We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had an amazing 7 nights here with a beautiful sea view room and half board which was plenty of food for a day. We found all of the staff so friendly and so accommodating. The food was excellent and varied throughout the week. This is one of the best buffets I have ever had at a hotel. The pools were beautiful and clean. I especially like that they do not allow people to "save" pool lounges with their towels when they are not there. There was plenty of free parking on site and it was also within walking distance of shopping and other beaches. The grounds and the interior of the hotel are clean and well maintained. There was entertainment each night if one wanted to go. We went two nights and it was enjoyable. I found this hotel very efficiently managed. Everything was ready when it was supposed to be and they would be setting things up for the morning right after dinner was over, but without rushing us through our dinner, as we were later diners. I would highly recommend this hotel and I commend them on their selection of great staff, especially those at the front desk and in the restaurant, as those are the ones we interacted with most. Great hotel and great experience, I will be back!

Room Tip: I would definitely request a sea view room as I noted that because of the layout of the hotel, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigfootcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, they are very important for us, and we hope that for our future guests too.

It is a great pleasure to check that you spent a good holidays with us, we will pass your compliments to the staff. Thank you again for your time and we hope see you again in our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Staff very good especially in the restaurant . Entertainment excellent as good as it gets .lots of very good activities organised by Giani an asset to any hotel . Will be back good value for money and excellent service

Room Tip: 3rd floor very good refurbished recently
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lorconroy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Hope we can welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was our third trip to the San Antonio and it did not disappoint us.
We had a renovated sea view room and stayed half board.
Breakfast was excellent with a great choice. We chose lunch instead of dinner and it was good.
The pool area is very large and well maintained - there are plenty of sun loungers.
The hotel was spotless and the staff were excellent.
Only two small downsides - the entertainment at night was not as good as before and the room towels are still very poor.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLJBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing your kind opinion in this site, we hope this will be useful for the future guests.

It is always a pleasure to know that our clients have been happy in the hotel, but if they are even repeat customers, that gives us a great satisfaction.

Thank you again and we see you next year in Vik San Antonio Hotel!!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

traveled with 4 friends on 27th of Jan. for 1 week, very impressed with hotel, spotlessly clean, lovely pool area, ideal location, we had a renovated sea view room which was worth the extra cost.
The all inclusive package provided quality branded drinks until 1 am with bottles of wine at meal times, a menu to choose snacks from at the pool bar from 12md-4pm, the restaurant provided a good range of excellent food, would definitely go back to this hotel, such a shame our last day was ruined by a very rude receptionist who actually called my husband a liar !
We were informed the AI package finished at 12md not allowing us lunch even though we were not flying home until the night , never come across this before, normally it is until you leave the hotel, my husband questioned this at reception explaining that we arrived at 20.30 therefore missed lunch & dinner on our first day, following a discussion in spanish between all the staff behind reception we were given a ticket allowing us to go in for lunch, when our friends questioned the same thing they were told my husband had lied to them to get a free lunch, we were on their system as booking in at 13.00 even though we were still in the U.K.at 15.00, we produced our flight tickets to prove this,the receptionist`s attitude was appalling very rude & abrupt, eventually we were all given tickets for lunch, what a performance in front of other guests ,we all left the hotel feeling disillusioned & disappointed.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stapes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your opinion, it is always very useful for us, in order to know what our guests think about the hotel.

We regret to know that after spending a great holidays with us, you had a last bad experience in reception due to a misunderstanding, we are really sorry about this attitude of some of our personal. For your information, it is true that we had the AI package until 12:00, but we have decided to put it until departure because as you say it is more logic.

We hope we will have the opportunity of solving this in your next visit to our hotel.

Nice regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My mum and myself, have now visited the San Antonio, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, 25 times. Having travelled extensively throughout our lives, and stayed in many different countries and hotels, have found the San Antonio to have everything we could wish for, in making our holiday perfect in every way.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the service and helpfulness of the staff is second to none. The Management run this hotel in an extremely professional manner. Unfortunately we have experienced illness during our holiday, and the kindness we received was beyond the call of duty.

I cannot speak highly enough of this Hotel, and we would not consider going anywhere else.

Sheila and Netta Gilbertson (Glasgow)

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a Sea View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Sheila,

Thank you very much for writing your kind opinion in this site, we hope this will be useful for the future guests.

It is always a pleasure to know that our clients have been happy in the hotel, but if they are visiting so many times as you, that gives us a great satisfaction, and encourages us to continue with our work.

Thank you again and we see you soon in Vik San Antonio Hotel!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Booked a week at short notice on a special offer from Thomas Cook. Deal was AI (All Inclusive). We had last stayed at this hotel in 1998+1999 and had always meant to return as it had ticked many of our demands boxes.
We had asked for a sunny room and were not disappointed. Virtually sunrise to sunset. We stayed just before Christmas so the weather was not certain, but we were lucky with one excellent week of settled sunny days. Chilly evenings when out but dry the whole week.
We noticed quite a few guests were single travellers and the hotel seems to give them a good welcome. There was a good friendly atmosphere about the place both staff and guests.
The AI package included ALL drinks excepting Champagne (real that is, not cava) and French Brandy.
The package had just started the week we arrived so may change. Branded spirits available eg Gordons, Smirnoff, Teachers, plus draught beers local and Peroni/Heineken. Plus any bottled beers.
Service in the Bars and dining rooms was excellent and even though we were on AI we would tip a euro or two here and there. This went down very well and we defiantly got the VIP treatment and remembered welcome.
Pool Bar lunchtime snacks included in AI which were just about ok – I would have thought them a bit expensive if paying there and then. They were a bit basic. Lunchtime dining in the main restaurant is also included with AI so each day we would see what they had to offer before deciding where to lunch.
Wine included in the AI package but no discount if you wanted to upgrade from the house wine to anything better. I did not particularly enjoy the house red which was getting more like a sherry in taste. I stuck with the white wine and my partner the rose. Both good choices.
The Hotel was half to threequarters full most of our week and pool sunloungers were easy to find.
Evening dining was consistently good with a good choice on offer plus the quality of the food was first class.
Overall a good hotel with happy long time staff doing a good job. The guests appear to be mostly returns which speaks well for the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yourpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your kind opinion in this social network, we hope that another future guests can imagine the hotel regarding your comments.

It is true that most of our guests mention the staff as one of the strongest points of the hotel, and of course we are very proud of this. We have the great luck of having a lot of repeat customers, visiting us every year, even several times per year, and this is the most important thing we can wish.

We hope that you will be one of out repeat customers in a near future too!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just returned from the San Antonia went AI with family and friends.I must say the food, drink and service was excellent.
The rooms were clean and tidy and the TV had UK programs for the soaps(which kept the wife happy)
The evening entertaiment was above average for Hotels and the evening waiters were happy to serve you.
Downside - I think some of the older waiters and bar staff could smile a bit more and one lady on the reception a little less rude.
But on the whole I would highly recomendthis Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colin_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director of Sales at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time writing your kind opinion in this site.

It is a great pleasure to know that you spent a nice holidays with us, and we want to thank you for recommending us so warmly.

We hope welcome you again in our hotel,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,923 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
617 reviews
1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,952 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel San Antonio

Address: Avenida de las Playas 84, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $150 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your VIK Hotel San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Lanzarote
Antonio Hotel Lanzarote San
San Antonio Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote
VIK Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing