We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cycling”
Review of Revolution Bikes

Revolution Bikes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You can always be sure of a professional service at Revolution Bikes in Puerto del Carmen. Whether you want to hire a bike for a fun day out or keep up with your training regime, we take time to talk to you about what you want to do and ensure that you have the most suitable bike, correctly fitted and with eveything you need. We have bikes from one of the world's leading manufacturers, Specialized, that include town bikes with baskets, cross/hybrid bikes, mountain bikes with rugged tyres, all the way up to the latest carbon road bikes. We also stock Planet X TT and carbón road bikes. All our bikes are checked after each rental and maintained to a very high standard.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great cycling”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Highly recommend Lanzarote for keen cyclists.

The staff at Revolution bikes managed our cycle hire whist staying at two different resorts.

They were enthusiastic and gave us plenty of time.

Good personal service.

Cathy and Norman

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolution-pdc, Owner at Revolution Bikes, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we were happy to take time to sort out all the logistics for your two centre holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    7
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cycling in the sun”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Fab & friendly service, booked last minute and communications from the owners was quick.
Bikes were great and cycling in lanzarote made easier with the owners knowledge. We were hybrid cyclists but after using your road bikes our new road bikes are now ordered !!
Can't wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolution-pdc, Owner at Revolution Bikes, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We´re glad you were happy with our service and the road bikes. Enjoy your new ones and we hope to see you again in Lanzarote for more enjoyment of the roads and scenery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very helpfully”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We are keen cyclists and wasn't sure if to hire road bikes or hybrid . We gave details of our experience and plans and was suggested we had hybrids. The bikes turned up at our hotel , on time, as promised. The bikes done the job although we had a minor problem with one of them 4 days latter, but after a phone call, they came to us and fixed it and couldn't be more helpful.

We now wish we has the use of road bikes as well, but its not the fault of revolution, just us wanted the best of both worlds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fillipNorfolkUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolution-pdc, Owner at Revolution Bikes, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your time reviewing our service and bikes. We look forward to seeing you again perhaps with an order for road bikes next time. All the best to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, Meath, Ireland
1 review
“Great bikes and great service”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Myself and my wife are just back from a great holiday in lanzarote . We pre booked our bikes before we travelled and everything was exactly as ordered. We hired two Tarmac carbon road bikes and they were excellent. The routes and advice that was given was great. The bikes were delivered and collected from our hotel which was a great service. Dominic was only a phone call away if we got into any difficultys,fortunately it was a phone call we didn't need to make. We will definitely be back to Revolution Bikes again. Dave & Ann Saunders

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolution-pdc, Owner at Revolution Bikes, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your opinión of our bikes and hotel delivery service. We hope to welcome you back to Lanzarote in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We hired two bikes in December and toured the north and western part of the island. Apart from strong winds and rain (out of Revolution Bikes's control!) it was an excellent way to see the fascinating landscape up close. Revolution Bikes gave us a friendly welcome, a superb service with good advice about routes and help with maps. We knew they were on hand by phone should we need assistance (fortunately we didn't) which was reassuring. Highly recommend!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolution-pdc, Owner at Revolution Bikes, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We´re glad you found the service and the bikes reliable, and we hope to welcome you back to Lanzarote in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution Bikes also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Revolution Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing