We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Great Wall

Great Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have been to a variety of Chinese restaurants all over the world but I would always come back this little gem in the middle of the atlantic! 5 stars for everything the staff are fantastic, the food is delicious and the location is great for shops and the beach. Every time I walk past I always get greeted like family.
Your missing it out if you haven't been here yet! Clearly a lot of people have returned a lot and I can see why. This should Bethe no.1 in puerto del Carmen.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank robert_sanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    104
    22
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haria, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant! Always my first place when I arrive back to the island! Never fails to make me enjoy my food. So great! 100%

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Myself and my daughter ate here 3 nites out of our 6 nite stay. It's fantastic value for money and food is superb. We felt so relaxed there. Wayne offers excellent customer service, a great asset to the business. Will def be goin back there..... Mary and Aoife, Cork:)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mcpiggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent food and very good value for money

Clearly many return visitors - had one slightly negative experience when the restaurant was very busy - but cannot really detract from the excellent food and service we had there - we returned there 4 times in total - so overall very pleased

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Chinese Food & Lovely Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We visited Great Wall on our second night in Lanzarote. We chose the set menu for 2 and it was by far the best Chinese food I have ever tasted.

Great Wall also offers great value for money! They even give you your first round of drinks for free.

As I mentioned the food was fantastic! Especially the crispy duck!

The lovely waitress there also gave me a pretty bracket that she had made.

It was that good that we ate here again on our last night.

Recommend to anyone, we'll worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha-Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wall also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Great Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing