We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar... lovely cocktails, lovely staff & fun music quizzes”

Sunset Beach Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great bar... lovely cocktails, lovely staff & fun music quizzes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a great nite here, lovely staff, great cocktails, had lots of fun doing music quiz... lots of laughs, light-hearted fun quiz. They arrange trips to go-karting etc. Lots of screens with sports on. And fantastic views of the sea... right on the front up some stairs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    164
    47
    36
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice bar, friendly staff and good 'pub grub' ... all with a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice friendly bar with great view of beach. Very friendly service and snacks were of high quality. Not overly expensive (but not cheap), especially if you go for the 'local' beer at E1.25 a pint! Enjoyed the first visit we went back again during our short stay. Would have become a regular if we had stayed any longer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and fun for all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Me, my husband and our 3 children, 16, 15 and 3, went for a week over the Easter holidays.
We don't normally notice the bars up the top along the strip, but after a local lad working there, chatted to us, we decided to pop in and we're glad we did!
Great food, great staff, great location and the music quiz of an evening was fab, especially as people of all ages could join in. It was made better by us coming 2nd (bottle of peach snappes and a free round of drinks) one night, then 1st (bottle of vodka and meal for 2) the next night, which sadly happened to be our last :(
If you're in PDC, it's well worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ribboninthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ate in Sunset Beach in front of the TV screens watching the football. Others played with the toys provided by the bar, such as Connect4 and Jenga. Food was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FatboyOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I visited this bar/restaurant numerous times during our 2 week stay in Lanzarote. On every occasion we found the staff (Lisa, Dan, Page, Jamie) very friendly and eager to please. Although we tried other bars we tended to drift back here for the quiz and free shots and friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Only ate at the Sunset Beach once (never ate at the same restaurant twice as there are so many good ones) but food the was good and plentiful. Everyone has a different idea of a night out after a day in the sun but for us it was a good meal then a few cold beers and a laugh. Always a good end to the day. Thank You

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarneyBoy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Sunset Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing