We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food from starter to mains”

Bollywood Indian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing food from starter to mains”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Family opted for an Indian dinner not long after we arrived on the island. Had read a good number of write-ups about Bollywood and since it was near, we decided to go along.
The service was very quick and the hostess outside was very welcoming and ensured we were enjoying our meal too.
We opted for the chicken pakora starter which was lovely and dry with a nice coating and excellent dipping sauces to accompany. For the mains we all opted for chicken and I opted for the Butter Chicken. Some had rice but I ordered a chicken naan bread as I'd never come across it before in Scotland. If any Scottish Indian restaurateurs are reading this review and haven't got it on their menu please do so. It's a naan but inside it was peppered with pulled chicken tikka and really pulled a punch. On average you're talking about 25 Euros per person and that includes one drink. From what I could hear around our table many of the locals are ex-pats and often eat here once during the week to save them cooking for themselves. First class meal and we'll be back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller69Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    186
    53
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best indian on the strip”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

delicious food welcoming staff nice decor good value for the money have sent other people there and they have all enjoyed it

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaskrae33happydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't eat here at lunchtime”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Having read the reviews we were keen to visit this restaurant. Had seen during the evening and was very busy. Visited at 2pm and were greeted by a very bored waiter. Everything was too much trouble for him and we felt we were unwelcome. Had lunchtime special €7 for a curry rice poppadom and naan. Good deal we thought but when it arrived we received half a naan, popadom ( no pickles or dips), good portion of rice and ramekin dish of curry. Food was good but very small serving, wished we had bought from Standard menu. Bill was wrong when it arrived we were charged for extra drinks, strange mistake when we were only customers. To summarise food good but service worst we had experienced during our whole holiday.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Taster41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back ”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We went here for dinner based on recommendations on the forums .
Boy are we glad !
The food and service were second to none , with our various dishes ( 5 adults ,1 child ) and different levels of spice each and every one of us commented on how tasty the food was . Our only regret was that we went there on our 2nd last night so never got the chance to go back .
All dishes that we had were delicious , the meat ( lamb and chicken ) was melt in the mouth tender , side dishes were also delicious and good sized portions .
Drink prices were also reasonable.
The staff were friendly and more than happy to offer advice on the dishes . The restaurant and toilets were also spotlessly clean .
We can't wait to go back on our next trip to PDC ( 10 weeks and counting ) . Take my advice and go there if you can !

Helpful?
Thank happycruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmeath, Ireland
1 review
“Best Indian Food in Lanzarote!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were in Puerto del Carmen for four weeks in July and returned to this restaurant twice a week! The food is fantastic and the restaurant is clean and comfortable. The staff are excellent and children are very welcome! I can't wait to go back again. Tracy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Indian Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Bollywood Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing