We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIK Hotel San Antonio
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$174
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$171
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$105
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$102
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,026)
Filter reviews
2,026 results
Traveler rating
701
840
335
96
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
840
335
96
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardside sea viewolder generationreception staffevening entertainmentage groupplenty of sunbedstennis courtspool arearestaurant staffbreakfast and dinnersalt wateraqua aerobicstaxi rankvisited this hotelbit datedwaiter service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 2,026 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just back from a 10 day all inclusive break @ the Vik San Antonio,we learnt of this hotel through a friends recommendation .It was our anniversary and we were delighted by the lovely gesture of a bottle of Cava ,fruit and water waiting in our room on arrival.I had read some of the comments on Trip Advisor,some good and some bad @ this hotel.So i can now give my honest opinion on this complex.The food was delicious,breakfast ,lunch & evening meal with a different theme each night;Indian.Spanish ,Japanese etc.The entertainment in the evening was varied,but overall quite good.The service in the pool bar and lounge bars was good,they were very busy at times but sometimes a little patience is required(i never met the grumpy barman or waitress)The three pools areas were kept clean and there were ample sunbeds(towels can be got at reception)There was a good activities programme(but we were there to just relax!)There was a good mix of couples and families and the kids seemed to be well looked after with plenty to occupy them.The beach right outside was a little rocky but just a short walk and there is a long sandy beach.We got a good nights sleep each night,didnt ask for a sea view but got one anyway!The only negative i could find was the decor in the rooms needed upgrading.So well done management and staff.Will return for sure!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank buster230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband, my son (aged 12) and I spent the last 10 days in this hotel and had the most wonderful time. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The gentleman on reception greeted each of us individually and warmly shook our hands. Check in was efficient and we were allocated a beautiful room with a balcony and a fabulous sea view. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and well kept by the staff on a daily basis. There was a constant supply of fresh towels & toiletries were also provided. Food was of a high standard and the selection/choice was amazing. I myself don't eat meat or fish of any sort however I was well catered for and the head waiter was very nice and when requested often arranged a special dish just for me. We booked half board i.e. breakfast and dinner were included. Meals were presented on a buffet style. Breakfast included a full Irish, a selection of fresh bread, all kinds of fruit, yogurts, cold meats, cheese and crackers, omelette of your choice which was cooked in front of you, porridge, cereals, fruit juices, teas and coffees and croissants of every description. Dinner was equally as good and again the choice and quality of the food was fantastic. Activities take place throughout the day, starting at 10.30am and ending at 5.00pm These include crazy golf, darts, pool, table tennis, shuffle board, water aerobics, archery, pistol shooting, rifle shooting and boules. Johnny is in charge of these and does a great job in keeping it fun rather than competitive. He also ensures that everyone is included and enjoys the activities. He has a lovely way with people both young and old and is fluent in many languages. Every night at 10pm in the ballroom, the winners of the various activities are formally presented with a Certificate and a glass of champagne or beer for the adults or a mineral for the children. This is followed by an hour long show i.e. Tribute bands, dancing groups, comedy acts, acrobats, clowns etc. Then at 11.00pm another group takes over and they play dance music until midnight.The ballroom can be quite warm at times so we often sat out on the lovely terrace overlooking the pool and the ocean just beyond it. The bar staff take your order at the table so you don't even have to leave your seat. Be careful if you are drinking shorts because the measures are about four times the size of what we are used to!!! Believe me I know. There are three swimming pools, one fresh water, one salt water and one kiddies pool, all very clean and well maintained. There's plenty of sun loungers and many shaded areas so people have lots of choices when it comes to sun bathing. BE CAREFUL BECAUSE ITS VERY EASY TO BURN IN THE LANZAROTE SUN SO APPLY PLENTY OF SUNSCREEN AND MAKE SURE IT'S WATERPROOF. There is also a kiddies club. The beach is right at the back of the hotel and our son spent many an hour snortling in the sea with some of his new found friends. We always made sure they were accompanied by an adult at all times as the waves can be quite big and powerful at times. The hotel is situated in the new town. Buses are available right outside the hotel and there's a taxi rank just across the road. Taxis are very reasonable and spotlessly clean. We hired bikes for two days and cycled to mass on Sunday morning and later that day we cycled towards the airport and watched the planes coming into land just above our heads. Bike hire is 12 euro per person per day. There's plenty of cycling paths and its easier than walking in the heat. There are also lovely walks along the sea front but you would have to go early morning or late evening. The island itself is kept very clean and safe. We had a super holiday and please God we will definitely return again to this hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you to everyone who helped make our holiday so wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a full sea view. We stayed in room 3324, twas fab.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Janderandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear customer,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, we try to do our best to make our clients stay most comfortable.

We are sure that your complete explanation will help other clients to choose our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we hope to see you again in the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Have just come back from this hotel ,it was the second visit here.Had a great time with friends, the food was very good and location was right on seafront.It was a bit windy but still warm.There is a great choice of food,had breakfast and dinner.Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and in a quiet garden area.Would gladly stay here again.It was a bit over full with children at this time of year.Lovely terrace to sit on and have a drink before dinner.Rooms were clean and a good size,and sea views from the sides.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay, we are delighted to you enjoyed your holiday with your friends.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed in the hotel in June. Fabulous hotel for sun holiday.The hotel was lovely.Really nice reception area,staff were lovely,rooms were really nice, three lovely pools,right beside the beach,good choice of food but it was not always very hot.
Overall we had a very enjoyable and would strongly recommend it to anyone. Hope to return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Try and eat the food at the beginning of serving time as the food can get cold quickly.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roisin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, they are very important for us, and we hope that for our future guests too.

We note that in general you spent a good holidays in our hotel and we are very pleased about that. Regarding your comments about the temperature of the food, we will try to improve in this matter, thank you for your suggestion.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again in our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just returned from staying at this hotel- a party of 6. Had a fantastic holiday in Lanzarote- hired a car for two days: would recommend the Cacti Gardens, the Aquarium at Costa Teguise, the Lava house built by Cesar Manrique- so cool. Also a short taxi drive is Rancho Texas- I'm not into zoos but this is something else- swim with the seals!!!! The food at the hotel good, rooms tired but clean, the pool areas great no problems getting a sunbed. However, we all found that as we were All Inclusive the waiters in the restaurant ignored us - took an absolute age to get a drink order. The bar in the hotel, the same, some staff particularly rude- had to complain, and I never complain, a waitress questioned us when we asked for a second drink and then told us that she does not get paid to smile! The AI is very limited and no one explains what is AI and what is not. AI drinks stop at 12.00pm but the bar opens until 1.pm. The Reception staff were great, very friendly. I think the management need to do some staff training on how to deal with customers particularly those who have paid extra to go AI. We ate out a number of times as it was easier and pleasanter to do so- try and find The Plough just off the main strip, despite its English name it's a lovely unpretentious Spanish place, food good and a waiter who laughed and joked with us!!!! Overall love Lanzarote but would stay elsewhere if we returned- not because of the hotel but because of the rudeness of some staff- a pity- but despite of this we had a great holiday!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kas1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your opinion, it is always very useful for us, in order to know what our guests think about the hotel.

We regret to know that you did not feel welcome regarding our staff, and we will take note of your comments in order to improve in this matter, but for sure it is nothing to see with the AI basis.

Thank you again, and we hope you can check personally the quality of our service if you decide to visit us in a future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews