We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 stays of 3 weeks at S.Antonio Hotel Lanzarote” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of VIK Hotel San Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Lecco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2 stays of 3 weeks at S.Antonio Hotel Lanzarote”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I spend two 3 weekly stays at S. Antonio Lanzarote this winter. I have only good things to say about this hotel eccept that if you are worried about your figure and can't manage stairs very well then it is not the place for you. I came home each time with 2 extra kilos and with a recent knee operation I had some trouble with the stairs.
Oh I forget the Wi-Fi in the rooms are very, very poor.
Will certainly return there.

Room Tip: out of the wind.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annapanna37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Clients,

From VIK Hotel San Antonio, the Management and the Staff would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays at the attractive island of Lanzarote and we are very glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.

We also have taken good note of your with the stairs and the Wi-fi and we will try to do our best to improve on this matter.

We would like to welcome you again in a short future and we are absolutely disposed for any consult about our best offers during all the year, or any other further question or doubt you might have.

With our best wishes

VIK Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    721
    277
    76
    45
See reviews for
384
967
62
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seamill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

This was the 4th time we had stayed at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Despite the fact that it was almost 2 years since our last visit, it was lovely to be remembered and given a big welcome by our regular waiter and the head-waiter, who personally escorted us to a good table in the dining room. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Admittedly some of the rooms may need some refurbishment but they are very clean.
I know there has been some criticism of the food but there is alway a big choice and it's possible to have something different every night. As well as the regular buffet, there are special international dishes, varying from Spanish to Japanese, Indian, Chinese.
There's plenty to do around the hotel. As well as the 2 main swimming pools, there is a programme of fun sports like archery, billiards and sand bowls with certificates presented each night. For the more energetic there are 2 tennis courts and a fitness centre/gym. Or just relax on one of the many sun-loungers round the pools or in the gardens. The muffins at the pool bar are delicious.
As usual, the evening entertainment was excellent. The resident duo are very good but perhaps need to expand their repertoire as they tended to play the same tunes each night but the special 'Showtime' events were of a high quality.
There were quite a number of pre-school children there this time and they seemed to enjoy the kiddies' play area with pool and climbing frames, etc. There is an indoor playroom if it's wet.
As well as all the above, what brings us back to this hotel is the great location. The hotel is right on the beach and we enjoy walking along the flat prom either into the main town or along to Matagorda and to the airport to watch the planes or even beyond that. You can walk for miles ... with plenty of stops for refreshments, of course! For a change, you can take the bus to Arrecife or Costa Teguise. The bus stop is right outside the hotel.
We are already looking forward to our next visit, hopefully next spring.

Room Tip: We usually opt for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the tennis courts with a side sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a1lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Clients,

From VIK Hotel San Antonio, the Management and the Staff would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays at the attractive island of Lanzarote and we are very glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.

We have received with satisfaction your opinion article, which we consider it has a big value and support to improve and to offer our best service with the finality to make the holidays of our guests an unforgettable experience.

We would like to welcome you again in a short future and we are absolutely disposed for any
consult about our best offers during all the year, or any other further question or doubt you might have.


With our best wishes

VIK Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Having previously stayed in Riu and Barcelo 4 star hotels in the Canaries, we stayed here for 7 nights half board hoping for the same quality - we were disappointed! We didn't find the staff particularly friendly, the rooms were tired, food was repetitive, bland and with little variety. No choice of soup, most nights it was pumpkin! Pudding selection was ok if you like cake based products or tinned fruit. At breakfast the bacon and sausage was often dried up (but the fresh omlettes were great). The beach location was lovely but sea was inaccessable due to rocks.

Another frustration was that the best rooms were available ONLY to Canarian customers. (see their website).

On a positive note, the maid service was good, there were plenty of sun loungers and
grounds were well kept.

Our main point for you is that we wouldn't rate this as 4 star.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicknDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you to choose the VIK Hotel San Antonio as your last holiday’s destination and for taking your time to write your review about your experience at our hotel.

We would like to inform you that your opinion will help us to improve our quality and service in our hotel and we have taken your comments into account. We have taken good note of your remarks and we are working in the short future to make the holidays of our guests a nice experience.

In the confidence to see you again in the next future we send to you our best regards.

VIK Hotel San Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have just returned from our 6th visit to the hotel and we are particular about our accommodation choices. Yes the rooms are now in need of an upgrade (not tatty but rather dated) but they are perfectly acceptable and spotlessly clean - the daily maid service is excellent. I understand that there is a programme of upgrading. That aside the hotel is very good and perfectly located for access to anywhere on the island with a great bus service and fully occupied taxi rank directly outside. The choice of pools means you never have to worry about getting a sunbed and the pool bar is acceptably priced with good quality snacks. The pool areas are also spotlessly clean. We went half board and the quality and variety of the food at breakfast and dinner was great - we never experienced, and never have, the other reviewers' views that the food can be cold! The bar is very spacious and comfortable although the prices are somewhat extortionate when compared with what you will pay outside at the local bars and restaurants. We didn't stay in the bar in the evening so I can't comment on the entertainment although the advertised variety seemed good. You have a choice of english channels on your room television but, in reality, it's mainly ITV and Sky Sports 1, although the sound quality on these is always breaking up. Yes the hotel does seem to accomodate a lot of the more older generation but you're as old as you feel and this isn't a problem. It is still perfect for the younger person, especially families with children, as the staff are so attentive to everyone's needs. In conclusion, if you want a quality hotel, well positioned, then give this a try, and judge for yourself, as I'm sure you won't be dissapointed!!

Room Tip: High level (only 4 storeys max) with a full sea view are worth the extra few quid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 9Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Clients,

From VIK Hotel San Antonio, the Management and the Staff would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays at the attractive island of Lanzarote and we are very glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.

We have received with satisfaction your opinion article, which we consider it has a big value and support to improve and to offer our best service with the finality to make the holidays of our guests an unforgettable experience.

We would like to welcome you again in a short future and we are absolutely disposed for any consult about our best offers during all the year, or any other further question or doubt you might have.

With our best wishes

VIK Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

We are just back from this hotel, we spent one week half board. I was very disappointing as the hotel defenetly caters for the elderly! we are a young couple with a newborn & I'd say we were the youngest in the hotel! The Bedrooms are in serious need of re-vamp, our room was small, carpet stained, furniture old & musty, bathroom was very bad, shower curtain old & falling down,hotel shampoo etc not supplied everyday and poor quality, roof in bathroom very old & leaks. Shower & tap water freezing cold everyday, complained twice! We had to steralize baby bottles & had to pay for fridge & kettle!!!!! Breakfast was good with great choice, lunch & dinner was horrible and tasteless. Ended up eating out most nights. Pool bar food was very bad, greasy undercooked and expensive. Allot of people rave about service staff but they didn't stand out to us. The private beach is also not great u can't swim with the rocks!!! Location is good but far from old town. Overall we were very disappointed & won't be returning.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Decbride39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you to choose the VIK Hotel San Antonio as your last holiday’s destination and for taking your time to write your review about your experience at our hotel.

we would like to inform you that your opinion will help us to improve our quality and service in our hotel and we have taken your comments into account.

In the confidence to see you again in the next future we send to you our best regards.

VIK Hotel San Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel was very convenient to the rest of the town and local golf course.The staff very helpful and friendly and made very useful suggestion on restaurants etc.The pools and pool were beautiful and regularly visited by the dulcet tones of the "Montenotti set".Nightly entertainment was provided in the hotel was very well attended apart from the dancing session at the end of the evening when you could often find yourself as the only couple on the dancefloor which was supprising.Food was very good and there was plenty of variety for both breakfast and dinner.The dinner experience could have been improved with dimmed lights and perhaps candles on the tables with appropriate mood music.It was also advisable to be in plenty of time for the breakfast as the waiters began noisily moving things around with about 15 minutes to go until the official ending time for breakfast which was not good if you happened to be in a "delicate "state.Not even a cup of coffee was available from 10.30 A.M. onwards unless you paid for it at the poolside cafe.

Room Tip: Third floor on the left hand side as you enter the hotel as it gets the sun in the evening and is fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Clients,

From VIK Hotel San Antonio, the Management and the Staff would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays at the attractive island of Lanzarote and we are very glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.

We have received with satisfaction your opinion article, which we consider it has a big value and support to improve and to offer our best service with the finality to make the holidays of our guests an unforgettable experience.

We also have taken good note of your suggestions and your remarks about the restaurant and the breakfast time.

We would like to welcome you again in a short future and we are absolutely disposed for any consult about our best offers during all the year, or any other further question or doubt you might have.

With our best wishes

VIK Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Good location, friendly staff but the rooms are definately not 4 star standard. Rooms are small and grubby (cigarette burns on the dusty, faded carpets!). Decor is tired and dated. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel San Antonio, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you to choose the VIK Hotel San Antonio as your last holiday’s destination and for taking your time to write your review about your experience at our hotel.

We are very sorry for the inconveniences these problems might have caused you during your stay in our hotel. We have taken good note of your remarks and we will work to improve in the short future.

In the confidence to see you again in the next future we send to you our best regards.

VIK Hotel San Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,438 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel San Antonio

Property: VIK Hotel San Antonio
Address: Avenida de las Playas 84, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your VIK Hotel San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Lanzarote
Antonio Hotel Lanzarote San
San Antonio Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote
VIK Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing