We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mary” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cascada Puerto

La Cascada Puerto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $43
Cuisines: Grill, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nominados por segundo año a mejor asador de Canarias 2016.
Limerick
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Went back to this restaurant after ten years and was disappointed with the food. The sauces on the steaks were tasteless . We were told there was a music evening on Thursday nights so went back again - music very poor and food was no better

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    240
    85
    46
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants we visited. The food is superb and the T Bone steak my husband had was the biggest we have seen. The steaks melt in the mouth, delicious. The decor is beautiful and the toilets have to be seen to be believed. Excellent food, decor, cleanliness and friendly attentive staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BothofusHullUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“over-rated and over-priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Meal ordered was not what was delivered, but when we told the waiter, he wasn't interested, used to be our favourite place to eat, but it's been less and less enjoyable, this will be our last visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jet_Set_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went as party of 7 for a birthday. As we were two on our own we asked if they could separate our bill. The computer said NO!!

My wife and I ordered Sushi of the starter menu and got horrid Maki sushi.... My fault for ordering it I Know now.

My wife had mixed meat Kebab which she described as o.k.

I had T. Bone asked for medium and found it a little overdone. But it was o.k.

Staff were friendly ...Enough said.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lanzamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Mixed fortunes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us as giving great value. It proved to be the most expensive meal of the week. Value was reasonably good but the standard of cuisine was decidedly mixed. Starters were very good indeed. For mains I ate an excellent Tbone steak, done as ordered. My wife, however, was served 'in the wok'. Let us say it neither tasted nor looked like any course prepared in a wok. Perhaps the lesson is, avoid Chinese recipes in generic restaurants. I think it tries to be all things to all people. But you cannot argue too much with the popularity.
Service was excellent and an example to many others.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tommywelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cascada Puerto also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cascada Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing