We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Sunset Beach Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Family run business , fantastic service especially from the blonde girl during the day. Good traditional menu & fab cold beers & at only 1.25 euros until 4PM. Would always go back & has a brilliant sea view from the terrace.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    170
    48
    36
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A fun bar”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Been here on most occasions that we have visited Lanzarote and it's a fun bar. Nothing fancy, just good old fashioned cooking and a beer. We like the burgers the best. Beware though, the portions are rather large. We shared between the 2 of us! The music quiz is good and entertaining. They have games on the tables. Remember connect 4? The service is good and all in all its reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrygre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Been to lanzarote 4 times, love this place, Danny, Lisa, Jamie and all the staff are excellent, beautiful views, good food, good entertainment, music quiz is great with good prizes
Go kart days out with Jamie are a laugh and well worth doing
You won't get kicked out of this bar it will shut when you are ready to leave
Great service especially Lisa during the day, don't need to tell her what I wanted for breakfast she knew ( no tomatoes and chips thank you)
We will be back as soon as we can be
Thank you sunset beach

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davey2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best bar ever!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I love this place. This is the reason for me visiting Lanzarote 3 times. The staff at the bar are lovely especially Dan and Jamie who own the bar. The quizzes are great! It is a welcoming bar, I feel safe there and its always a pleasure!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cheap beer”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My partner an I stopped in this bar for a quick drink on our last afternoon of our holidays. Beer was 1.25 euros a pint- not sure if this deal is run throughout the evening also, not the greatest beer I had ,but guess that is reflected in the price. Great spot for people watching. Staff were friendly and there seemed to be a lot of repeat custom.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazza3O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Sunset Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing