We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of La Cueva del Pulpo

La Cueva del Pulpo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
143 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Small family restaurant near the harbour. We ordered pizza and sea food pasta. Food was fine.
Not the best I ever ate, but is was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Neskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    50
    23
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizza”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My partner and I decided to try this place one evening. We chose our food from the offers menu, i.e. two course meal for €9.50. I ordered the bruschetta for starters and the magarita pizza for the main and could not fault it. It was really nice. My partner order the canarian potatoes for starter and chicken, chips and salad for main. He too, thought it was lovely. The only downside was the wine we ordered with the meal, we decided on a dry house white which ended up costing as much as, a wine of better quality, the wine was terrible - our own fault, should have ordered Vina Sol. The waitress that served us was friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shel0379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, España
Level Contributor
216 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good pizza and pasta”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

This small, friendly Italian restaurant is in the centre of the old town of Puerto del Carmen. The staff, especially the pizza chef, are very friendly. Although there is generally a nice atmosphere in the restaurant, it can feel a bit stressful with the staff shouting food orders to each other.
As well as the typical pizza and pasta, they serve a range of meat and fish dishes.
We ordered a salad to share to start and a pizza and a pasta dish for the main course, both of which were freshly prepared and tasty.
The service was efficient and polite.
In terms of value for money, it was very good for the food we ate.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great frsh fish”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We ate at La Cueva del Pulpo early in our recent holiday in PDC. As well as a warm and friendly welcome, the restaurant offered a great choice that night. We both opted for the catch of the day which was perfectly cooked and beautifully served. Not expensive, certainly not flash but good value and a really tasty meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here, come everytime while we are here,
Food homecooked and fresh
Had 3 course's for €12.50, would recommend highly

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cueva del Pulpo also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cueva del Pulpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing