We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$181
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts(Puerto Del Carmen)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveler rating
707
844
338
97
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
844
338
97
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardside sea viewolder generationreception staffevening entertainmentage groupplenty of sunbedstennis courtspool arearestaurant staffbreakfast and dinnersalt wateraqua aerobicstaxi rankvisited this hotelbit datedwaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
1,189 - 1,194 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from San Antonio after two weeks half board.The hotel itself appears to have been built in the early 1970s looking at it's style,a large multi winged block on the approach to Puerto del Carmen when arriving from the Arrecife direction.It's getting a bit dated now though I do believe that a number of rooms have been updated.Having said that it is extremely clean and tidy,could not fault the cleaning staff who's job I certainly don't envy.All staff with few exceptions were very efficient and polite even listening to my attempts at Spanish all be it with pained expressions. The hotel was about 95% full during our stay so that made meal times a bit hectic due to the sheer numbers involved. Food wise there was always something for all tastes and in general food was of a reasonable quality not haute cuisine but by sheer volume of numbers that was to be expected.They do however allow you to swap from evening meal to lunch if your on half board,not saying you can do this every day but try it,we found lunch to be of a higher quality.The only gripe we had with the restaurant was that tables were not cleared quickly enough as obviously there is not seating for 600 plus diners at one sitting.Tempers do get a bit frayed amongst the staff in the restaurant with one tall oriental chap over stepping the mark one night and was berating his underlings in front of guests and then having a go at the guests.For those of you thinking of taking small children this hotel appears to be a favourite amongst the clinically obese and coffin dodgers,I have in all my years of travelling never before come across such large numbers of people who look as if their walking around saving on their funeral expenses.As to the obese be warned the sight of some of these people,both male and female in bathing costumes,but mostly female would traumatise young minds. I'm a 62 year old fully functioning male,I think I'll have flash backs for months if not years to come,I'm not talking the erotic kind either.Varicose veins by the mile,cellulite by the barrow full and other things I'm to polite to mention,swimming costumes just should not gape open in such places.That having been said the hotel does have a kids club and lots of activities for all ages should you want to join in.Nightly entertainment was by and large of a fair standard and not always to my taste but that's life we're all different.Overall it was a relaxing pleasure to stay there. My wife and I probably won't return but having spoken to a number of guests it would appear that some are on their sixth visit and in on case their tenth so that says a lot about Hotel San Antonio.

Room Tip: Be careful if booking a sea view, some of the lower floors the view is blocked by the palm trees in the gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steptoe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, they are very important for us, and we hope that for our future guests too.

We note that in general you spent a good holidays in our hotel and we are very pleased about that.

Thank you again for your time and we hope you reconsider to visit our hotel again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went in September 13, hotel clean and lovely, food was great, we stayed half board, most of staff were friendly. Great location. Definitely would go again.
Only one small downside, one of the senior waiters in the restaurant was bit funny checking our ticket and one of the other waiters had marked it incorrect the day before so we were questioned if we had dinner the day before instead of evening meal and we had to explain ourselves to him while we were having our meal. felt this was very rude but we didn't let that ruin our hols....

Debi & Royce Sheffield....

Room Tip: We booked very early and got a pool and sea view room on the middle floor...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear customer,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, we try to do our best to make our clients stay most comfortable.

We regret your experience in the Restaurant with the card, but we are sure you will not have again that problem in your next visit to the hotel.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the San Antonio hotel last may,a great hotel with a perfect location.The staff are very helpful,the choice of food is wonderful and the hotel overall is a pleasure to stay in.Definately would recommend this hotel and will be returning again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michellet888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing your kind opinion in this site, we hope this will be useful for the future guests.

It is always a pleasure to know that our clients have been happy in the hotel, and we hope to see you very soon again in Vik San Antonio Hotel!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from the 10 September to 20 September 2013. In the main the hotel was faultless. The food at Breakfast and Dinner was terrific. The lunch was very poor. We only had lunch on two occassions.The staff were very friendly. Except for one of the senior waiters in the resturarant. a junior member of staff was setting our table when he shouted to her to leave what she was doing and set a table on the back wall. If the girl had done something wrong sure tell her off in private and not in a public place were there were well over 100 people having dinner.He would not have spoke to a male waiter the way he spoke to this young girl. The Hotel was very clean. Evening entertainment was excellalent. We did not stay long watching the entertainment because the drinks are to expensive.The hotel would prefare all guests to be all inclusive. I object to paying 12 Euro a week for a fridge. I would sooner pay an extra 6 euro each when booking my holiday and having the fridge free. No loss to the hotel.There is no shortage of sunbeds. We used the two Irish bars oppisite the hotel each night. Great company and cheaper beer.
I will revist this hotel again. This hotel like all hotels is only interested in profits and will not change anything.But now i am a little wiser now of this area.. The hotel is situated only a 5 minute walk from Puerto Del Carmen. were there are 100s of bars and resturants. The Harbour district is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had a side view room that was very good with a nice view. We were in room 1210 on the first floor. I would have prefared one on the top floor for the viw.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank brian_stevo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear customer,

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments.

In spite of some of your comments, which we will try to improve, we take note that you would visit us again without any doubt, so we hope to have the opportunity of welcome you again in a near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As the heading states , this was a completely unexpected stay in this lovely hotel.
The reason for this short stay is very simple , the hotel we originally booked was unable to accommodate us due to overbooking so we were taken to the San Antonio until rooms became available, in the end we stayed for two days and must say we really enjoyed our stay,
This hotel I would describe as the type of place mainly Brits return to year after year, the staff know exactly what makes us tick, reception staff are really helpful and polite and couldn't do enough to help.
The room we were allocated was slightly dated but very clean with a lovely bathroom and a gorgeous side sea view overlooking Los Pocillos beach.
The food was fairly good with roast beef and Yorkshire puddings for Sunday lunch and most of the other meals were fairly Brit orientated.
Bar service was very good and the prices quite fair £3-00 for a pint of bitter.
Entertainment is where this hotel really makes its mark, there are four hours every night when several different acts perform ,we were really impressed by the very high standard of entertainment in this hotel in fact we all agreed it was the best we have ever encountered in any hotel we have visited,
We left the San Antonio to go back to our original booking but would be delighted to stay here at any time in the future

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ojosazules11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are not happy about the problems you had with your stay in the other hotel, but we are very pleased regarding that due to that situation we had the opportunity of showing you the quality of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews