We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Evening Dinners” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Universo Grill

Universo Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Evening Dinners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We visited here 3 times during our recent stay in Puerto del Carmen. The staff were very polite and friendly .The food was very good especially the lamb. Even on a busy evening we didn't have to wait too long for our meal. Overall we were very happy with each visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BERTANDSUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    115
    52
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Went in for breakfast yummy yummy. ..
Friendly staff great views excellent value for money and wifi we will be back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank noredsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

After walking past this restaurant every night paying little attention trip advisor pointed us in its direction and we weren't disappointed! It was a wonderful meal .. Great food, fantastic service and good value! Certainly worth stopping off there

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcg1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“hevean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

we came here for breakfast in the morning for only€1.95 this was a deal then we ate here twice during our stay i had the samon twice while my boyfriend had the bbq chicken we LOVED it the food was fresh and the staff were excellent im only sorry we didnt find this place when we first arrived i would of gladly had dinner here every night

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roisin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food & Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have just come back from PDC this restaurant is one of the best in PDC staff and service are excellent. Food very good we went back 3 times in one week. Steak to die for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universo Grill also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Universo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing