We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation in Puerto Del Carmen”

Review of Casa Terria

Main Entrance to Casa Terria.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Entrance to Casa Terria.
Side View of Casa Terria Entrance. Gate Leading into Casa Terria.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Main Entrance to Casa Terria.
Side View of Casa Terria Entrance.
Gate Leading into Casa Terria.
Private Pool & Terrace.
BBQ & Eating Area.
Private Heated Pool.
Kitchen & Bar Area.
Kitchen & Bar Area.
Master Bedroom.
Traditional Spanish Lounge.
Twin Bedroom One.
Twin Bedroom Two.
View Of Playa Chica Beach.
View From A Restaurant In The Old Town Harbour.
A View From The Harbour.
The Shopping Mall In Puerto del Carmen. (Old Town).
View Of Playa Grande Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sari L
Kangasala, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation in Puerto Del Carmen”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group which consisted of four adults and one teenager was very happy that we decided to choose Casa Terria as our holiday home in Puerto Del Carmen. There are several reasons to it: the location was perfect for us: peaceful and beautiful neighbourhood, nice and spacious villa. It only takes about ten minutes to walk to the downtown of Puerto Del Carmen. Public transportation is cheap so if you don't feel like walking just take a taxi.

We enjoyed the most the ourdoor area and the heated pool. The pool was very well taken care of. As well as our towels was changed once during our one week stay.

On behalf of our whole group I want to thank you for a nice and relaxing holiday in Casa Terria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and peacefulness
Liked least: Slow wifi connection
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertat1...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A DISTASTER”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've been renting villas in this area for 5 years so we expected a good standard. How wrong we were.
The villa had not been properly cleaned before we arrived. The kitchen utensils were disgusting. We had to start cleaning everything before we could begin to cook and eat anything. The management staff replaced the frying pan and wok which looked like they had 10 years of wear.
The bathrooms had not been cleaned properly and the stand in shower leaked water over the tiles.. It also leaked water under the tiles creating mould in the adjacent walls. We were asked to stop using the shower and use an over the bath shower.
The cleaners never dusted the dining room table over our five week visit. Neither did they clean the windows which were becoming difficult to see through by the end of our holiday.
We would definately not return to this villa or recommend it to anyone else. Its not the owners fault its just bad management.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant K
Turnberry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday and would definitely recommend it”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is large and spacious and in a very quiet area. The pool and patio area are situated such that you get the sun all day until late in the evening and the pool is a good size and a nice temperature. The first week we were there was one of the warmest of the year but the villa was still relatively cool and we didn't find the lack of A/C a problem.
You can walk to the main area of Puerto Del Carmen but you may need to get a taxi back, the €3 charge is worth it!
There is a good standard of white appliances in the utility room with a decent washing machine and a chest freezer.
This is one of the best villa's we have rented over the last couple of years and we will be checking it is free before booking anything else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and in particular the temperature of the water
Liked least: The curtains in the master bedroom are really just net curtains and could have done with a heavier material
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the very positive review on Casa Terria, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and all comments are very much appreciated.

We understand how important holidays are and poor accommodation will spoil any time away from home.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madabouth...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace full and very relaxing”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spent the first 2weeks of August in this great villa,the outside by the pool is great for sun bathing and just relaxing,the kids loved the pool were in it everyday heated to the right temperature.The kitchen had everything you required the lounge large with comfy seating,the bedrooms and especially the bathrooms could do with a bit of an upgrade.That should not put anyone off as it still gets 5 stars from the Bakers.You are about a 10 to 15 minutes from the front or old town as a family we ate out most nights loved the walk down the front to our favourite restaurant TRATTORIA Da Rafaello.The island has plenty for everyone so please hire a car,recommend the water park in Playa Blanca.This is a great villa Thank you to Daniel and his team we had a great time,hope to book again soon.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the positive review on Casa Terria, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly striving to make Casa Terria a fantastic holiday destination by trying to accommodate all our guests needs. We appreciate the time needed to write a review and will use the comments to improve our service.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Peterlee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet Getaway”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I booked this villa for a week's break with my girlfriend, so we could relax and recharge. Was very pleased with my decision as the villa was very spacious, well equipped and spotless.

The best part of the stay was the lovely terrace and pool area, the picture on the website does not do it justice.

The villa is just located on the outskirts of the Old Town. Therefore you can relax without being disturbed by tourists but close enough for all the local amenities.

I recommend a bar called "The Island Bar" which is in the Old Town. It has great atmosphere and is reasonably priced. Make sure you arrive early if you want a table.

I would recommend this villa to anyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area
Liked least: Going Home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the great responce and the recommendation for the Island Bar.

Holidays are a big investment and we want to ensure everyone gets the most out of their stay. Being in a clean, spacious environment, away from noise and distraction, is what we would look for when choosing a holiday destination.

I hope you managed to relax and recharge and thanks again for the response.

Kind regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We found the villa fantastic, it was well presented, equipped to a high standard and in an excellent location. The management company were on hand to answer questions and the pool attendant was helpful, the pool was cleaned twice in the week we were there. All of us would thoroughly recommend this property to others and will be back in touch in the future for further bookings.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the great response. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to hear from you in the future.

Kind regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenandhow
Bampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal villa for a peaceful and relaxing family holiday.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Casa Terria was located in a tranquil and smart suburb in the outskirts of town. Near enough to facilities,yet far away enough from tourists.
The back garden and pool area is nice and secluded and not visible from the neighbours.
The villa has an amazing, spacious living space, a well equipped kitchen and a lovely pool which the kids used every day. The pool was easily visible from the living room and kitchen so we could easily keep an eye on the whilst preparing lunch.
Although we didn't use it too much, it was really useful having wifi available.
Overall the villa felt clean and well maintained, having been recently refurbished. The towels were changed twice during our twelve days,and cleaned half way through, with linen changed at the same time.
We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Terria, and having visited Lanzarote for many years, this was by far the best villa we have stayed at, and will definitely be returning.
PS we booked directly through the owner, Daniel, who was incredibly helpful and professional, and made the booking process very easy.
PPS if you hire a car whilst out there, go through Gold Car at Aricefe airport. They seem to be the cheapest - and we've used used several different ones over the years. But book it in advance by ringing them directly in advance. Much cheaper than going online and booking through uk hire agencies and getting vouchers etc.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, with child friendly pool
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2014
Wow, thanks for your very comprehensive review, we really appreciate all the feedback that we get.

Holidays should be a very relaxing and stress free time, so from your intial contact with us right through to departure, we want to make it as stress free and enjoyable as possible.

All of our villas were chosen because they're located in areas where we would pick to go on holiday and the standard of the accomodation, we hope is always at a high level.

Thanks again for the time you took to write this review.

Regards

Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing