We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful again”
Exclusive Villa Complex Of Vista del Mar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive Villa Complex Of Vista del Mar.
Alleyway Leading To The Villa. Well Equipped Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Exclusive Villa Complex Of Vista del Mar.
Alleyway Leading To The Villa.
Well Equipped Kitchen.
Dining Area.
Spacious Lounge.
Two Tier Terrace with Private Heated Pool.
Beautiful Sea Views Of The Puerto del Carmen Area From The Terrace.
Private Heated Pool.
Master Bedroom.
Twin Bedroom.
View Of Playa Chica Beach.
Beautiful View From A Restaurant In The Old Town Harbour.
View From The Harbour.
The Shopping Mall In Puerto del Carmen. (Old Town).
View Of Playa Grande Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaspar56
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This is our 3rd visit but it will be our last. I booked the villa after looking at the photos on Trip Advisor. My first thought was that I had booked wrong one. It just didn't look the same - throws over the 2 sofas to hide the stains - no cushions. . There were no covers on the divan bases and the double was beginning to look grubby. Kitchen was fine - usual assortment of cutlery and crockery etc and a crappy fry pan that should have been thrown away.

Towels provided grey and well worn - I would have thrown them out long ago.

What really upset me were the pillows. I thought they were just grey and old but when I looked at them more closely I was horrified to discover that they were stained yellow with sweat and god knows what else. Pillow protectors had been put on but these too were showing yellow stains (also pillows second bedroom). I actually washed all the pillow protectors and pillow cases but I just couldn't get those stains out of my mind so I contacted the management and they gave me new ones and apologised remarking that someone hadn't been doing their job properly - YES that would be you the management. What really got me was that they must have known about the state of the pillows because pillow protectors had been put on top of these yukky pillows.

Someone before us had asked for a new cover for the ironing board but the one supplied was too small and was just draped over the board. We had to ask for one that fitted. Again, management should have seen that a new board cover was needed and they should have fitted it as well. Also, the iron never got hot enough. Broken sun brolly by the pool. Paint peeling off, floors not swept before we arrived.

Villa has THE smallest safe ever - could only get passports and money in it - totally useless, had to carry phone and ipad around with me.

TV waste of time - only Sky news in english. Would it really cost that much to pay for a Sky subscription? - the cost could be spread out over the year!

On the plus side - free WIFI, small heated dipping pool, plenty of books left by previous renters - we added to collection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: wifi connection
Liked least: dirty pillows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisjohn...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful again”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to Casa Vida, it really is a fab place to stay, can't fault it.
Everything you could possibly need is provided
The whole arrangement from start to finish went like clockwork.
Can certainly recommend although it's a bit of a trek up from the avenida there are always plenty of taxis around.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6annie60
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

After reading the excellent reviews for Casa Vida we decided to book this villa for a week. We have just returned and have had the best week ever. The villa was spotless when we arrived and very well equipped. The terrace and pool area was fantastic and the overall complex area was first class. the complex is also gated for added security and very quiet for a good nights sleep (no noise from bars here). It is a 10 minute stroll down to the main strip and about 3 euros in a taxi back up if you're feeling lazy after a few drinks and a meal. I would definitely recommend this villa and wouldn't hesitate to book this villa again. The weather was also fantastic. Thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the great review on Casa Vida, it was a wonderful read and was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly striving to make Casa Vida a fantastic holiday destination, by making sure the villa but also the complex is well maintained and equipped for our guests needs.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish M
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed every minute here we have stayed in these villas before it's so lovely and peaceful we had our own car but taxis are so cheap we just had a wander at night and jumped into taxi to come back 3 euro.
We would recommend this villa it's a lovely place to stay very home from home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the very positive review on Casa Vida, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you would choose us again.I agree with you on the public transport it is cheap but also very reliable, clean and professional.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuchef19...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This villa is beyond excellent”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Being in the hospitality industry ourselves we have very high standards when we take a holiday, and i can honestly say that Casa Vida ticks all the boxes. The entry to the gated community leaves you feeling very secure, the communal areas are clean and well maintained and the area is quiet.
The villa itself is immaculate, very clean and well laid out there has been nothing omitted, everything you need is provided, even down to milk, wine and biscuits.Tea and coffee (including a percolator) left by previous occupiers had been left in the cupboards and not removed as in many places, so we just replaced what we used for the next guests. There is even a washing machine and dishwasher for your use. The sun terrace overlooking the pool is the perfect place to enjoy your food and drink there is even a BBQ provided if you choose to use it. The pool has its own garden furniture and sun loungers and there is a box in the corner full of toys and balls for children to play with (yes even in our 40's we had a mess about with them)
The people who manage the apartment and clean the pool are so friendly and helpful and a credit to the business.
The villa is well placed a 10 minute walk gets you to the beach 8 minutes gets you to some lovely bars and 12-14 gets you to the old harbour and town.
To us it was the perfect holiday and the biggest recommendation we can give it is that we had booked to go back next year before we left

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the way it felt like your own place
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the very positive review on Casa Vida, it was a wonderful read and was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly striving to make Casa Vida a fantastic holiday destination by trying to accommodate all our guests needs, and finally we were thrilled to find out that you wanted to rebook for next year.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReesyLeed...
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, superb villa, will definitely book again!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We found the villa spotless and well equipped. Wifi and satellite TV were a definite bonus. Our children ages 12 and 9 loved having their own pool which was cleaned regularly. A 10 min walk to the beach, restaurants and old town. We enjoyed the walk back after our meals, even though there are plenty of hills you soon get used to them. Lots of information provided with a great back up team. We were able to stay in the villa on our departure day as we had a later flight, this was fantastic for the children! Will definitely book up again! A great holiday!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the very positive review on Casa Vida. It's delightful to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay. We always try our best to accommodate our guests needs and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GANDRB
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“terrific”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

one of the best villas we have stayed in
need to be very fit or have a car as the villa is a long way uphill from the promanade

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa
Liked least: distance from the promanade unless you are very fit (we are)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the villa and yes we do agree about the hill, unfortunatley most of the surrounding area is quite hilly. However, when you're gentley strolling back from town, we didn't find it too bad and a taxi ride from the main town was pretty cheap.

Kind regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing