We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treat - wish we'd found it sooner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of il buongusto - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
il buongusto
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Cafe, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: Italian bar, coffee shop, bakery, pastries, lunch restaurant...all home made and with italian products. Free wi-fi, terrace and see view.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A treat - wish we'd found it sooner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We found this place near the end of our holiday and wished we'd found it earlier. All the staff were friendly and welcoming, creating a really lovely atmosphere. Sat with excellent coffee first thing in the morning smelling the croissants as they were baking - then had them straight from the oven. Very reasonably priced and a lovely view of the sea.
Took one of their spinach omelette baps to the beach which they toasted for us and wrapped in Silver foil to keep warm.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank liverpoolsnorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Proper Italian Coffee and Canonli-What more do u need, Do not miss this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Tried home made pizza, foccia, calzone and pastries. All were fab, the problem was I just wanted to sit there all day eating and drinking coffee. The Italian guys who work here are lovely and really helpful. Everytime we were in this place was very busy.

You must try this place, So so good. I miss it already

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steph3125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The best coffee on the island, a very happy place to be with delicious pastries and healthy smoothies!!.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank njoyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“the best coffee & friendliest service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

fantastic
by far one our favourite places to visit,the wonderful warm welcome from everyone who works here,the nicest apple cake the best coffee(try to limit myself to 2 cups !
we make this on our must do list when we visit our beautiful daughter Laura who lives on the island
robin & nicky

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

the owners were very friendly coffee and pastries were fantastic lovely views from a clean and well presented cafe

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth_allman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed il buongusto also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing