We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Panoramic Sea Views”
Review of BelleVue Aquarius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BelleVue Aquarius
Ranked #77 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed May 23, 2013

What can I say about this complex? The only downer for this spot is that there a numerous steps from one level to the next & there are no lifts due to its layout. Another disadvantage is that there are 2 access points to the complex either by Calle Teide or Calle Roque Nubio, the latter being a very steep hill. I don't recommend this location for the old, infirm or disabled. My other half suffers with COPD and found it tough negotiating the hill upwards.

We booked a self catering holiday for 11 nights through Thomas Cook without any recommendation flying from Leeds/ Bradford Airport. After looking at other complexes in Puerto Del Carmen & not being overly impressed with other locations, my attention was drawn to the Bellevue Aquarius. As soon as I saw the sea views I knew I wanted to come here.

As we arrived in our apartment in the evening after a 4 hour flight & flung open the patio door I knew I'd made the right decision. We were in room 423 on the 4th level - 2 floors above the reception and pool area, looking out over the old harbour & sea views down the coast to Playa Blanca & over to Fuerteventura. Plenty to observe on the water with ferries & yachts to people parasailing & jet ski-ing not to mention planes approaching the airport at Arrecife, which was far from noisy.

The rooms are in the progress of being revamped - lost count of the number of old-fashioned TVs being taken out and being replaced with flat screens. The bathroom had recently been upgraded, though the some of the lounge furniture & kitchen cabinets were looking in need of replacement. Having said that the room was very well equipped with kettle, toaster, microwave, hob, full oven and fridge. Also provided at no extra cost was a hair dryer in the bathroom and a steam iron and ironing table. Divans in the bedroom and sofa bed & armchair in the lounge appeared to be quite recent additions and were very comfortable. Cleaning staff were very attentive & room was kept in good order with collection of rubbish almost daily along with towel changes and 3 sets of bed linen. Due to the nature of the complex's layout, you don't have direct neighbours next door as the rooms are staggered, which means there is little or no noise and you are ensured of a good night's sleep!

The complex appears to be very popular with couples and I don't know whether it was because of term time, but there was conspicuous lack of children, which was a bonus! Although we went self catering, there is the opportunity to upgrade to board basis or all-inclusive. This wasn't an option for us as we do like to eat when we want and like all types of international cuisine, of which there is plenty around the harbour area with plenty of seafood restaurants.

Definitely one for a revisit - we're even thinking of late September this year for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boyblue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Have just returned from our first visit to Lanzarote at the Bellevue Aquarious and have to say we were not disappointed. I have to agree with a lot of reviews on here that the apartments do need a bit of a revamp, but saying that, it was comfortable and clean. We had top floor no.618 (if you dont do steps dont get a high floor, there are no lifts, even the 4th floor apartments seem to have a decent view), though the exercise did us good (we're in our 50,s)
We stayed self catering and kitchen was well stocked for 4 place settings (plates etc), pans and other utensils. There was a fridge, microwave, toaster and more importantly a kettle. Plenty of cupboard space. The bathroom was spacious, bath (a bit old!!) sink & toilet. There is a separate bedroom with wardrobes and bedside cabinets with two single beds pushed together, there is a safe is in one of the wardrobes (key from reception). The lounge was spacious with a sofa bed, & separate chair & flat TV, table & 4 chairs. No Aircon, but there is ceiling fans one in the lounge and one in the bedroom, which we used on a night, but it did cool down in the evening.
Nice balcony with table & chairs with an airer with sea view
Lovely large pool with a child pool (tho the water was quite cold), plenty of beds and sunbathing area
Staff and maids really friendly, towels changed everyday, no maids on (Thurs & Sun)
Never tried the food in the snack bar, but it looked nice enough

Lovely little restaurant (turn right out of main enterance and down some steps overlooking the harbour do a nice tapas)

Easy walking distance of harbour & restaurants/shops etc, approx a 10min walk to the long Playa de avenue.
Beach approx 10mins away

I have attached some photos around the hotel to help you decide, Happy hols!!

Room Tip: Avoid high floors is you cannot climb steps (no lifts), but worth it if you can for views and quietn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisienne20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to the BelleVue. Still excellent value for money but felt that it really does need a little bit of a revamp. Having said that, the staff were efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, also the cleaning staff were very thorough. The location of the hotel is pretty hard to beat, and the views are tremendous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

my partner and i took our 1 year old here for a week all inclusive and we really enjoyed it! the room was clean and basic and we had a nice view of the pool and sea, bit of a pain all the steps carrying a pram but it didnt really bother us. food was nice, yeah they do repeat it a bit but what do you expect? its not a 5* restaurant. the staff were all very friendly, our son adored them and they put alot of effort in with him, the lad doing the entertainment was good aswell, he put alot of effort in trying to do daily activities but he did struggle abit as we went when the hotel was a bit quiet (perfect for us) the hotel is good value for.moneu so dont be put off by bad.reviews! also if you rent a car, the hotel have really good rates and you can hire a baby seat too, its worth doing as you can see alot.more of the island

Thank cowiann
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We asked for a room with a view of the sea and we got that!! Was on very top section and views were tremendous. We went self catering as we like to try different places and there is a huge selection to choose from. Rooms need updating and the maid service was basic. Bins emptied daily and fresh towels each day but for what you pay it was satisfactory. BUT please be very very security conscious. Although we were on top floor and apartments were staggered we were stupid enough to leave our balcony door slightly open on last night as place was so quiet and the cooler air was much needed when we went to bed (leaving bedroom door open as well) . Got up in morning to find that someone had climbed up into the apartment ( no idea how) and lifted some jewellery and my husbands kindle which he had left on coffee table!!! No time to complain to reception as we had flight to catch home so please do not be complacent and think that just because you are in the apartment the thieves will not enter. Horrible feeling knowing someone was in apartment when you were sleep!! Apart from that weather was fantastic and would go back again

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room for stunning views, but not if you don't like climbing loads of steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice clean apartment in a good location by the harbour. We found it quiet at night too.
Quite easy walking distance to the main town.
You need to be fairly fit as there can be a lot of steps to some apartments.
The nearest supermarket is up a steep hill - easier coming back!
I can't recommend the food here though - it seemed institutional and somewhat uninspired. However, we were self-catering and there are some very nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

this was my third time staying here great position and great value close to some fantastic restaurants like Kristians , mon matre da vinci and magnolia supermarkets nearby too and bourbon street showbar for evening entertainment

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
Thank petergolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
3.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,885 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Aquarius

Address: Calle Teide 6, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Aquarius)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $44 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Aquarius 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BelleVue Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Aquarius Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Aquarius Lanzarote
Aparthotel Aquarius Hotel Lanzarote
BelleVue Aquarius Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing