We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of La Cascada Puerto

La Cascada Puerto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $54
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Best Grill of the Canary Islands 2018, Regional Restoration Awards ¡Qué Bueno! Canary Islands Heineken
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here and we were so impressed we returned for a second night,

The staff are friendly and professional and very clued in to make sure everyone enjoys there meal

Food is fantastic cooked fresh & tasty & plenty to choose from on the menu

Keep up the good work looking forward to returning when we come back to Lanzarote.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Michelle89cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say about this restaurant but truely stunning and given restaurant prices back at home really good value.

If you wish to have a steak or one of the other number of meat dishes then it's a must visit and worth the wait as place can be busy. They have a more casual burger part to restaurant also.

Myself and my dad had the two person 2kg porterhouse share which was stunningly cooked the way we liked

Despite both busy staff were friendly and warm

Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Conor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We saw this restaurant on our way to the harbour, when all the meats in the window caught our eye. Decided to try it on the last night of our holiday definitely not disappointed. The best meal of our holiday. Steaks to die for, cut like butter. Great menu to choose through.
Great selection of desserts too. Only regret is not having starters as all the food looked so well.
We enteted the place via the left hand door, it was much quieter and quaint little areas. Great sevice too. Perfect end to our holiday. Will definitely return in the future.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ElizabethR1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They were ok with GF so OH ordered the duck
I had ribs
But when the dish arrived it was chunks of meat
Strange
I thought it was going to be like normal ribs on the bone

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dgosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have always avoided this restaurant because of all the raw meat in the window but we were invited to a birthday meal here. Firstly the restaurant had no record of the booking for 15 people but luckily enough the birthday girl had a receipt for the deposit she had paid. Secondly the meals did not come together. Some were finished before others got their meal. We decided to skip dessert because of the long wait for dinner. It was very busy but if you can't cope with the crowds, you downsize and only accept reservations from those you can cater for. For the price of the meal we would have expected proper service and a slightly more friendly attitude.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElsaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cascada Puerto also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cascada Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing