We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely café”
Review of il buongusto - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
il buongusto
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Italian bar, coffee shop, bakery, pastries, lunch restaurant...all home made and with italian products. Free wi-fi, terrace and see view.
Vastervik, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely café”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is one of the best coffee places we found during our stay in Puerto del Carmen. The coffee was excellent (cafe cortada), the ice cream yummy, the wi-fi free - and above all, the staff was exceptionally friendly!
We hope to see you soon again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nakesdotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalmar, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a great coffee!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Best coffee in town, and cheap too!
They also have great pizza slices and good ice cream. Top that off with free wifi AND amazing service from the sweetest people who instantly make you feel like you're at home, and you have this place in a nut shell.
We loved it, and we'll definitely be back!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pearl of Italy cuisine”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely place with very good food that is made with love. The baker is a very sweet man who gave us a free peace of food just because we saw it the entire proces while we were there (we didn't want to leave because of the good food and real good coffee. Everything in this place is clean and well cared for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelFoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place For a Coffee in the morning”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Super little place lovely view and really nice owners. We have been going there now 3 years most mornings for coffee and to check our e-mails using FREE WIFI. We were there February to March 2013. Lovely cakes. I here it's for sale will be a shame.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous coffee and atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Going here is always a positive experience ... the coffee is just perfect .. they have an inhouse bakery so lovely pastries, pizzas. The service is really friendly, free wifi, great views. They are only open from around 10 am to 5 pm and closed on Sundays. Not to be missed!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed il buongusto also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing