We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed January 5, 2014

well placed hotel 6 km from airport so short transfer.lots of bars and restaurants to be reached on foot.great quality and variety of food..service excellent and everywhere very clean.staff helpful.
entertainment pretty good…all in all a great choice to stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we try to do our best to make our clients stay most comfortable.

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, and we hope to see you again in the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I wasn't sure whether it would be very xmasy, but I wasn't disappointed, the christmas decorations were excellent. We had a lovely time, the staff and manager were very efficient and friendly. The xmas evening meal included turkey, mince pies, xmas pudding plus a large variety of dishes, plus a bottle of wine and christmas crackers. Our room was clean and looked directly to the sea. Each day the bed linen was changed and also towels.The hotel had three swimming poosl and although the hotel was quite full, there were plenty of sunbeds, if you wanted a towel you paid 5 EU but refunded on return. The hotel was very clean and nothing was too much trouble.It was ideally situated, a short walk to the shops/restaurants and the bus stopped right outside the hotel. Yes, there was an older cliental but quite a few families with children staying for christmas, and they catered for the children, with father xmas arriving on a camel on christmas afternoon. The weather was lovely, a few windy days but warm. Overall my husband and I were very pleased with the hotel, we went half-board but over xmas there were free cocktails etc. The down sides - you had to pay for a safe, empty mini-bar and tea/coffee making facilities, I did take my kettle and I was able to get milk daily from the restaurant, no charge. We don't smoke but the people in the room next to us did and when you were out on the balcony, the smell of the cigarette would drift over, not nice. I would definately go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: floors 3/4 give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foxybach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing your kind opinion in this site, we hope this will be useful for the future guests.

It is always a pleasure to know that our clients have been happy in the hotel, and we hope to see you next year in Vik San Antonio Hotel!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We ended up here against our will on Christmas Eve due to the Gatwick closures of the North Terminal. However Thomson put us up with full bar and food privileges so we weren't too upset despite missing out on our flight home. (Although those that had paid full whack were giving us daggers all night!) The hotel certainly had its fair share of older folk enjoying the all-inclusive experience, and it was easy to see why as everything you need is on your doorstep and hassle free. Even though places like this are decimating the local economy, you can see how for a certain type of client this place is perfect. And who needs culture anyway right? Especially with a German Abba covers band in the house...

Everything was four star standard, with my only quibble being the complete lack of anything vegetarian to eat in the food court on both occasions we ate there. Lanzarote is great for veggies when our in restaurants so why this place was off the pace with this is beyond me. The food that was available though was delicious and top quality. Oh, and the man in the suit acting like the head waiter was a bit of an idiot to a nice couple who had turned up to the dining room in their shorts and t-shirts. When they tried to explain they hadn't anything suitable as they had just been put here from a cancelled flight, he acted awfully towards them and went off in a sulk. Although I saw him behaving better the next morning, this head waiter guy is actually going to make me knock a star off this review now as I'm angry again for that couple.

All the other staff were helpful and great, the house wine was a treat and even though I'd never book a place like this myself, it certainly gave me an experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neurotictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear customer,

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments.

We will try to improve with the vegetarian food, thank you for your comments. Regarding the rude treatment of part of our staff, we regret to know it, and we will inform the manager to solve these kind of problems.

We hope to welcome you back again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just returned from our 2 weeks in San Antonio with family for Christmas.
Stayed there 3 times now. each time we enjoyed our stay but the whole hotel definitely needs a face lift.We find the staff very nice in each department.nothing is too much bother for them.
The entertainment can be a little on the boring side, The food was not warm even though there was plenty of choice .We had to use the microwave to heat most of the food.
Never the less we had a good holiday.will return again hoping it will be updated.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor but no sun in the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank corklady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your opinion, it is always very useful for us.

We are aware that the hotel needs a facelift, and we are in fact trying to start with all the renovations, just waiting for the final licenses of the local government. We hope that during this year we can work on this, and you can check it personally in your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Some aspects of this hotel are quite good. However it really needs an overhaul in general. It really is an average 3 star but definitely not a 4 star hotel. Check in is a very rushed experience where very little about the hotel is explained to you. The room we were allocated was classed as a superior. It was a very basic standard. Smallest hotel room I have stayed in. Whilst it is clean it definitely needs updating and new pillows would be great.
The gym is non existent - most if the equipment does not work.
Judging by the age profile of the
guests I think the hotel has positioned itself in the golden age category. Which is lovely if You of
That vintage.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline658662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your opinion, it is always very useful for us, in order to know what our guests think about the hotel.

We would like of inform you that we have started renovating some rooms, and we will continue during this year with these and another works, so hopefully we will finish the year with some important changes in the hotel.

We hope you can visit us again in the future, in order to see personally these changes.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Fabulous Christmas Stay
We spent an all-inclusive Christmas 2013 at this hotel and were overwhelmed by the atmosphere and quality of service, food and accommodation. We flew with Jet 2 who provided good leg room and an efficient service, although the walk to the transfer coach at Arrecife airport is long whilst dragging your suitcases.
A short 12 minute transfer to the hotel where we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who pointed us to our easily located ground floor room (0207) with a nice side sea view. The room décor colour is a bit dated but very clean with a good range of facilities, it had tea and coffee making facilities, safe box and free British Sky TV and ITV included if required. A very small gripe would be that the kettle took ages to boil and scalded your fingers when pouring out. WiFi in the room and lobby was poor but good external service from the pool area.
The main salt water pool area was very clean with plenty of free and comfortable sun beds, as is the other two fresh water pools. No direct access to the sea but a good sandy beach area. You can swim in the sea which is accessed 100 metres on the left. The pool bar area provides an excellent waiter service for drinks and good café style food. Plenty of activities spread during the day which did not interfere with the relaxed atmosphere. Sunny position all day, 22oC with a nice breeze even at Christmas.
Now the excellent bits. The quality and variety of food was exceptional (compliments to the chefs) for an AI buffet style restaurant. The tables were well presented and serviced by efficient and friendly staff. English breakfast and a wide variety of continental breakfast options with those little extras of good quality tea, coffee, breads, butter, marmalade, jams and marmite, with Champagne on occasions. Lunch offered a relaxed atmosphere with a good variety of food and wine or champagne to tempt your taste buds. It was the evening meal that really tantalised the taste buds, with exceptional quality, presentation and a 5 or 6 course variety to suit all tastes with wine and water to wash it down. Only down side, tea or coffee was not available in the restaurant at this time.
The evening could be finished off in the well-presented cocktail bar where a variety of AI good quality and large measured drinks were available and served by efficient waiter/waitress service. The entertainment each night till 12 midnight included a resident two piece band followed by a good standard of variety acts to suit most tastes. Dancing to suit most styles provided a balance to the atmosphere.
Other comments are, a hotel mainly for small families and older couples, good location for a nice stroll along the flat promenade with shops, bars and restaurants, 18oC on an evening can be light winds. Disabled access is ok in the hotel area although wheel chair use is restrictive in some parts. Comments provided by previous reviewers about the AI service was unfounded, yes its different from ‘standard’ AI but, we found it to be very efficient and effective way to sign for your meals (not breakfast) and drinks as its electronic and allows you to pay extra if required. Frequent, cheap bus and taxi service directly outside the hotel to take you all over the island.
If this service and quality are provided throughout the year and not just at Christmas then this hotel is a real winner for the most discerning holidaymakers on AI and those who prefer B&B, HB or FB. Sounds too good to be true, give it a try we think you will enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: Choose side sea view 0200 or above rooms as quiet and accessible for all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DurhamFlyingscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we try to do our best to make our clients stay most comfortable.

We are sure that your complete explanation will help other clients to choose our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, and we hope to see you again in the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have just returned from staying at the San Antonio over Christmas. The hotel was excellent, we paid extra for a front sea view and were not disappointed. Room 3512. They cater for all ages at this time of the year and for the small kids Santa Claus was there for them with presents. The people were met were great and were a big part of how well our holiday went. Anyone thinking about this hotel I would defiantly book it. We will return again sometime.

Room Tip: Front sea view room 3512
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing your kind opinion in this site, we hope this will be useful for the future guests.

It is always a pleasure to know that our clients have been happy in the hotel, and we hope to see you next year in Vik San Antonio Hotel!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel San Antonio

Address: Avenida de las Playas 84, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $150 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your VIK Hotel San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Lanzarote
Antonio Hotel Lanzarote San
San Antonio Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote
VIK Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing