We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oriental Cuisine overlooking the Atlantic Ocean”
Review of Oriental World

Oriental World
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Oriental Cuisine overlooking the Atlantic Ocean”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

1. Family Friendly. 4 adults, 2 kids and an infant.
2. Will cater for the kids if they not into eastern food.
3. Friendly staff.
4. Open kitchen so you can see, hear and savour the workings of a busy galley.
5. We ate there twice for our 7 day holiday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NKS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,142
    419
    102
    39
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you are travelling to Lanzarote this restaurant is a must. We ate here 2 night a in 7 nights. It was fantastic.

Food was beautiful and one of the best meals we ever had, the staff are very friendly and professional. The portion sizes are also quite generous and would return here in the morning if I could.

Well worth a visit and very reasonable, €55.00 for a bottle of wine, two starters and main courses.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth186600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oriental queue”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Its the only place to queue, never queued before but worth the wait. Drinks are delivered quicky, BUT ask for food menu promtly or you could be waiting for starter or main and dry!! This place is amazing, staff run around you very quickly and it has an open kitchen to watch. We had a starter a main but where busted when it came to the sweet... Going BACK in late June with ball and chain (Andy my sweethart) lol

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Oriental Restaurant”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed it here and would definitely go back, food was really good, tasty, well presented and good size portions. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karynyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

First time we have eaten here and it won't be the last. Food was gorgeous. We had mixed starter and then Thai vegetable curry and crispy chili beef. All fantastic. Clean and friendly and portions were huge. High class Chinese and Asian food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fidownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental World also viewed

 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Oriental World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing