We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have seen better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Ranked #25 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“have seen better”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

just got back from 10day stay 16th to 26th jan, very friendly staff and on reception. Birthday while I was there received a bottle of water+ champagne with fruit very nice toutch thank you. As other reviews food was not that hot if they put a new tray of bacon on it is still cold,The only complaint I would have is the prices in the bar 4euro25 for a pint of beer, any where outside 2 euro for a pint. Come on the amount of people in that bar area every night surly the prices can be the same as outside.

Room Tip: tip if you are going to lanzerote in the next say 2 months take coats with you, don't think you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank makinsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    772
    304
    88
    47
See reviews for
432
1,032
67
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just returned after spending three wonderful weeks at the Vik San Antonio.We had a front sea view room which was well worth paying a supplement for, it had a great sunny aspect. The bathroom was on the small side but perfectly adequate, the bed was large and very comfortable, it was cleaned every day to a high standard by our maid Christian, fresh towels and sheets every day, absolutely perfect with the wonderful view, tv got Itv bbc sky news movie channels etc, wi-fi reception was good.plenty of storage space, not many hangers though.

The dining room was run very efficiently,plenty of variety for dinner,something for everyone,the meat at the carvery station was usually Turkey, pork, or beef and was very tender,plenty of fish as well, different specials each night from various countries, a huge salad bar lots of choice,the desserts were delicious, the soup was not always very hot but tasty, that was the only downside the food could have been warmer, our major gripe was that guests used to place the serving tongs on top of the food, which is very unhygienic after being handled by everyone, especially as a lot of people had bad colds,we think the management should put a comment in the guest book advising against doing this.

The entertainment was good, the resident duo played to suit most tastes for dancing until 10:00 pm and again at 11:00 pm after the show until midnight, the lounge is huge and very comfortable although gets crowded later on.

Plenty of sun beds , we preferred the ones at the top pool.

The staff at the reception are very friendly and helpful, as are all the staff.

I celebrated my birthday there and had champagne and fresh fruit delivered to my room, a lovely surprise..

We couldn't fault the hotel, it was excellent and we will return hopefully soon.



Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just returned from a week stay at The San Antonio Puerto Del Carmen.. Hotel is situated to one end (the windy end) of the town, but only a couple of minutes walk to the shops, bars, restaurants etc. We were all inclusive, well worth the money, a pint of beer is 3.80 euros, a bottle of the house wine ( a chardonnay) in the restaurant is 12 euros, very nice, but of course all free on an all inclusive deal. Entertainment every night and darts matches, bowls, pool aerobics etc during the day. lots of sun loungers around the pool which leads on to a small beach. We were in room 1219 (not a pool view room) but we got the sun in the afternoon and we were sheltered from the wind which was quite fierce whilst we were there. The restaurant Manager comes across very unfriendly but I think this is because he runs a very tight ship and wants everything to run smoothly for the clients, so we forgave him for not smiling much. The food was so lovely I think I gained a stone, something for everyone. Not a cheap holiday but well worth it on an all inclusive basis, always remember to show your all inclusive card when ordering. Another bonus is the room doesn't have to be vacated until 12pm which was good for us as we were picked up at 11.30am. good holiday but rather cold in the wind. Lovely staff all round and the cleaners did a great daily job. Well Done to all at ViK San Antonio and thanks for a good holiday.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view of the sea, ours was a side view but out of the wind,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol-Wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel looked good on the internet,but as we went in october we were shocked.
The room was large as our room was already taken by someone else,we had loose floor tiles which the hotel ignored when we complained.
The food was good at breakfast ,but the evening meal a joke mainly pork all week,food barely warm,very plain,we decided to eat out after a couple of nights.
The wine was awful and totally overpriced,the bar was very expensive,and the entertainment was a bit of a joke,ok .
But suited to the older community,which seemed to be lots of.

Room Tip: Ask for a full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kentbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 5th of Jan for 1 week,didn't know when booking that they had superior rooms when we arrived we were not happy with room so asked if we could change,reception were lovely took us to see 2 rooms but they were no different from the one we were already in so we decided to stay put as it was only for 1 week,would defiantly recommend you book superior though as the views were a lot nicer an so was the decor but they wanted a supplement which I didn't want to pay so stayed were we where,nice to have a warm pool at this time of year,lovely variety of food but it was never HOT!!!!! Can't comment on entertainment or bars as we didn't use any of these,all staff were really polite and always said hello whenever they passed you,beds were comfy,and itv,bbc1, and a few other English channels on the tv,majority of people where over 60 and returning guest,if I got a really cheap deal I would stay again,we own food establishments ourselves and cannot understand why they couldn't sort the heat of the food out we complained every day to the restaurant manager but it still wasn't sorted by the time we were leaving,this is a major let down in this not so cheap hotel!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank happyholsmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A fantastic hotel in a perfect location in puerto del carmen. The reception staff namely Irene are so helpful and considerate. A very busy hotel yet perfectly organised. Food and entertainment wonderful. The hair and beauty salon very accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel. A special thank you to the desk staff for organising a flight for me to return home 3 days early. Will definitely be going back to this hotel.
Maria.

Room Tip: The newly renovated room are very comfortable. Sea view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hi all, just back from a two week stay in the San Antonio. we asked for a sea view on the top floor, we were delighted with room 4716. we requested double bed but got twin, initially disappointed, but then my wife reminded me that we couldn't blame each other for pulling off the bed clothes in the middle of the night so we left it as it was. The room was spotless, the food in the restaurant was second to none, we ate out one night and regretted it. The staff were faultless, the only thing that we found a little in need of upgrading was the gym, and the woman in charge of it was a little on the temperamental side. the location directly on the beach is sublime. without doubt the nicest place we have stayed in yet. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: top floors overlooking pool even room numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
581 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,578 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel San Antonio

Property: VIK Hotel San Antonio
Address: Avenida de las Playas 84, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your VIK Hotel San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Lanzarote
Antonio Hotel Lanzarote San
San Antonio Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote
VIK Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing