We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BelleVue Aquarius
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$94
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$182
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$67
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$155
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$96
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveler rating
185
462
348
188
206
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
462
348
188
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold harbourgreat holidaymobility issuesbars and restaurantsnight lifestayed all inclusivebit datedplenty of sun loungersfussy eaterfresh towelsshopping centreevery other daystripcookerfuerteventuraloadsquizzes
Filter
Updating list...
934 - 939 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was a little apprehensive about this hotel after some of the bad reviews but I can safely say they are so unwarranted. The hotel is in a great location. There is plenty to do around the old town and the new town is only a 15 minute walk if you are looking for a livelier nightlife. The whole resort was pretty quiet but the hotel entertainer, Tony, couldn't be faulted for his efforts in trying to get people involved in activities and quizzes. The rooms were spotless and contained an iron, kettle, fridge, freezer and anything else you could need.

As for the all inclusive food it is exactly what you expect from an all inclusive buffet. Chips, rice pasta and different meat options. Breakfast was great every morning and the other two meals were satisfactory. The staff were brilliant all week and I would recommend this hotel to anybody. If I were to return to Lanzarote I would choose this hotel at the drop of a hat.

Room Tip: Requested a room not on the ground floor and overlooking the pool when we booked. Both of these requests were met which was fantastic. Saw one cockroach on the ground floor so would advise requesting not ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Not long been back from BelleVue Aquarius and can honestly say 'IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS'. The hotel staff were fab and couldnt do enough for you. Food was of good quality, had the choice of chips for every meal, with a selection of a different meat, pasta, vegetables, rice and salad. Also soup every day (both dinner and tea). The only disappointment with the hotel was we had cockroaches in our room. It was reported to the reception and they did disinfect the whole room when it was cleaned on that day, however, the horrible things still came back. Despite this, we understood that we were in a canary island where it is quite common for cockroaches. The animation team (Tony) was great. Did karaoke/quizes every night and came round every day whilst you were sunbathing to get you involved in the daily activities. - he named us the lazy girls. We made friends with the ginger cat, named Gibson. To anyone whos visiting, HE IS HARMLESS. Please feed him. Night life wasnt as expected, but we made the most of the situation. As a group of young girls, we would not visit Lanzarote again. However, as a couple/family, it is a perfect destination. The break was nice and despite the nightlife been quiet in the week, all 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed what the hotel had to offer.
A must-see trip is the markets which take place in Costa Teguise. The excursion centre organises this trip for 4 euros each, which includes the bus there and back for 3 hours.

Room Tip: Ground floor experienced cockroaches, didnt hear anyone else comment about this who were on the higher floors!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LissyL671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just arrived back from a 10 night all inclusive stay at this hotel.

When we arrived first impressions were great of both the hotel and the staff. The staff allowed us to to eat in the all inclusive buffet area even though it had closed, due to our late arrival. Overall the food was quite repetitive with chips for both lunch and tea but they did try to provide a variety of meats and soups each day.

The rooms are slightly dated but they did the job for us. However, we were in room 325 which was quite low down next to the pool. We had serveral cockroaches in this room which we found very distressing. We mentioned it to reception and they cleaned the room out with bug spray and then we didnt see one again.

The hotel is more of a couples hotel but we were a group of 4 19 year olds and we found it fine! The hotel is situated around 15 mintues from the main bars, clubs, shops and resturants, which was quite handy. It was only 3 euro in a taxi if we didnt want to walk.

On the hotel complex there is a lovely ginger and white cat which is so loving. He just wants a cuddle and he openly kept walking into our hotel room and snuggling up on our sofas which we found quiet cute and amusing. Please feed him and look after him :( !!

All in all the holiday was fab even though the weather was rubbish! Great friendly staff, especially the entertainment man (Tony) he was fab and so friendly! P.S for any young people, join the bar crawl on a saturday night, 10 euros and a great night out !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the BelleVue Aquarius. The apartments are basic but clean. They could do with a refurb. The view from our balcony was fantastic. We could see right across the harbour and a fanstic view right across the sea. We could also see the lights of Fuerteventura We were 3 flights of stairs up in the apartments at the top. If you have special requirements or small children i would request a room on the lower grounds as the stairs would be tricky as there is no lifts.

We were all inclusive and we found that the breakfast and lunch was good but we did not have dinner in the restaurant. We chose to eat out purely because the resturarants in the old town of Peurto Del Carmen were fantastic! Especially if you like seafood! There is plently to choose from and mostly all of them are a reasonable price. The more lively party of the resort is only a 10 minute walk away. We chose to stay more local as we found the bar at Bellevue Aquarius to be very good at the local bars were reasonable and friendly.

The pool area is lovely. A big pool and plenty of loungers. It was also quiet and peacful.

We met a couple of people that had been at the apartments on more than one ocassion. They were never disappointed.

The staff are friendly and the apartments may be basic but the surrounding area and friendly staff make up for it.

I will definately go back.

Room Tip: If you have special requirements or children request a room on ground level or one level up. There are no access to lifts.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkij85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a lovely mini break at bellevue for 5 days at end of May- hotel spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned and towels replaced every day and food was always hot n tasty- definitely good value for money················

Room Tip: Most rooms have beautiful harbour and sea view but no lifts so if u don't like steps go for low floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews