We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed!”
Review of BelleVue Aquarius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BelleVue Aquarius
Ranked #77 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Rude reception staff that seemed like it was just a chore to deal with the customers. 1 over worked night security man trying to stop break ins & deal with the drunken teenagers who were there for the festival. Romans were shabby. Very very disappointed & wished we'd stayed somewhere else. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlancyGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

Got back this morning .My first experience of all inclusive definitely picked wrong hotel. My daughter went to Tenerife two weeks ago and then joined us, massive difference in entitlements and food quality. If you go all inclusive take money as by the end of week you will be going out to escape the bland food. . I agree with previous reviewers comments. Restaurant staff worked hard. Only one of the bar staff had a smile and was pleasant. Rooms tired need totally redecoration. Sheets and towels were clean. We were lucky 5th floor and had lovely view. As previous reviewer said the teenagers had a good time as they met good friends and fair kept them entertained. More reports of thefts while we were there, you would think hotel would provide free safes but no, charged if you want to protect your valuables. BEWARE NO FREE WIFI

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Came back home wednesday, after 8 long days! NO AIRCON ONLY A FAN WHICH DID NOT WORK, WHICH THEY REPLACED A DAY LATER WHICH ALSO DIDNT WORK, FIXED AFTER TWO DAYS. TO SCARED TO OPEN THE windows. BECAUSE OF ALL THE BURGALIERES. ONE OF WHICH WAS A FAMILY who WERE SLEEPING. RECEPTION STAFF VERY ABRUPT AND UNHELPFUL. RESTAURANT STAFF WORKED HARD, ONE OLDER MAN WAS A BIT GRUMPY, BUT SO WOULD I BE WORKING THERE. SECTION OF POOL IN THE TODDLER AREA WAS TAPED OFF AS BROKEN TILES, A FEW CHILDREN AND ADULTS CUT THERE FEET. LOOSE GRIT ALL ALONG THE EDGE OF THE POOL, not suitable for children. No entertainment, only bingo. Childrens entertainer worked for 20 minutes a night but not every night. No snacks, or scoop icecream or slush puppies in the all, Inclusive, had to pay for these. also 1.80 for bottled water.. We ended up going out every night. Cleaner only made the beds, floors were left dirty all week, although she did want to clean it the day before we left!! My advise... stay somewhere else. I have never wrote a review before but I felt I had to, to save other people from wasting there money.

Room Tip: Dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 114sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just returned from 12 days at this hotel, rooms basic what you see is what you get, cleaned 5 out of 7. We had a nice room and my girls had the room above us. As far as all inclusive, yes it is, you have three meals a day and that's it, no pool bar snacks, nothing for the kids.
As far as entertainment goes, considering this was a family holiday there was absolutely none, nothing for kids, no kids club, no pool games so unless your kids can entertain themselves, look else where. The saving grace for my teenage girls was that they met a great punch of kids there same age and at the bottom of the complex near the harbour was a fair. Cost us a fortune but at least they were entertained.
Food was okay, but similar every day, you could always rely on rice, chips and salad. There was a different meat dish everyday, plus fish.
All in all, a holiday is what you make it, we met some fabulous people, and the weather was good. Would we go back NO, all inclusive needst to be good food, family entertainment, children's entertainment and there was none.
They say you get what you pay for, I have paid less and got more elsewhere, the hotel seriously needs to get its act together or they won't be around for long

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Sorry but me and my wife are not a couple to write things like this but felt we had to warn you. We stayed here for 8 nights, all the bad reviews are correct and spot on. We have two children 4 & 5 and WERE burgled through the night. Someone gained entry into our apartment while me, my wife and kids were asleep. There were people getting burgled seemed like daily basis. No signs of entry so make your own mind up who's doing it. When we reported our burglary to the reception staff, he just looked at me, handed me a map, circled the police station and said you will have to go and make a statement like it was the norm!! No air con in the rooms as we were told by our travel agent that there was so rooms are hot at night. Entertainment is a joke, I.e if you blink at night you will miss it. There's only one man who does the entertainment through the day and night. At night he comes on at 20.45 and does 3 songs with the kids and off by 21.00!!! am not joking!!!!!!!! He only does adults things through the day so nothing for the kids. Everything you read about the pool is correct regarding kids cutting their feet in the kids pool and the big pool is to deep. There's no umbrellas near the kids pool so it's hard to get your kids out of the sun for an hour or so, they are all round the big pool. Bar staff: all inclusive stops 23.00, we were taking to a couple around the pool one of the days who said they got a drink at 22.30, just before 23.00 before they stopped all inclusive they went back to the bar to get the last drink before going up to their room, the bar man said I'd did them drinks 20minutes ago so why do you want another ?? Yes this is what he said. I seen this bar man myself that night and a few people noted his attitude stunk and he was slamming things around behind the bar and bing sharp with people. Don't expect a smile from the reception staff, even upon you arrival. They should welcome you on your arrival at least with a smile, I know me and my wife did. Food was average at best. We went out for tea 4 nights. They only have 1 type of beer so you soon get fed up with it. Make your own mind up about booking here but be warned if like us you do get burgled it will ruin your holiday so is it worth the risk???

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

we have just returned from an 8 night stay at this hotel and after being their 1 night we wanted to leave.
room was grotty and very run down, bath was full of paint and the rest of the bathroom was rusty and smelt of urine all the time. no air con or windows that you were safe to leave open and you had to rely on a ceiling fan in the living room and bedroom which only worked when they felt like it so room was very hot and humid which made sleep an impossibility. sofa was like sitting on the floor and chairs were missing from both room and patio area which meant we didn't have enough for our family. we also had cockroaches in our bathroom eeew!
maids came when they wanted and we only had ours cleaned a couple of times during our stay. be aware that the maids and service staff come and go from your apartment whilst cleaning and leave your doors and windows wide open!
the hotel is open to just any passer by as you do not have to go through reception to get into the grounds and because of this we heard of at least 5 robberies in our 8 days their, the 1st being a couple with young children who were robbed during the night as they slept and the others where robbed in broad daylight which i just think is the awful, in light of this it made for a very nervous stay at the bellevue aquarius and its a very sorry state of affairs when you don't even feel safe when in your room.
the hotel itself is at the top of a very steep hill and if you have difficulty walking or have a pram as we did then this is a killer, the other way into the grounds is up 2 flights of steps so either way you have problems. the staff at the bar are rather rude and one old man in particular during breakfast was vile, the men on reception just sit as if they don't have a care in the world.......and the lifeguard is neither use nor ornament as a few ppl got into trouble in the pool and other holiday makers had to jump in and save them and the lifeguard was nowhere to be seen. she stands in the shade round the side of the pool where her view is restricted by a wall that runs through the middle of the pool..........but at least she 's out of the sun eh..pffft
the pool area is covered in tiny stones so walking on them hurts your feet without footwear, the pool itself has hardly any tiles left on it as they are either missing or lying on the bottom. numerous children cut themselves on the bottom of the tiny kiddies pool, my own child included. the big pool is just as the picture looks but what they don't tell you is that the shallow end is 1.55m deep and then quickly changes to over 2m deep for the rest of the pool, this means that hardly anyone can stand up even in the shallow end so ppl using the pool all stay around the steps as that is the only place you can safely stand with the rest of the pool left unusable. sun loungers are available around the pool but unless you get up at 7.30 to get one then you have no chance!!! it does say you cant reserve sun loungers with towels but holiday makers and staff alike just don't care so just no point complaining about this as it falls on deaf ears.
all in all i would never return to this hotel ever not even if it was FREE! we made the best of a bad place but spent an absolute fortune trying to spend as little time as possible at the hotel. don't be fooled by the pictures as they must be at least 10 years old and taken by a true pro because they actually make this hotel look lovely but truth be told its is FAR FROM IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: pick a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank AMWILSON2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

OMG, this was sold as an ALL INCLUSIVE holiday, it was the most none inclusive I have ever come across. This place is very run down, the lights and fans hardly work. The rooms were unbelievably basic. You had to pay for bottled water, slush puppies and ice cream. No snacks but you could buy them. We were there a week and there was five breakins, one happened whilst the family were asleep. The staff were friendly the reception staff were moody. There was no entertainment, it was awful. Never again

Room Tip: No rooms were good, all the same terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Tracei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,939 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,893 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Aquarius

Address: Calle Teide 6, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Aquarius)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $44 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Aquarius 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BelleVue Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Aquarius Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Aquarius Lanzarote
Aparthotel Aquarius Hotel Lanzarote
BelleVue Aquarius Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing