We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Wall

Great Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is one of my most favourite places to eat in Lanzarote. The food is absolutly delicious and it is the best Hot and Sour Soup I have ever had. The staff treat you as a friend rather than as a customer and nothing is too much for them. Please eat here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank murphyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    103
    21
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place a a little gem in Puerto Del Carmen. If you like salt and pepper chicken wings you won't find them better anywhere else. We had them for starters and they were so good we went back twice mid-afternoon to have them again! The rest of the food was of the same quality and it's all freshly made so don't expect it to arrive in a hurry, but who cares - you're on holiday!!

The red house wine is really good and they give you a choice of liqueur before you leave - on the house. Ladies also get a little free gift of costume jewellery to match their outfits when they leave. What a lovely touch.

The customer service is top rate and the staff are amusing too - they really made us laugh. We will definitely eat at the Great Wall on our next visit to Lanzarote - in fact we can't wait to go back, we loved it :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great atmopshere, staff and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We went to the Great Wall Chinese and Thai twice as the food and atmosphere were great. Really friendly staff (Wai left us with the bottle of peach snaps on our last night) and good food (Thai green curry, salt and pepper chicken and crispy beef were the big favourites).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Smiley3867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Really Friendly staff, not too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Really attentive/friendly and attentive staff. Prices are good value. If you blink you would be passed it, small place but worth a visit for a change of scenary. Not as good as Oriental World.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank genie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The food was delicious and staff very friendly. We eat here twice during our stay and we could not believe how clean and light and fresh the food was, Best chinese food we have had home or abroad

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fourpensioners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wall also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Great Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing