We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Universo Grill

Universo Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Love this place”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Really good food and friendly and lovely staff! I gonna miss this place. Coctails are amazing! We ate here every night and we didn't even think about going other restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Saana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    126
    55
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalmar, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice setting but average food and lousy coffee.”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This place seemed so great from the outside. The gazpacho was promptly served but it tasted nothing special. We were a bit tired from walking and the food wasn't very filling so we also had dessert (bland with whipped cream from a spray can) and the worst coffee I have ever had, I think - and that's saying something since a lot of places make their coffee with tap water (making it smell and taste horrid). Awful.
The staff was nice but a bit too flirty which isn't very comfortable when you're married and/or over 17.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

After recovering from "Bluebells" (See Other Review) we were looking for somewhere that might restore our faith in good food and we found Universo although still not willing to order fish from anywhere(See Bluebell's Review), the food was great steak for me and Chicken for my partner, the restaurant comfy and the service great, we both had a lovely meal and left this Restaurant thinking yes we will return here again. Staff and food great, value for money very good. will be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank croc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Delicious Toasties”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Now you might think why would i opt for a toastie where there are so many other delicious dishes to choose from but i think if a restaurant cant get the simplest of dishes right, they probably wont get the others right either.
I was not disappointed in my choice, delicious tuna toastie the spanish way. Lovely chips to share with my hubby and all on the front basking in the sunshine. Excellent value for money. Brilliant for when you want something quick, simple and you've just stepped off the beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the best steak ever”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We visited twice and were only there a week but the steak was so good. The atmosphere is also very good and the staff friendly with good, quick service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universo Grill also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Universo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing