and the maids come to change the towels and make the beds, so I guess what more could you really need.
Walking distance to the beach. Everything has been very nice and will come back again.
The only thing I would say is bring beach towels, or you can buy them on the strip for £5.00. Also if you have children, bring a laptop or DVD player because the television is only in Spanish. But can easily connect a DVD player to the tv.
Other then that, everything else is here that you need. Great cheap English breakfast all over the strip for £2.00 (2.50 Euro).
We never went to the pool bar at the sister hotel, but we have heard its nice to hang out at.
I would recommend Flamingo to friends and family.

Room Tip: They all seem to be very good. We have the 2 bedroom by the small pool and its perfect for morning s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A family of 10 on a rare holiday stayed here in Summer 2011. As one of the younger members of the family, I was expecting an older person's paradise. However, I found everyone adequately catered for. Drinks were cheap, food was good. The pool was lovely and the staff (although not often on reception) were very friendly. The apartments are right on the strip, but far enough away to miss out the noise. Lovely holiday. I actually only stumbled upon this TA when researching a different hotel for myself and girlfriend this summer - now pricing up these apartments!

Room Tip: Poolside ground floor rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alp1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Flamingo apartments are in a complex along with the Fayna apartments and The Los Acros. They are in a great location just off the main Playa. Had booked into Flamingo but actually was accomodated in the Fayna(which would be a grade better).
The complex is small & intimate & has everything you need for a perfect holiday in the sun...

Room Tip: The pool bar at the Fayna part of the complex is cheaper & much more atmospheric(as it is situat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lalsod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The apartments are located in the middle of Puerto del Carmen new town, next to restaurants, bars and beaches. You need to collect the keys to your apartment from the reception at Fayna Apartments, which are located at number 5 Pedro Barba. The complex itself is just the right size, with couple of pools overlooking the main avenue and the sea. Our neighbours were mainly in late 50's and 60's and it seemed that this represented the type of clientele that usually stays there. We booked a one bedroom apartment but were allocated a two bed one on the ground floor. It was spacious and fairly clean, the living room sparsely furnished with a sofa, tv (with several tv channels, mainly German and Spanish plus SKY news and CNN) dining table and four chairs plus writing desk. It looked like it was renovated not long ago. The kitchen was well equipped with two ring hob, microwave, fridge and kitchen utensils such as corkscrew, glasses, cutlery etc. The two bedrooms were very basic but this is usually what you get in the Balearics and this type of apartments. There was plenty of wardrobe space however lack of of duvets meant I did not enjoy a good night sleep as it does get quite chilly there in December. There were a couple of blankets in the wardrobe however this didn't make much difference. Bathroom was again spacious and adequate, I liked that a hair dryer was provided. The cleaners came in every day for some light cleaning and were very helpful when asked for things like bin bags and toilet rolls, providing them right away. Towels get changed every three days but you can pay extra to have them changed daily. WI FI is also payable extra but I did not enquire about the cost. All the apartments over look the sea however our apartment was located on the far end of the complex and we only had a partial sea view from one of the bedroom. There's a SPAR supermarket nearby (approx 5min walk), bus stops for local buses as well as travel companies offering excursions and plenty of restaurants offering all kind of food, including Indian, Chinese, Mexican etc. Overall it's a good choice for someone wishing to stay in the centre of town, close to all the amenities and beaches.The gentelman at the reception also went out of his way and confirmed our transfer booking without being asked which we thought was a nice gesture.

Few tips for staying in Puerto del Carmen: the town itself is full of places to eat and shop & should appeal to most travellers however it can be a bit tacky in places but this is to be expected of this type of tourist destination. This didn't put us off though as the beaches nearby are simply stunning. I spotted a few strip clubs however we've not seen anyone behaving in a rowdy manner, there were lots of families and couples about and it felt really safe. We ventured into the old town which did not seem to offer much, it was rather run down and unappealing. The Biosfera shopping centre on the outskirts of town is good if you want to go shopping with shops like Zara and Bershka plus a few cafes and play area for kids. We went on one excursion during our stay, the South Island Tour with Last Minute Transfers which was a really good choice. For 33 euros per person you get to visit Timanfaya National Park, Yaiza and El Golfo plus a visit to local vineyard and lunch provided.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment on the first floor, you'll get a much nicer view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paula245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Firstly the staff of these apartments were all very helpful and pleasant, A big thank you to Isabel on reception who was so obliging in a matter we had to deal with.

The apartments are basic as others have mentioned, yet they have everything you need in them. Microwave, toaster, kettle and coffe maker. Well equiped for self catering, I have to say that the apartment was one of the cleanest I've seen in quite a while, they were spotless. The surrounding area and pool were kept to a very high standard. The Flamingo was adjoined to the Fayna where the reception was, and the Fayna was equally as spotless.

Apartments, once leaving the gate are right on the promenade, you couldn't get any closer to the prom than this. A great bar right outside called, EL Kiosko, 1.5 euros a pint, and was always so busy, that was due to such pleasant staff and cheap prices.

Sat TV was the Norm, just Sky News channel for us Brits. I know we don't go to watch TV but sometimes it's necessary to have to stay in the apartment, so more channels would of been ideal. It would be ideal for more English channels that you could pay for extra if required.

Both complex's were very quiet and relaxing, so if you want the peace and quiet, they are ideal.

All in all a very comfortable stay at these apartments, with obliging and pleasant staff. Thank you to all.

.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SunSearcher225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#49 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
970 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fayna
Apartamentos Fayna
#29 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Apartamentos

Address: Avenida de las Playas 51, 35572 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $78 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Apartamentos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing